2008 750

Consumer Reviews

2008 BMW 750

$6,020 - $14,780  MSRP Range
2008 BMW 750

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

32 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 BMW 750?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

What a Car

by BMW Enthusiast from San Jose, CA on Mon Apr 16 2012

I can't say enough about how great this car is. Performance is excellent. Comfort is outstanding. Only con is the iDrive/iPhone integration. I can't believe how much these cars depreciate after 3 years. A great buy for anyone looking for a 90k car for almost a third of the price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love This Car

by BMW Standard Rim from Tallahassee, FL on Fri Jun 20 2014

I live in Florida and traveled to Tucson to purchase this car, because of the interior color. I love the ride. This is a great car that has all the bells and whistles and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a luxury BMW. This car is like new. I drove a 2010, and saw very little, if any difference.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Treat to drive

by GVB from Chicago IL on Thu Jun 06 2013

A wonderful car that makes driving any place you go a treat. The computer system has a learning curve, but is pretty straight forward and easy to pick up. The new car price is insane, but buy one used with low miles and be patient when looking. Good deals are to be found. Trunk space is a bit small. Happy with car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car handles like a dream

by hot rod from LOS ANGELES on Mon Jul 31 2017

This is an amazing car. It looks amazing, drives fantastic, and runs like a dream. It looks better in-person than in the pictures. I personally prefer the body style of this car to newer models. There are a few minor issues, but with a little TLC and elbow wax will be turning heads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

08 BMW Review

by Hj from Killeen, Tx on Fri Nov 04 2016

Great car!!! Thanks Killeen Autobroker in killeen TX. Great place to buy from with gd prices and willing to work with anyone. Will recommend to friends and family in future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Who's kidding who!

by Love my barge! from St. Louis, MO on Tue Oct 30 2007

I've driven them all. This is the standard by which all of the others should be measured. They talk about "The Ultimate Driving Machine" and then deliver in spades. All of the cars (Mercedes, Audi, Jaguar, etc.) tell everyone you have 80 grand to plunk down on a car (which, admit it or not is about 60% of why we buy them) and all will get you where you want to go in luxury and style. But if you are a person who enjoys driving and having a little fun at it there's only one luxury barge to buy and that's the 750. This car is comfortable, luxurious and quick. And it holds the road like no other. And don't let them scare you away with all that iDrive bunk. It's easy to learn and easier to live with after a few weeks. Buy this one if you have the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 750 iL

by Hans from Ventura california on Fri Jan 29 2010

The only reason I gave the features a 4 is because for the first few weeks I was in feature overload. I am still learning to use some of the features after almost two months. By the way I got used to the feature navigation knob very quickly. I love the car and just today was once again amazed at the acceleration I get from such a large car with only a 5 liter engine. It beats my 2005 ML500 by miles. I really like this car, BMW knows what they are doing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun to drive and own

by Titanium Ninja from SF CA on Mon Jun 16 2008

I had always thought that Lexus made the best cars having owned the LS 400, GS 400 and the LS 460. I guess I was wrong! My new 750Li is the most fun that I have ever had driving the canyon roads to the beach. You really feel the road as if the tires were part of you! Great looks combined with good overall performance. I definately would recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 5th 7 series

by Hye Doc from Philadelphia, PA on Sun May 01 2011

I have purchased a 7 since 1987 every 3-4 years. I always buy they 2-4 years old, and am never disappointed. These care lose so much value off the new dealer lot, that buying used is a bargain. You get an amazing luxury car with outstanding performance. I usually get with 30 k miles so i still have 20 K or at least another year and a half warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great value

by 2th doc from Ft. Myers, Florida on Mon Aug 06 2012

Since I retired I no longer buy new cars as I cannot depreciate them. The last two bmw's I have bought were in the certified plan. A 335 convertible for my wife and a 750 for me. Both cars were great values, buying the cars at half of list with less than 40,000 miles, and a 100,000 mi warranty. This car does everything really well. It won out over the S550 because of the warranty and the cost. Don't feel you can't afford a car like this. Do your research and you will be surprised.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4