2012 750

Consumer Reviews

2012 BMW 750

$13,960 - $29,440  MSRP Range
2012 BMW 750

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

21 Reviews
81% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 BMW 750?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

my dream car

by mansonwm from Charlotte NC on Tue Aug 22 2017

fell in Love with this vehicle before I was able to purchase one for myself. this car will only be driven to special events.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car drives amazing with excellent performanc

by Spencer from Jacksonville Florida on Mon Aug 27 2018

This car has everything you need plenty of room with amazing performance ,ride and handling. The only complaint is the need for oil and gas other then that with regular service this car is good to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty, yet luxurious.

by John L from Colorado Springs, CO on Mon Dec 18 2017

The 2012 BMW 750i xdrive. Is a blast to drive! The leather seating is plush and comfortable, yet it holds you in place when using its AWD around corners. The M package adds to its sporty looks with the 20inch wheels and aero package. I used to own a Mercedes S430. I have to say that this BMW is more my speed...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever with all the bells and whistles

by BMW from Kansas City MO on Sat Apr 29 2017

I felt very comfortable buying a car from this dealer, the process seemed to be a easy process. My sale person Ricky was extra nice and was willing to go an extra couple miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

King of the Hill 750LI M Pkg

by Gus from Augusta, Ga on Thu Feb 28 2013

My 2012 750LI is the absolute best sedan on the market today. I've owned Mercedes, Audi, Bentley, Ferrari, Lexus, Jags and more but this ride is fun and luxurious all rolled into one. Ultra quiet, very fast, athletic, and best of all my wife loves it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Cookie from Georgia, USA on Thu Dec 19 2013

This is my second BMW 750LI and I could not imagine purchasing any other vehicle. Before purchasing my first one, I test drove the Mercedes at my husbands request. It is a beautiful car but, I was so disappointed with the quality and styling of the inside. Cheaply done. The 750LI is a experience in luxury and it owns the road. Quality, safety and style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Fantastic Experience

by DJRAZ from Morrisville, NC on Mon Oct 03 2011

This is a truly fanstastic vehicle. Top to bottom, this is a wonderful experience to drive and a head turner for sure! Love the performance on the road. The interior comfort and features are beyond compare. This is a great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is one car you have to drive

by Vanity from Louisville on Thu May 19 2011

Bought my BMW 750 a month ago and found that the car has one of the most comfortable rides I have ever had. The engine has as much power as you need for a 4 door. It will get to 65 very fast and if you are not carefull alot faster. Is it worth $100,00.00 NO, but if you have the money to buy one just do it. BMW did there homework when they made this car you have to test drive it too see what I mean.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

good car but when it only new

by foxvip2000 from astoria ny on Fri Aug 11 2017

good car if you buy it new , i think when it sold used you will face lots of issue thats might cost you so much money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Wish I bought the A8

by JR from Winnetka, IL on Sat Sep 03 2011

Decided to go with the 750IX instead of the new Audi A8. I previously owned an A8 and wanted something different . Car looks good, but for the money I expected a more luxurious experience. Drivetrain whine is horrible. Run Flat tires give a too firm a ride. I Drive is years behind the latest technology.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2012 BMW 750

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2010 about the 2010 BMW 750Li xDrive. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2012, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the three model years.

As the 2010 7 Series ebbs into the 2011 with few changes, I spent some time driving the 750Li xDrive. That's BMW's long-wheelbase, all-wheel-drive version of its flagship sedan.

While I was impressed with the standard-length 750i with rear-wheel drive, the 750Li's added length and weight sapped any excitement from the driving experience.

Luckily, backseat passengers are cocooned in a level of automotive opulence you don't routinely find under the six-figure mark.

As... Read More