2007 ALPINA B7

Consumer Reviews

2007 BMW ALPINA B7

$15,066 - $32,478  MSRP Range
2007 BMW ALPINA B7

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 BMW ALPINA B7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Alpina B-7

by BMW Dub MAN from on Mon Jan 16 2012

As close Excellence As Possible!!! The handling & power stands out, while the interior screams relax & enjoy the ride! I'd buy another in a heartbeat. Something about a Beamer that pushes excitement to another level!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the tires are a pain

by bmw has better performance than mercedes from new york, ny on Fri Apr 29 2011

love this car but it is quite tempermental. The tires needed to be replaced three different times since I acquired the car six months ago. Driving in new york potholes is a treacheroous proposition. It is defintely high maintenance because the performance cant be beat. The engine just continues to puill and pull with no lag. So taking it in many times to replace the tires is the price I choose to pay to have a sports car in luxurious clothing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the Best Cars I Have Ever Owned!

by tonyi from Raleigh, NC on Wed Jun 13 2018

The car is an absolute dream to drive...handles and performs like a rocket with the luxury of a limo. But, most folks think it's JUST a 7-Series...it is so much more than that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You will not see another one of these near you

by BMW person from Tampa, Florida on Wed Oct 17 2007

We use to have a standard 745I. Yes it can be called a nice car but when we got behind the wheel of the Alpina B7 it was a totally different experience. This car feels like a rocket ship compared to the 750i and the 760Li. If you can get the opportunity to drive or buy one of the cars i would recommend it because it is very exclusive and is a bang for your buck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BMW Alpina B7 2007

by Pdxviggen from Chicago, Illinois on Tue May 29 2018

When the German's built this vehicle, they must have had me in mind. I told my wife I'm about to get this car. She of course, disapproved. We went to test drive this beauty and I was sold. What guy doesn't want a 500 horsepower car? Okay, so the car drives beautifully. It's amazingly smooth, handles excellently and is faster than so many vehicles on the road. Do you want to purchase this car? Well of course but what about maintenance and reliability. Regular parts like brakes and oil changes are within reason. What's not within reason are tires and the supercharger overhaul. Let me back up, going to your local Walmart or autoparts store will only net you the necessary engine oil and filters (0W-40 full synthetic). Online is where you will purchase all of the other items you will need. Transmission fluid, power steering fluid, and brake fluid will need to be purchased online (FCPeuro.com). Tires (bestusedtires.com). (bmwofsouthatlanta.com) So, if you have an issue with purchasing the majority of your parts online, then this isn't the vehicle for you. Bottom line is, this is a wonderful vehicle to own. It's kinda expensive but if your maintenance upkeep is good, then you should not have any issues. Wonderful car. Excellent engineering! I have not driven anything better than this car and I've had a lot. Hope this helps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i love the car

by car expert from califorina on Sat Apr 14 2012

I had a fine time with everything but it is a lot of money in this encomony.I got mine in 2009 used.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WHAT A CAR!!!!

by Lee from on Wed Jan 09 2013

I BOUGHT MY 2007 ALPINA/B7 USED IN 2009 AT THE TIME IT HAD ONLY 4956 MILES ON IT. I FULL IN LOVE WITH MY ALPINA, AND LOVED DRIVING IT. IT IS A ROCKET ON WHEELS!!!!! AND SO SO COMFORABLE, YOU JUST MELT INTO THE SEAT. THE ONE PROBLEM WAS AT THE TIME GOT MINE, I PAID $57,000.00 ON A CAR THAT SOLD NEW FOR $139,872.00 AND IT COST ME $1500.00 IN VALUE A MONTH AFTER BMW LOWERED THE PRICES ON THE NEW ONES. SO I HAD TO SALE IT. THE ALPINE LOSES VALUE TO FAST FOR ME. BUT ONE DAY I WILL HAVE ONE AGIAN.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Would not recommend

by Pdog from on Sun Jul 18 2010

Thought car was over priced and unproven.was not that impressed with the appearance.did like the ride

1 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1