Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2008 ALPINA B7

Consumer Reviews

2008 BMW ALPINA B7

$4,594 - $23,870  MSRP Range
2008 BMW ALPINA B7

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 BMW ALPINA B7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

better than AMG

by car enthusiast from California on Sat Jun 14 2008

Currently also have an E55 and CLK 55 - the Alpina is just as fast, but definitely more luxurious...but more important...more RELIABLE. Something that cannot be said for the AMGs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and Fun to Drive

by AlpinaB7Owner from Dallas, TX on Mon Nov 06 2017

The Alpina B7 is a very fun car to drive but it is also comfortable and luxurious. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for some power but also wants to ride in comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enigma: Maximum performance and comfort!

by Larry from Orange County, CA on Wed May 07 2008

After owning many sport cars and luxury sedans, I can easily attest that the B7 is the height of accomplishment of combining the best of both, the holy grail of car design. Once you look under the covers and see what really went into this car, you recognize that it is a value even at this price. While AMG variants boast horsepower, they have no finesse, less cornering ablility, less rarity and downright design than this one. I can smoke nearly any car on the road if I choose first gear in manual mode ( the car has so much torque it starts in second gear otherwise; you can't tell). Its ride is silky smooth even with those 21" tires, don't know how they do it (special tires actually). There is no other combination of engineering prowess on the road today at this price; a collaboration of two fanatical car companies with full dealer warrantee and service for 4 years? The interior is just as special, make sure you get the Alpina Blue, other wise you don't ge the rich Alpina wood, can't get it otherwise. Stereo is beyond peer. Overall package is beyond description. Buy it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a Ride

by Rcompound from Chicago, IL on Wed Dec 30 2009

I have nearly 4000 miles on my car, what a great car. I was concerned that a 7 Series "performance" car would be any but a performance car. In the past I have owned many 7 and 5 series cars but this is the best. Comfortable and responsive, unique and reliable. This is the best 4 door car I have ever owned and I have had a lot of really nice cars, 2 and 4 door. OK so the car is not perfect, the gas mileage is the same as my 2002 Subaru Outback. No problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

745li

by Appreceate value and qaulity. from New Engalnd on Mon Jul 21 2008

Amazingly well behave when you have to drive normal with passengers in the car. Acceleration cornering and breaking, feel all BMW at higher more refined level. Car surprises me after 8K driving more comfotably around town than my 745li that hasn?t lever my garage scene February. This car appears understated, and offers a lot for the money. My 7th BMW's in 14 years and thinks it's there best keep sceret.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER!!!

by timmymac from Verona, WI on Sun Mar 01 2009

I got this car on 10/16/07, and its an amazing car. Very fast= super easy to go over speed limit! Very fun and comfortable cruiser. Seats have a nice comfortable feel and the dash is very well put together. Try and get it used, because it WILL save you a butt load of money. And one last thing, THE I-DRIVE IS NOT THAT BIG OF A DEAL!!! It's easy once you get use to it, the only reason why it's rated badly, it because these reviewers have the car for only a couple days! VERY VERY NICE CAR!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good but not great

by makar from philadelphia on Mon Aug 04 2008

Good car but I like my AMG better. Can't say anything about reliability because it's new. Should see what people will say about cars reliability in a few years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

False Advertising

by TrueAlpina from SF, CA on Fri Jul 08 2011

These guys are trying to pawn off a 750i as a real Alpina B7. Don't be mislead by the title they put on this -- check out the carfax. The photo of the trunk exterior and wheels are a dead giveaway as well. Dealers do this with regularity.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1