Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 M235

Consumer Reviews

2014 BMW M235

$20,687 - $29,807  MSRP Range
2014 BMW M235

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 BMW M235?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little Car

by Dlawr from Palm Beach, FL on Tue Apr 07 2015

I've had my 235 for about a month. This is better than 128 and 135 (I've had both). The handling and acceleration is a blast. The rear tail lenses are ugly. Driver's view of the start button is blocked. The paddle shifters are hard to reach without large hands. Iphone interface is poor. The steering wheel leather is too smooth. Picky stuff side, it is a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

M235i

by Jfkace from New York, NY on Wed Dec 03 2014

It is a truly fantastic car. Extremely quick and fast. I received my M235i back in May and enjoying every minute I drive. The car is best in corners and faster than many of the sport coupes of this era. I reached 60 miles in 4.5 sec and sport + mode is very useful. Randy Pobst has a review for driving M235i on the track and he said " bravo BMW this is the best BMW I have ever driven in the past 10 years, including M3,M5 and 1M. Go figure.....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Almost Perfect

by Slckrck from MA on Fri Apr 07 2017

Don't get me wrong... this car is an amazing machine. Certainly the most fun and nicest car I've ever owned. However, some small annoyances exist. Positives: POWER AND SPEED. This little car moves. Light weight. Handles tight in turns. Definitely Tossible. Sound is purty. The engine sound when it revs up is fantastic. 3.0l shines over 5k rpm. I wish I had the upgrades exhaust so that I can get a full effect. But the stock exhaust is still quite good. Styling. This car turns heads. Interior is nice. Not exactly luxurious. I'm okay with that because this is a sports car. Negatives: Comfortable but not cushy on longer drives. Maybe the seats aren't the best for 2 hr drives BUT maybe I have to mess with seat settings some. Infotainment. This interface is okay. Not the worst but I wish there were quicker ways to get thru it. I wanted to turn the volume down on the navi voice as it pretty much yells directions to me. I still can't figure it out. Door pull. This is a little annoying. 2 door cars = heavy doors. The interior door pull is too close to the hinge. This makes leverage a little tricky. There isn't a hand grip area on the door arm rest to pull either. No remote start option from BMW. Umm why?? Hot days. Cold days. Nope. Unless I go aftermarket, this car will not have a remote option. I do love this car. Maybe the imperfections make this oddly more enjoyable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Awesome Car I've ever owned.

by M235i_Owner from Clearwater, FL on Thu Jun 01 2017

This is my 31st car and probably the best all around that I have ever driven. Its fast, comfortable, tons of tech and a real head turner. I look forward to driving it every day. Just check out the YouTube reviews and you'll see why!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance in the right size package

by Gottagofast on Wed Oct 25 2017

This is a fun little car with spirit. It performs well, but unlike so many sports cars today, it doesn't punish you to get that performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sports Car for Daily Driving

by rberra on Fri Aug 04 2017

This car is very sporty and fun to drive. It has great handling and accelerates very quickly. All the tech features make it great for daily driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Baby M3

by Bimmer2Porsche from Boston Ma on Fri Mar 23 2018

Quick, handles well, roomy for a coupe, premium quality interior and asthetically pleasing all for a bargain price! Can’t outrun and outhandle my 2013 M3. Comfortable seats and high quality leather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury and Sportiness in One Great Car

by The Gripper from Jonesboro, AR on Tue Jan 16 2018

I wanted a car that would be fun to commute in but still be able to blast down remote, curvey country roads when I got the urge. This car fit the bill perfectly. It has ridiculous amounts of power for a 3 liter (I routinely hit 100 mph+ on the highway on-ramp on my way to work) but is still quite economical. An all-around great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2014 BMW M235

The BMW M235i subcompact coupe is bigger, better looking, faster and more fun than the 135i it replaces, but a disappointing lack of standard features quickly drives the price up and the desirability down.

German luxury automaker BMW continues to advance its new naming strategy, wherein sedan names use odd numbers and all coupes get even numbers (even "four-door coupes," but let's not go there). The company's smallest conventional offering in the U.S. has been the 1 Series, which for 2014 gets significant mechanical changes and a new name befitting its two-door configuration: the 2 Series (compare it with the 2013 1 Series here). It's available in two flavors: a four-cylinder 228i... Read More