2003 M3

Consumer Reviews
2003 BMW M3

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

28 Reviews
2003 BMW M3
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Another excellent M3

by Wags from on July 10, 2013

M3's are very special cars. They are clearly benchmark high performance cars yet they can be everyday drivers or race cars. The performance, roadability and comfort are a perfect mix. Driving anything else is a disappointment. The car I purchased was in superior condition and accurately represented by the owner. I flew to Chicago for the purchase and drove it 800 miles to my home. It was flawless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for the money!

by Mew44144 from Denver, CO on September 2, 2012

The smg transmission has great performance and provides great control and comfort while driving. Being able to use paddle shifters or the shifter comes in handy. The m3 is built very well and takes a lot of wear. To get such a performance and look for the money is amazing. I love the design in the car. The stitching in the steering wheel being blue and red is a great touch along with the shiny m3 logo in the door sill. Little things make the inside of the car. Although the seats are not as comfortable as the could be, they are very adjustable. Overall it's a great car and I love mine!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Performance Car Ever!

by CarGuy from Windsor, CO on January 27, 2013

Got a 2003 BMW M3 in black with a gray interior for Christmas this year! I love it so far, and when I first got it I didn't know how to drive a manual, but I now know and it makes it a very fun car to drive. Its fast, fun, and stylish! It turns heads at school and I have been impressed with the 25 mpg that I have been getting because its a performance car... its not supposed to get good mpg. I would recommend this car to anyone and I am so glad that I got it because it has always been my dream car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fresh Air

by Cabrio lvr from New Windsor, NY on November 8, 2011

Other than a few window rattles when their up I love this car. But then what's not to Love it is a M3 after all. Runs strong and still not to bad on mileage, sure super tight handling makes the ride a little rough but one has to expect that when you buzz around a turn like it wasn't even there. Top down lot's of fun and lot's of looks makes the cost worthwhile.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Realized

by superglyde2009 from Roanoke, VA on April 9, 2013

This is the car that I read about in reviews in all of the car mags. Looks great, is comfortable, plenty of room and goes like stink. Topaz Blue exterior with gray leather interior - six speed manual trans. Fourth BMW in the family at one time or another so I have experience. 90% of the electronics and electricals work which is pretty good for a ten year old BMW. I am not just happy, but two or three levels above that! I would and have recommended these cars to people looking for cars with style, performance and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

M3

by Sniper602 from on September 14, 2011

Wonderful car,should be loaded with the CSL parts to look aggressive.more hp would be great too.manual transmission is better

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

performance and handling

by sulsa from Heidelberg, Germany on August 20, 2006

This machine has to be experienced. I have driven 3 series for years and I finally went out for the M3. The handling and acceleration are, well, indescribable. The car sticks to the curves and can accelerate more than you can handle or you can relax and enjoy the ride. The SMG gearbox is for serious racers. I took the std 6 speed and was completely satisfied. I bought it in Germany and it really does the autobahn highway proud. The interior and exterior are sleek and stylish. the easy entry seat feature really helps getting in the back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible all around car

by Sports Car Enthusiast from Texas on April 14, 2009

Let's just go down the list. Comfort-sure the suspension may be a tad stiff, but that's a given with a sports car. It's soft enough though that it's a comfortable ride and can be driven long distances without a problem. The seats really hold you in place in the corners. Performance-For a car made about 10 years ago, it performs incredibly. Cars today are still trying to match the M3's performance. The amazing straight 6 engine won engine of the year a number of years in a row. Hit the gas and this car will throw you back in your seat, no problem, and pull away from just about anything on the road. Handling-The M3 really hugs the corners and drives like it's on rails. The car is 50/50 balanced, and that really helps the car feel perfect in the corners. It's a blast to drive through the twisty roads. Exterior Styling-I've had people ask me what kind of body kid my M3 had without realizing that it was stock. It looks beautiful with its subtle power dome on the hood and the gorgeous fender flares. The lines along the car really look incredible. I'm going to have to say this is one of the best looking cars on the block. Interior design-The interior is very classy, definitely a big step above all the cheaply made cars here in the US. Nothing in this car looks cheap, and the steering wheel is amazing. Features-This car is a high tech piece of machinery, especially if you go with the SMG transmission, derived straight from F1 cars. The more you drive the SMG, the more you realize how incredible the gearbox is. Other notable features are the heated seats, auto headlamps, backup sensors, and all that fun stuff. Value for the money-these days, the value is great. When this car came out, it was a bit upwards of $60,000, and now it can be picked up for a price in the mid 20's. It's still better looking, performing, and handling than 90% of the cars out there too. Reliability-Everyone always gives BMWs a bad rep about how unreliable these cars are. Well I'd like to say, I have over 50,000 miles on my M3 and I've had no trouble at all. Sure, maintenance may be a little expensive, but you get what you pay for. Overall-IT'S INCREDIBLE! this car is one you need to drive at least once in your life, if not own. It's a blast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still a blast

by M powered from Huntsville, AL on April 22, 2010

This car is an absolute blast to drive. I have owned it 4 years, bought it CPO. In addition to being a performance monster, it gets respectable mileage (about 20 overall, 26 highway) and has been remarkably reliable. Not cushy/compliant on long distance drives would be my only minor complaint. Best bang for the buck out there today - wouldn't contemplate selling unless I could find a "younger" one at a bargain!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Syndrome from Phoenix on June 7, 2010

Great car for the money very good performance decent gas mileage. Suspension pretty tight but its what you expect from a sporty car like this. Only complaint I would have would be maintenance costs are pretty high, expect 2grand or more a year if you want to keep it in good shape.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3