2018 M4

Consumer Reviews

2018 BMW M4

$68,700 - $77,200  MSRP Range
2018 BMW M4

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 BMW M4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest practical car I have owned

by BMWM4 on Thu Apr 19 2018

Very fast and comfortable ... and holds two sets of golf clubs ... and is a hard-top convertible! would also classify it as a luxury car ... great handling also

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car!

by dresf from wichita, KS on Fri Jan 05 2018

I love this car. My 5th BMW, but my first M. This car is easy to toss around, the power is ready when you want it. The ability to adjust steering, throttle response and suspension from Comfort to Sport + is handy. It is hard not to keep all in sport + all the time. And the car is an eye turner too. I was not even looking for a new car but saw it on the showroom floor and just went: SHAZAM. I must have this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A smooth civilized Beast

by Admiral Cosmo from Toledo, OH on Mon Oct 02 2017

I previously owned a BMW M-3, the is M-4 is so much more refined with technology, safety, comfort and all out power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

four seat high performance manual convertible

by Josephf1 from Ft Myers, florida on Mon Jul 03 2017

For four seat high performance convertible manual under $100,000 there is nothing else. I wish I could get a Porsche but I have carpool to drive. This is very fast and surgical like handling. Thought about Maserati and Ferrari California but this is sommucj better value. Bmw makes the best cars and m cars are the best of the best in the high end market. If you pay more it is only for cache not performance. Maybe a tesla is better on paper but I still like a manual and this is all you can get like it. Mercedes Amg and Audi rs all have paddle shifters and that's boring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hold onto your butts!

by EricM4 from Charlotte, NC on Thu Feb 01 2018

Anyone looking at the BMW M4 knows what they want. Not just a sporty car or a fast car, but something special. I previously owned a BMW 435i M-Sport, which is a sporty and fast car in it's own right, however, it's nothing compared to the M4. With the Competition Package, my M4 has 444 hp, which although completely unnecessary, is absolutely thrilling! The sound that comes from the quad exhaust is enough to scare small children and thrill motorheads like me. I know it's about $20k more than a loaded 4-series, which is enough to pick another small car, but if you want something different and something truly special, you will not regret stepping up to the M4.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast car

by joe99 from chicago il on Mon Nov 20 2017

This car is a cool car after i modded the engine tuned it and this car is a good choice to buy because

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A smooth civilized Beast

by Admiral Cosmo from Toledo, OH on Mon Oct 02 2017

Great car that has vastly improved in safety, technology, comfort and all out performance over its M-3 predecessor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 6 Series GT

by carfan on Wed Sep 13 2017

This car is my favorite car. i would like to own one bmw car in future. because i most like the long Bonet cars of BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest car I have ever owned

by JAEsco from Whittier Ca on Thu Jul 05 2018

This car does everything it is intended to do and that is go fast and look awesome doing it!! The engineers at BMW did not compromise a darn thing!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1