2010 M5

Consumer Reviews
2010 BMW M5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

10 Reviews
2010 BMW M5
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by BMW M from Minneapolis on February 24, 2012

I just had to say something regarding the review of the tires from another post. If you needed a salesperson to explain how and why performance tires only last 20K and cost $$$ then you should not be purchasing a high performance luxury sedan just because you can. The M5 is one of the best performance sedans money can buy but like ANY high performance car of quality repairs cost money. If you know what to expect form any of these german sedans and know what to expect you will really enjoy this car. It is more fun to drive in the rare anual transmission though.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazing everyday car

by sports car enthusiast from Dallas, TX on April 6, 2013

very comfortable, lots of power, make sure you get a M5 with all the extra options like heated steering wheel, heated/cooled/active front seats... worth the extra money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Performance for the money

by Trixter3 from McLean, Va on August 11, 2012

The 2010 M5 is the quintessential performance sedan..ever, The beast is gentle around town, but will turn into a monster when pushed. Add all Dinan performance products and it will beat the new M-5 hands down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Owned so far

by V10 from Fresno, CA on January 17, 2014

I have had a lot of fast cars in the past but nothing like this. Once you get into 'M' mode this thing is just a beast. Don't turn the traction control off unless you know what your doing. SMG can be harsh at slow traffic but once you get it going it's the best transmission ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve owned

by OmarM5 from Lorton, VA on November 9, 2017

I think this is one of the best vehicles ever produced. You can not go wrong with 10 cylinder super sesan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Auto Purchase I've Ever Made

by NSED1 from Dallas, TX on January 17, 2011

In 2005, when the 2006 BMW M5/E60 began production, one thing was obvious to me: THIS IS A GAME-CHANGER. As a true automotive enthusiast, having owned over 30 vehicles in 15 years, the sheer power of 500 HP presented in the one of the best all around body designs that has ever adorned a vehicle makes every drive in the car a true experience. The SMG transmission, or Sequential Manual Gearbox, has never been given the respect that it is due from the media or vehicle experts. Different options for the SMG settings allow the driver to tailor the ride of the vehicle through a multitude of options, however, the only setting I recommend driving this car in is M Mode. By pressing a button on the steering wheel simply displayed as "M", the car releases its reserved 100 HP from the 400 HP default to the 500 HP beast that it is. I have not kept a vehicle longer than one year, and I am now up to five years in my M5. This E60 version of the M5 was the catalyst for all of the four-door sports-cars that have hit, and continue to hit the market. From Porsche's Panamera to Aston Martin's Rapide, the 2006-2010 E60 M5 established the benchmark, and I would recommend this vehicle above nearly any other car in the world. It is simply that great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car, Fast and Confront.

by JackASS21 from Bowling Green, KY on September 17, 2017

I had it for 4 years and it didn't give me any problem. The car is great and it really fasts also it really comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever known

by Africancalypso from Bowie on September 18, 2017

This car meets all. Everything I can possibly be looking for in a car. Sport luxury and reliable This car meets all. Everything I can possibly be looking for in a car. Sport luxury and reliable This car meets all. Everything I can possibly be looking for in a car. Sport luxury and reliable This car meets all. Everything I can possibly be looking for in a car. Sport luxury and reliable This car meets all. Everything I can possibly be looking for in a car. Sport luxury and reliable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

stay away from m5

by un-happy owner from forth worth ,tx on February 8, 2012

just picked up m5 from dealer service after 23,000 miles on a 70k family car got $3,000.00 dollar tire bill . was told the tires were only good for 20k miles and should avoid pot holes. du you kidding this is a soccer mom's car and it going to cost me 15 grand in tires to get 100k miles on this car . Wish the salesman would have pointed that out. lots of road noise too. don't buy this car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Cool car, but shouldn't be a 5 series

by Love BMWs from New York, NY on December 14, 2010

I mean this is a fast sedan.. one of the fastest ever.. However a 5 series is more of a family sedan.. I prefer the M6, M3 and possibly M7, the M5 is kind of like a super charged Camry

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1