2007 M6

Consumer Reviews

2007 BMW M6

$15,751 - $29,023  MSRP Range
2007 BMW M6

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 BMW M6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ultimate BMW

by Tx-Tom from Houston, TX on Wed Nov 10 2010

They say BMW is the ultimate driving machine. In my view this is the Best ever looking BMW. The V10 the best motor they ever made and the driving performance excellent. Not the most comfortable car for the wrecked road standard of day to day Houston commuting.. But with the top down. The M-Button activated for the 500 HP performance.. It's hard to hold the smile back !!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The ultimate in grand touring performance

by M3xtc from Minneapolis, MN on Tue Jun 16 2015

The car is a joy to drive! Touring around town, down the highway or finding a curvy backcountry road it excels. The V10 engine sound is intoxicating. Their are three cons to the car... the navigation system is terrible, the gas mileage is abysmal, and the car gets a little light in the front end/steering above 160 which does not install confidence. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one though. Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to be had!

by Dloux from Memphis, tn on Mon Aug 14 2017

After owning many fast cars this is a whole another level. I never get use to the f1 inspired v10 motor, it's a beast! BMW's are known for having there issues but once you get behind the wheel you soon forgive and forget It's solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is both sporty and comfortable with the flip of the m switch and it handles almost like a dream. Has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! Oh and did I mention the 500hp?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of 320 True 6 speed manuals

by Doc on Wed Aug 09 2017

This is an amazing vehicle. Push the "M" button to release its full potential and you are on a rocket ride, especially in the first 3 gears. The cruise control is one of the easiest to use. Styling is classic BMW as are the ergonomics. Great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by Kyle from Miami , florida on Fri Aug 04 2017

This car is a superstar It has 500 hp Perfect Car This car is the best ever Custom made engine Rare incredibly rare

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ownership Experience

by z06m6dude from Pasadeana, CA on Fri Nov 05 2010

I have owned a 2007 M6 and I do love the car, but the amount of oil it burns through is crazy. I know this is a known problem with these cars and other bmw cars. But I guess when you drive a M6 with the V10 there is really nothing like it... so I would get another one and I am thinking about it. I have a 2008 Corvette Z06 totally different car, but tons of fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Do Not Buy This Car

by 2007 M6 Owner from NOVA on Fri Jan 20 2012

Because when you do buy it-you change! This is the greatest car in the world. Say V10-Now say it again....V10 500 HP That?s it. This is a SuperCar. Bought mine a year ago and I am going to upgrade to a 2010

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great exotic!

by Speed demon from San Francisco, cA on Sun May 27 2007

PROS: 500 hp V10 engine, bigger coupe interior than the competition CONS: Car looks smallish, not a lot of sepcial features OVERALL: This is a great exotics for speed demons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

SMG transmission is a disappointment

by MPower Enthusiast from Philadelphia, PA on Tue Jan 06 2009

This car is meant to be driven fast. If you are not planning on running out each gear prior to shifting, the transmission is flat out sluggish in every transmission mode and a disappointment for a car of this caliber.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very smooth transaction

by romeo valdes from ca on Thu Nov 21 2013

i came to the dealer ship delux motors 2weeks ago and i was out with the my new car in one hour ,very professional staff they got me financed and the rate was very low,i love my car and i would recommend to friends and family .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2