2007 M6

Consumer Reviews
2007 BMW M6

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
2007 BMW M6
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ultimate BMW

by Tx-Tom from Houston, TX on November 10, 2010

They say BMW is the ultimate driving machine. In my view this is the Best ever looking BMW. The V10 the best motor they ever made and the driving performance excellent. Not the most comfortable car for the wrecked road standard of day to day Houston commuting.. But with the top down. The M-Button activated for the 500 HP performance.. It's hard to hold the smile back !!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The ultimate in grand touring performance

by M3xtc from Minneapolis, MN on June 16, 2015

The car is a joy to drive! Touring around town, down the highway or finding a curvy backcountry road it excels. The V10 engine sound is intoxicating. Their are three cons to the car... the navigation system is terrible, the gas mileage is abysmal, and the car gets a little light in the front end/steering above 160 which does not install confidence. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one though. Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ownership Experience

by z06m6dude from Pasadeana, CA on November 5, 2010

I have owned a 2007 M6 and I do love the car, but the amount of oil it burns through is crazy. I know this is a known problem with these cars and other bmw cars. But I guess when you drive a M6 with the V10 there is really nothing like it... so I would get another one and I am thinking about it. I have a 2008 Corvette Z06 totally different car, but tons of fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to be had!

by Dloux from Memphis, tn on August 14, 2017

After owning many fast cars this is a whole another level. I never get use to the f1 inspired v10 motor, it's a beast! BMW's are known for having there issues but once you get behind the wheel you soon forgive and forget It's solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is both sporty and comfortable with the flip of the m switch and it handles almost like a dream. Has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! Oh and did I mention the 500hp?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of 320 True 6 speed manuals

by Doc on August 9, 2017

This is an amazing vehicle. Push the "M" button to release its full potential and you are on a rocket ride, especially in the first 3 gears. The cruise control is one of the easiest to use. Styling is classic BMW as are the ergonomics. Great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Do Not Buy This Car

by 2007 M6 Owner from NOVA on January 20, 2012

Because when you do buy it-you change! This is the greatest car in the world. Say V10-Now say it again....V10 500 HP That?s it. This is a SuperCar. Bought mine a year ago and I am going to upgrade to a 2010

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great exotic!

by Speed demon from San Francisco, cA on May 27, 2007

PROS: 500 hp V10 engine, bigger coupe interior than the competition CONS: Car looks smallish, not a lot of sepcial features OVERALL: This is a great exotics for speed demons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

SMG transmission is a disappointment

by MPower Enthusiast from Philadelphia, PA on January 6, 2009

This car is meant to be driven fast. If you are not planning on running out each gear prior to shifting, the transmission is flat out sluggish in every transmission mode and a disappointment for a car of this caliber.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very smooth transaction

by romeo valdes from ca on November 21, 2013

i came to the dealer ship delux motors 2weeks ago and i was out with the my new car in one hour ,very professional staff they got me financed and the rate was very low,i love my car and i would recommend to friends and family .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest car I've owned

by Rob L. from Cliffside Park,NJ on April 30, 2012

Car has great leg room for tall people.I have an aftermarket exhaust sounds awsome not great on gas but I love the car.Car is fun to drive esp. with the SMG trans. it is quick and it sounds great when you shift .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2