2018 Bmw X 1

All Reviews

1-10 of 15 reviews
Test drive review

by from SF Bay Area on February 18, 2018

This is the 5th BMW I’ve leased (from Kevin Thomas at Weatherford BMW in Berkeley, if you happen to be in the Bay Area, don’t go anywhere else). My previous vehicles were all sedans. This is my first SUV, and I’m in love. I really enjoy sitting up higher. I feel in total command. The huge sunroof is really cool. I had a 328i, and this is essentially the same size. I think only a few inches different. But the use of space is entirely different, of course. I can fit a lot into the back! And it has a nifty hidden area at the bottom of the trunk. Since this is my first SUV, I didn’t feel like I had to make a big adjustment in terms of getting used to driving it.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from PARK CITY on February 13, 2018

Love the style, handles well - more like a car - and the 228 turbo engine is great in sports mode which gives the car extra kick. Interior is classy and comfortable especially with the sports seats. Storage is pretty good for every day use groceries, etc. and with the back seats folded down it picks up double the space. Great traction in snow as well.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Danville, CA on November 14, 2017

The X1 is a joy to drive. Excellent 360 visibility. Dashboard is "quiet" but detailed. It does not distract from driving. The car is quiet. Gets up to speed quickly - hugs the road. The headlights provide excellent visibility at night. I love the heads up display. The navigation system is excellent and provides real time traffic.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Not Rated Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Trumbull, Ct. on November 19, 2017

Meets our needs for comfort, fuel efficiency, performance, and sleekness My BMW AWD SUV is classy, does the job every day and is cozy with all its amenities
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Los Altos, CA on December 11, 2017

Excellent handling. Roomy and very comfortable to drive and ride in it. Also looks very sexy... Very easy to drive.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Trumbull, Ct on January 12, 2018

What a great ride. Fantastic safety, comfort, media features Heated steering wheel heated power seats, great lumbar supports and excellent navigation panel options. Highly recommend this baby..
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Boulder on January 2, 2018

I think for the value of the BMW in a crossover, you can't go wrong. BMW is a great brand and car. The X1 is the best of both worlds (SUV/Sedan) in one. There are a lot of features for the display, have someone show you where everything is.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Trumbull on December 18, 2017

Great Ride with 2018 BMW X1, Nice performance soft comfort and smooth with its energy and classiness My new BMW with its heated leather seats and great music from Sirius on my acoustical delete radio is soothing, refreshing and sensory stimulating for myself and my wife
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Winston-Salem, NC on November 29, 2017

This car has the right amount of technology and is just the right size for running day to day errands around town or heading out for a road trip.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from St Petersburg, Fl on January 2, 2018

This car is a blast. Looks good and can really take off. Quality workmanship and enough bells and whistles to make this vehicle a joy to drive.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details