2020 X1

Consumer Reviews

2020 BMW X1

$35,200 - $37,200  MSRP Range
2020 BMW X1

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 BMW X1?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury Subcompact

by mcgriggsi from Alexandria, VA on Sun Dec 08 2019

This car meets all my needs. This is my third one that I have owned. It has well-rounded performance. It is a spacious, reliable, and good-looking SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve owned.

by Jerome L. from Philadelphia, PA on Wed Jan 15 2020

I find out great new things each time I drive! Some of my favorite features are the sport mode, comfort mode, and eco premium, panoramic view, clean and crisp dash board, navigation system, surround sound, miles to the gallon, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ultimate Driving Machine Indeed

by Terry from St. Paul, MN on Fri Jul 03 2020

Although it doesn’t ride as smoothly as their sedans, it’s still heads and shoulders above “ordinary cars”. The attention to details is impressive; and the acceleration in sport mode feels more like a sports car than a suv. I haven’t had the car long enough to comment on reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Schulman from Glastonbury, CT on Sun Dec 01 2019

Love my X1, new design of the 2020 is roomy and loaded with technology, enjoyable to drive! It has just the right amount of passenger and trunk room for me. I would recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first BMW...and I love it!

by Dr. Ron from Philadelphia, PA on Tue Mar 10 2020

I did a ton of research before taking the plunge and buying my 2020 X1. So far, it has met or exceeded all of my expectations. Very satisfied customer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable sporty car

by PBL from Norwood, MA on Thu Mar 12 2020

Love it! The 2020 is new and improved from my previous 2017. Sporty and roomy . Seating is extremely comfortable. Great mikes per gallon. Really happy with my choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent fabulous wonderful lovely unforgettable

by MLS from Fort Wayne, IN on Sat May 30 2020

I liked it very much and can only hope this fabulous experience will be enjoyed by others as they fulfill their ambitions to own a magnificent vehicle such as this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant Surprise

by Fun driver from Huntley, IL on Mon Jan 20 2020

This is the first SUV I've owned. And I am pleasantly surprised and pleased with the comfort and elegance with this vehicle. Quiet and comfortable.....with many extras that make driving enjoyable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

PLESURE TO DRIVE

by GOSIA from NEW YORK on Mon Jun 22 2020

WELL MADE CAR WITH ALL THE NEWEST FUTURE .EASY TO HANDLE PERFECT SIZE FOR ALL NEEDS FEEL VERY SAFE TO DRIVE THIS CAR ANY TIME

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Ciddir20 from Milford Mill on Mon Feb 24 2020

This car meets all my needs. Comfortable, dark interior, tented windows and navigation. I Love the size of it and how it's so easy to park into a parking space and still has plenty of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2