2012 X3

Consumer Reviews
2012 BMW X3

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
2012 BMW X3
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding vehicle

by Tag-Fla. from Sebring Florida on April 23, 2012

Have owned several BMW in the past and this new X3 is outstanding. Pleasure to drive and the rides is smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bmw x3

by billb from Canada on December 22, 2011

My 2011 x3 is like a horse - maximum performance with little gas I get better gas than expected and is fun to drive

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY Wife Loves It

by BBBilly from Lafayette LA on December 7, 2011

My wife has wanted a really nice car for quite some time. We checked out a lot of the top brands, MB, VW, Lexus, and many others. The BMW X3 was the right size, right price and the service is free for 4 years or 50,000 miles. The car we had was 8 years old and had only 69,000 miles. I am looking forward to no bills for service for 4 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical Luxury & Performance

by Bio-exec from Indianapolis, IN on February 19, 2013

2012 X3 Xdrive 35i, Bronze Metallic (All packages) We bought the car based on consumer reports and other reviews noting the car's smart design and features, and comments on its power and handling were a bonus. It was difficult to find the color and trim and larger engine in the combination we were looking for without ordering new, however, we found a dealer-used model through Cars.com, and quickly researched and bought the car...even though it was four hours away. I strongly recommend the X3 x35i in general - and in the midwest, recommend the cold weather package. The design and features are smart and simple and very high quality...just what I was looking for. The power and performance has exceeded my expectations. There may be more powerful and better handling cars on the road, but for the money, this may be the best "pound for pound" buy. Really great car. We also bought an extended warranty, which is essentially a pay ahead service plan. Having a Lexus SUV before this one, I know what I spent a year and this will be a significant savings (and convenience) over time. The On-Star-like system (I forget the name) is also a nice addition that helps when family is driving or with me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

$ 800 first week repair!

by BMW First Timer from Indiana on September 15, 2012

Looks and drives well. Bought with 15,000 miles. Had micro- punctures in 2 tyres the very first week and had to replace for $800. Some reports that the 19' alloy wheels with flat run tyre is not that durable. Slightly stiff ride with precise steering. Looks small but spacious inside for 4. Simple and well laid out interior.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 BMW X 3

by Sports car fan from NY, NY on March 2, 2012

I recently bought an X3 with M sport package. I searched most of the competing brands - infinity, lexus, Audi, MB. BMW stands out. Its performance is way better than an Audi or Infinity. BMs are truly the driving machines

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great suv

by Exjraordinary from phoenix on September 11, 2017

SUV love my BMW always was a Toyota car guy then my friend got a BMW and I loved it. Just like my X3 so comfortable and roomy I fit in huge furniture moved house easily and got synthetic grass holds everything. I really love the dash with Sirius Xmas awesome and GPS and connects to phone well. Also has panoramic roof and sporty fast. I know it's a lot about 40k but worth it the ultimate driving machine and handles great. I am not a disappointed buyer and will get another one after my new Tesla next year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good value of money

by Obaid H from Sugar land TX on May 2, 2018

This car has everything which a buyer should look like luxury with style and technology, comfort and convenience. I like it spacious interior and sporty feel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great suv

by Hrishi from glen allen on January 2, 2018

Great suv for a family. We had it 6 years and enjoyed it. Head up display feature is cool where we dont have to bend down the head and look at the dashboard for speed. Its projected onto the windshield

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A ton of car for the money

by Bmwx3owners on March 3, 2018

Drives great...super smooth and quiet. Excellent technology. Super reliable. Outstanding family ride. BMW service is fantastic. Go buy this car and you will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2012 BMW X3