2015 X4

Consumer Reviews
2015 BMW X4

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

15 Reviews
2015 BMW X4
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Balance

by bmw4me from Denver on December 23, 2014

I have owned 3 and 5 series, X3, and X5, of all of them this X4 is my favorite. It has a smooth and comfortable ride when you want it, but when wanted you can hit the gas and drive it like a BMW. Ride height is perfect, BMW found the sweet spot. Add the dampers, they're worth it. More practical than a sedan, but way more fun than a SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by mark from washington dc on December 31, 2014

Great vehicle from BMW. Had the X1 and this is night and day. Great vehicle height, ride, acceleration...Drives like a sports car and i can whip it in turns just like one. Just a overall fun to drive. My only complaint is that gas milage seems to be lower than advertised and BMW make you pay extra for some features that others have standard but the overall drive experience makes up for that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car and well worth the money!

by VinVil from on March 29, 2017

I have had it for 6 months and so glad I bought it. Wonderful car from BMW. I have always been a fan of the X6 but it was too big and then the X4 got released and its a beauty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A show-stopping X4 M Package AWD 300 HP Twin Turbo

by Johnny BMW from Coppell, TX on October 24, 2017

I have had 5 BMW's in a row, amazing vehicles, reliable, stylish, wickedly fast! It's all wheel drive, so very secure on the road, handles corners at 50 mph, extremely stable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE LOVE LOVE My BMW X4

by SuperPrincess from Fort Myers, FL on September 13, 2017

I researched this car for more than 8 months and was open to buying out-of-state and shipping. I'm very lucky to have found one close and I LOVE it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Liked the look of car...

by Bchawn from Houston, TX on July 2, 2017

I drove the BMW X6 previously but thought it was a bit bulky/heavy for me. So, I was excited when a smaller came out, the X4. Even though it was pricey, I decided to purchase. Drove it for 2.5 years and decided to trade it in since I was getting close to 50k in miles. The problem is that compared to purchase price, vehicle didn't hold its value. Therefore, I was upside down. Decided to purchase a less expensive car, Audi Q5. Even though this is also a luxury brand, I feel it is a better value for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet ride

by DNP on September 24, 2017

Tight, heavy, fun, fast , sweet luxury ride. No regrets buying this vehicle. All the bells and whistles. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing car I've test driven

by BMW Fan from Augusta Ga on September 18, 2017

This car is amazing in all areas of the car. Drives like a dream. I am in love with how the car handles and performs on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Marc from on April 5, 2017

First BMW; really enjoying this car. The style of this car is exactly what I wanted. Would definitely buy this car again. Certified Pre-Owned is the way to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable

by Samsauto on January 29, 2018

It is the second bmw that I’ve owned and it has been the smoothest right I have ever owned. I like it because it’s not a big suv but is not a sedan either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2015 BMW X4