2015 X4

Consumer Reviews

2015 BMW X4

$23,977 - $38,681  MSRP Range
2015 BMW X4

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 BMW X4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Balance

by bmw4me from Denver on Tue Dec 23 2014

I have owned 3 and 5 series, X3, and X5, of all of them this X4 is my favorite. It has a smooth and comfortable ride when you want it, but when wanted you can hit the gas and drive it like a BMW. Ride height is perfect, BMW found the sweet spot. Add the dampers, they're worth it. More practical than a sedan, but way more fun than a SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by mark from washington dc on Wed Dec 31 2014

Great vehicle from BMW. Had the X1 and this is night and day. Great vehicle height, ride, acceleration...Drives like a sports car and i can whip it in turns just like one. Just a overall fun to drive. My only complaint is that gas milage seems to be lower than advertised and BMW make you pay extra for some features that others have standard but the overall drive experience makes up for that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car and well worth the money!

by VinVil from on Wed Mar 29 2017

I have had it for 6 months and so glad I bought it. Wonderful car from BMW. I have always been a fan of the X6 but it was too big and then the X4 got released and its a beauty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing car I've test driven

by BMW Fan from Augusta Ga on Mon Sep 18 2017

This car is amazing in all areas of the car. Drives like a dream. I am in love with how the car handles and performs on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most repliable car, i'v ownedT

by Tilus from Clearwater on Sat Jul 21 2018

This car met all of i needs, I want to have this car because i'm very love it.It is robust and fast, I live in Port-au-Prince. that would suit me perfectly in ms out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Marc from on Wed Apr 05 2017

First BMW; really enjoying this car. The style of this car is exactly what I wanted. Would definitely buy this car again. Certified Pre-Owned is the way to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE LOVE LOVE My BMW X4

by SuperPrincess from Fort Myers, FL on Wed Sep 13 2017

I researched this car for more than 8 months and was open to buying out-of-state and shipping. I'm very lucky to have found one close and I LOVE it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical Fun

by TJ from Central PA on Tue Feb 16 2016

BMW X4 3.5 w/ M pkg is a hot rod in sheep's clothing...cornering, handling, and acceleration all in a sleek looking SUV. A bit of turbo lag, though. Can't wait for my X4 M40.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet ride

by DNP on Sun Sep 24 2017

Tight, heavy, fun, fast , sweet luxury ride. No regrets buying this vehicle. All the bells and whistles. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A show-stopping X4 M Package AWD 300 HP Twin Turbo

by Johnny BMW from Coppell, TX on Tue Oct 24 2017

I have had 5 BMW's in a row, amazing vehicles, reliable, stylish, wickedly fast! It's all wheel drive, so very secure on the road, handles corners at 50 mph, extremely stable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 BMW X4

The sleekly styled 2015 BMW X4 doesn't differentiate itself enough from the excellent-driving X3 to overlook its decreased usability and bloated price tag.

The 2015 BMW X4 is an all-new model based on the luxury automaker's second-best-selling SUV, the X3, but with coupe-inspired styling similar to the BMW X6. BMW calls the result of this strange cross-breeding a "Sports Activity Coupe" — the same name it gives the X6 — but it's a fraction of the X6's size and price. Don't let the word "coupe" fool you: This is an SUV with four doors and a liftgate. At its core, it's an X3, with the same powertrain options and interior design, and the xDrive all-wheel drive functionality of an Audi... Read More