2016 X4

Consumer Reviews
2016 BMW X4

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
2016 BMW X4
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Thumbs Up !!

by CHRIS-DAYTONA from Ormond Beach, Florida on July 26, 2015

We only have the X4 for several days but already love the vehicle. It's not to small or to big, just perfect, great looking and it rides like a charm. We had 535i's before and also own a X1. Cannot comment on gas mileage yet but so far, we like everything about the X4. Note, assuming reliability rating due to short ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our 2016 BMW X4

by Nie from Clifton Park, NY on January 6, 2017

We love our 2016 BMW X4. The exterior is much like the X6 but X4 is not as big or expensive than the X6. The interior is really comfortable, quiet and nice. We would have liked more choice in the exterior colors but dark gray fine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

SUV With Curves

by Profx4 from Columbia, SC on March 12, 2017

I moved on from a luxury SUV to a stylish, luxury crossover. The coupe style body is a departure from the boxy SUV, and I don't miss the roomier interior. I would have added a few more interior stylish features, however. A+ on the road handling and performance and BMW's factory maintenance is a bonus. Excellent dealer customer care.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wanted a change

by MyX4 from Toronto, ON on July 24, 2018

I exchanged my X5 for this X4. While the performance is good, runs smooth. The height can be a bit higher for better view. My X5 had more engine power due to 3.0 litre V6 engine that I miss in X4 otherwise this is a fun car to drive. Loaded features is a big plus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful car I ever seen I would really like

by Rev39 from Lancaster on April 30, 2018

This car had room for me and my baby girls I just love it it reminds me of a lil ladybug sooo cute inside and out I hope to make that purchase this year trade in my x3 for one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Test drove the X4

by gslsu92 from Laurel, MD. on January 27, 2018

I test drove the BMW X4. What an awesome vehicle. It has all the latest technology. Stylish & a must buy if you’re a BMW fan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice car

by mimi from MIAMI on June 23, 2018

I think that the bmw X-4 is a great looking model and was very happy i purchased and love my new car and Haims was a great choice go out and see Ted and Gus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the way it drives

by Junic from LA on April 4, 2018

Love the comfort and long trips in this car Are great car handles great in rainy weather also Roomy and love the crossover room in back

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2016 BMW X4