Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 X4

Consumer Reviews

2016 BMW X4

$26,242 - $40,898  MSRP Range
2016 BMW X4

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 BMW X4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Wanted a change

by MyX4 from Toronto, ON on Tue Jul 24 2018

I exchanged my X5 for this X4. While the performance is good, runs smooth. The height can be a bit higher for better view. My X5 had more engine power due to 3.0 litre V6 engine that I miss in X4 otherwise this is a fun car to drive. Loaded features is a big plus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice car

by mimi from MIAMI on Sat Jun 23 2018

I think that the bmw X-4 is a great looking model and was very happy i purchased and love my new car and Haims was a great choice go out and see Ted and Gus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thumbs Up !!

by CHRIS-DAYTONA from Ormond Beach, Florida on Sun Jul 26 2015

We only have the X4 for several days but already love the vehicle. It's not to small or to big, just perfect, great looking and it rides like a charm. We had 535i's before and also own a X1. Cannot comment on gas mileage yet but so far, we like everything about the X4. Note, assuming reliability rating due to short ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

SUV With Curves

by Profx4 from Columbia, SC on Sun Mar 12 2017

I moved on from a luxury SUV to a stylish, luxury crossover. The coupe style body is a departure from the boxy SUV, and I don't miss the roomier interior. I would have added a few more interior stylish features, however. A+ on the road handling and performance and BMW's factory maintenance is a bonus. Excellent dealer customer care.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our 2016 BMW X4

by Nie from Clifton Park, NY on Fri Jan 06 2017

We love our 2016 BMW X4. The exterior is much like the X6 but X4 is not as big or expensive than the X6. The interior is really comfortable, quiet and nice. We would have liked more choice in the exterior colors but dark gray fine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful car I ever seen I would really like

by Rev39 from Lancaster on Mon Apr 30 2018

This car had room for me and my baby girls I just love it it reminds me of a lil ladybug sooo cute inside and out I hope to make that purchase this year trade in my x3 for one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the way it drives

by Junic from LA on Wed Apr 04 2018

Love the comfort and long trips in this car Are great car handles great in rainy weather also Roomy and love the crossover room in back

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Test drove the X4

by gslsu92 from Laurel, MD. on Sat Jan 27 2018

I test drove the BMW X4. What an awesome vehicle. It has all the latest technology. Stylish & a must buy if you’re a BMW fan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2016 BMW X4

Editor's note: This review was written in April 2015 about the 2015 BMW X4. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The sleekly styled 2015 BMW X4 doesn't differentiate itself enough from the excellent-driving X3 to overlook its decreased usability and bloated price tag.

The 2015 BMW X4 is an all-new model based on the luxury automaker's second-best-selling SUV, the X3, but with coupe-inspired styling similar to the BMW X6. BMW calls the result of this strange cross-breeding a "Sports Activity Coupe" — the same name it gives the X6 — but it's a fraction of the X6's size... Read More