2010 X5

Consumer Reviews
2010 BMW X5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

22 Reviews
2010 BMW X5
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Amazing Vehicle

by First Time Owner X5, NY from New York, NY on October 8, 2015

I just purchased my first BMW this year. I'm totally in love with this car. Not only does the BMW X5 look and handle well, the interior designs just makes enjoying the car that much more exciting. This car performance is at a high rate. I can't say enough about the X5. I'm a BMW lover for life. The Ultimate Driving Machine is the truth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Loved it until the battery died

by BimmerDrvr from Atlanta, GA on September 17, 2017

Replacing the battery on this diesel X5 was very inconvenient. Somehow - these SUV's have a computer that can be damaged by jump starting or some type of battery/electrical event that will require you to replace the FRM module. BMW covered it up to 120,000 miles. Mine had more and it set me back about $700.00. It was also equipped with a rear air suspension and that cost me about $350 for one side. Otherwise - it drove like a dream - sipped diesel and looked great. Loved it. Will buy another but be aware of the FRM module replacement.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Keeping it til I die

by FletchBMW from Louisville, KY on March 23, 2017

Hands down -- the BEST car I have ever owned. I have enjoyed this car since the day we drove it off the lot. It's peppy, agil and comfortable. But most of all, it is safe. It's solid, hugs the road and is still very responsive, even with over 104,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Reliability From this X5 4.8. Even with 50K

by MonacoBlueX5-4.8 from Stamford, CT on August 3, 2017

This X5 has served us well for 3 years. We bought it with 30k miles and the car now has 54K. I have replaced tires and brakes recently. I have only had 2 issues come up. One was a minor oil leak which was not that expensive to fix and the second issue was a vacuum line (PCV) that went bad. One thing I would recommend to anyone looking at an X5 is look for one with a spare tire so that you can ditch the run flat tires. The RFT are terrible! They feel horrible on the road, they are prone to blow outs, and they are very expensive. I went with Nokian all season tires and the X5 felt like a completely different vehicle. It was so much more comfortable over bumps and you can feel the lighter tire through the steering wheel. I hope this helps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Drives Nice but...

by Ron H from New Jersey on November 15, 2017

This vehicle is a pleasure to drive with solid handling and comfortable seats. It suffers from two significant issues. It is not sufficiently large for more than 4 passengers and their luggage and third row seating is designed only for age 5 or younger. Reliability has also been a major issue. Once I sell the car, I will not purchase another BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Beemer

by Cookie from Ferndale WA on March 15, 2017

Love this car great family car or just single second one I have owned drives like a dream very roomy interior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 BMW X5

by ditoally from on April 5, 2017

Love my new used BMW X5 a 2010 beautiful inside and out all leather no problems rides like a dream I highly recommend it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Diesel SUV

by Kutty from Fairfax, VA on October 31, 2009

A great car with very good handling. Do not feel like driving a big vehicle. Awesome performance. The iDrive is good. The parking feature is fantastic. Mileage is good so far. We just ordered and got it a week ago. The panaromic moon roof is cool. The dashboard and the new Navigation system (hard drive based) are very user friendly. Very sharp steering and fantastic brakes!!! Definitely a very nice car and worth the price we paid for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

incredible car

by Flyboy from Illinois on June 8, 2010

Have 2011 X5 Diesel. Amazing performance and economy. Mileage is high 20's on highway. Car is very tight and responsive with lots of torque/power. a blast to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Diesel SAV

by First Time X5 Owner from Houston, Tx on July 18, 2010

We purchased a Diesel 2010 X5 one year ago and have been extremely pleased with the experience. We went from a very large SUV and 15mpg to the X5 and average over 20mpg and can't be happier. The iDrive took some time to get used to and the 3rd row is extremely tight but the kids fit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2010 BMW X5