Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 X5

Consumer Reviews

2010 BMW X5

$8,429 - $17,453  MSRP Range
2010 BMW X5

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

23 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 BMW X5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Amazing Vehicle

by First Time Owner X5, NY from New York, NY on Thu Oct 08 2015

I just purchased my first BMW this year. I'm totally in love with this car. Not only does the BMW X5 look and handle well, the interior designs just makes enjoying the car that much more exciting. This car performance is at a high rate. I can't say enough about the X5. I'm a BMW lover for life. The Ultimate Driving Machine is the truth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Reliability From this X5 4.8. Even with 50K

by MonacoBlueX5-4.8 from Stamford, CT on Thu Aug 03 2017

This X5 has served us well for 3 years. We bought it with 30k miles and the car now has 54K. I have replaced tires and brakes recently. I have only had 2 issues come up. One was a minor oil leak which was not that expensive to fix and the second issue was a vacuum line (PCV) that went bad. One thing I would recommend to anyone looking at an X5 is look for one with a spare tire so that you can ditch the run flat tires. The RFT are terrible! They feel horrible on the road, they are prone to blow outs, and they are very expensive. I went with Nokian all season tires and the X5 felt like a completely different vehicle. It was so much more comfortable over bumps and you can feel the lighter tire through the steering wheel. I hope this helps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Keeping it til I die

by FletchBMW from Louisville, KY on Thu Mar 23 2017

Hands down -- the BEST car I have ever owned. I have enjoyed this car since the day we drove it off the lot. It's peppy, agil and comfortable. But most of all, it is safe. It's solid, hugs the road and is still very responsive, even with over 104,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty Reliable SUV

by allegro99 from Scottsdale on Fri Jul 21 2017

I have had this car for awhile and have not had any real issues until recently. Its pretty much fully loaded with almost all the options and a 4.8L V8. I just had some issues with the electrical system. The alternator went out and that's fine after 7 years. The Footwell Module also was bad but that was covered under a recall, so with the extended warranty it was no cost to me. Highly recommend the extended warranty, it already paid for itself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 BMW X5

by ditoally from on Wed Apr 05 2017

Love my new used BMW X5 a 2010 beautiful inside and out all leather no problems rides like a dream I highly recommend it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Beemer

by Cookie from Ferndale WA on Wed Mar 15 2017

Love this car great family car or just single second one I have owned drives like a dream very roomy interior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Drives Nice but...

by Ron H from New Jersey on Wed Nov 15 2017

This vehicle is a pleasure to drive with solid handling and comfortable seats. It suffers from two significant issues. It is not sufficiently large for more than 4 passengers and their luggage and third row seating is designed only for age 5 or younger. Reliability has also been a major issue. Once I sell the car, I will not purchase another BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true sport SUV

by Realtor from New York N.Y on Sat Aug 26 2017

The X5 with the I6 engine is actually quite a canonical it's 30 has great handling like a sports car easy to drive and durable incredibly stylish if you need something in the city this is the type of SUV you want if you don't want to compromise on Sport and luxury

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Diesel SUV

by Kutty from Fairfax, VA on Sat Oct 31 2009

A great car with very good handling. Do not feel like driving a big vehicle. Awesome performance. The iDrive is good. The parking feature is fantastic. Mileage is good so far. We just ordered and got it a week ago. The panaromic moon roof is cool. The dashboard and the new Navigation system (hard drive based) are very user friendly. Very sharp steering and fantastic brakes!!! Definitely a very nice car and worth the price we paid for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

incredible car

by Flyboy from Illinois on Tue Jun 08 2010

Have 2011 X5 Diesel. Amazing performance and economy. Mileage is high 20's on highway. Car is very tight and responsive with lots of torque/power. a blast to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3