Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 X5

Consumer Reviews

2015 BMW X5

$18,213 - $52,713  MSRP Range
2015 BMW X5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

65 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 BMW X5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Luis from Metairie, LA on Tue May 09 2017

It is an awesome vehicle, very fun and safe to drive around. It seems to be a very reliable car. The wife loves it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth and powerful driving experience.

by Thomas from Plano on Mon May 21 2018

We were debating whether to buy a new Volvo and a used X5 and finally settled with a X5 which we had experience before. It is true that once you started with a BMW, it is hard to switch to another brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great luxury car

by Eric from Snellville, GA on Fri Jun 22 2018

This car is meeting all of my families needs. Purchased a BMW X5 and love it so far. Great ride, great gas mileage, and great overall interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty luxurious SUV

by Meddoc from Medford NJ on Sun Dec 09 2018

This car is spacious sporty and luxurious. Great for transporting grandchildren, commuting to work, and for leisurely driving. This car is loaded with options and is very user friendly

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Karolina.S from Somerset, NJ on Wed Oct 31 2018

This car has surpassed my expectations for it. This car drives so smooth. Everything from the interior to exterior is perfect. I highly recommend getting this car if you are in the market for a SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Luxurious Driving Machine

by Stormin Norman from Gallatin TN on Wed Jul 18 2018

Wow. Great vehicle. Highly recommend this vehicle for anyone looking for comfort, smooth ride with class....this is the most enjoyable vehicle in its class. I suggest the purchase of an extended warranty to offset expensive repairs as car ages.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and Practical SUV

by Car Enthusiast from Philadelphia Suburbs on Wed Sep 16 2015

The diesel version of the BMW X5 is phenomenal - the low end torque propels this like a rocket off the line. I recently drove 80+mph on highway and got 32 mpg. Got the x-line which has great black out wheels. The interior is like a spaceship with the adjustable accent lighting and very large high def navigation screen that is great when split with other functions like satellite radio etc. I-Drive controls are easy to master and very logical and responsive. This SUV is SUPER SOLID transport in a very functional and luxurious ride. I love this SWEET RIDE!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Alternative

by Big Daddy of NJ from Northern New Jersey on Mon Jan 25 2016

Was feeling great guilt driving my 2013 Yukon Denali, even after gas prices dropped below $2.00. 90-% of the time I was driving alone, watching the engine gulp, only averaging 15-MPG. Opted for an X5 Diesel, which is an absolute blast to drive as well as achieving some awesome fuel economy. No more guilt here. It's like having a sports car with an SUV body. great ride and interior comfort, I often find my wife trying to get behind the wheel because she enjoys the experience equally to me. I highly recommend BMW's 3-liter diesel, power and economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great set of wheels

by Luxury car buff from on Wed Jun 17 2015

I love this car. It is awesome. Nice acceleration, smooth ride ....easy to not realize how fast you're going . This is my first BMW - previously had Lexux GX 460. This is more fun to drive and better gas mileage. Lots of room for a big day of shopping but not big and boxy.. Bought the car at Sun Motors in Harriburg. Friendly staff and no pressure from sales staff. The SUV sells itself

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by AlexF from Boston, MA on Fri Feb 06 2015

I owned BMX 5 of 2001, 2006 and 2013. 2015 BMW X5 i the best. Great acceleration and handling (it handles like 3 series sport sedan). It absorbs pot holes on the road, all controls are convenient. Lot's of room. The steering wheel is light, first time for me. I was a bit scared by that, but there is no difference in handling comparing to previous models. I get used to it next day. The car does cost extra money comparing to 2013 model, but you get Navi, leather, backup camera, sensors, 250 pounds lighter car and other features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2015 BMW X5

Editor's note: This review was written in July 2014 about the 2014 BMW X5. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The redesigned 2014 BMW X5 carries on its winning formula of being a stylish, expensive, luxurious SUV for secret station-wagon fans who prefer to sit up high.

Americans don't like station wagons anymore — or so automakers keep telling us — which is why we have the BMW X5 xDrive35i, a tall, car-based SUV that has replaced the 5 Series wagon for BMW-loving U.S. buyers of family luxury cars. It may not look like a new vehicle, but the X5 is a complete redesign for... Read More