2015 X5

Consumer Reviews
2015 BMW X5

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

59 Reviews
2015 BMW X5
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Luis from Metairie, LA on May 9, 2017

It is an awesome vehicle, very fun and safe to drive around. It seems to be a very reliable car. The wife loves it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth and powerful driving experience.

by Thomas from Plano on May 21, 2018

We were debating whether to buy a new Volvo and a used X5 and finally settled with a X5 which we had experience before. It is true that once you started with a BMW, it is hard to switch to another brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Luxurious Driving Machine

by Stormin Norman from Gallatin TN on July 18, 2018

Wow. Great vehicle. Highly recommend this vehicle for anyone looking for comfort, smooth ride with class....this is the most enjoyable vehicle in its class. I suggest the purchase of an extended warranty to offset expensive repairs as car ages.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great luxury car

by Eric from Snellville, GA on June 22, 2018

This car is meeting all of my families needs. Purchased a BMW X5 and love it so far. Great ride, great gas mileage, and great overall interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and Practical SUV

by Car Enthusiast from Philadelphia Suburbs on September 16, 2015

The diesel version of the BMW X5 is phenomenal - the low end torque propels this like a rocket off the line. I recently drove 80+mph on highway and got 32 mpg. Got the x-line which has great black out wheels. The interior is like a spaceship with the adjustable accent lighting and very large high def navigation screen that is great when split with other functions like satellite radio etc. I-Drive controls are easy to master and very logical and responsive. This SUV is SUPER SOLID transport in a very functional and luxurious ride. I love this SWEET RIDE!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great set of wheels

by Luxury car buff from on June 17, 2015

I love this car. It is awesome. Nice acceleration, smooth ride ....easy to not realize how fast you're going . This is my first BMW - previously had Lexux GX 460. This is more fun to drive and better gas mileage. Lots of room for a big day of shopping but not big and boxy.. Bought the car at Sun Motors in Harriburg. Friendly staff and no pressure from sales staff. The SUV sells itself

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Alternative

by Big Daddy of NJ from Northern New Jersey on January 25, 2016

Was feeling great guilt driving my 2013 Yukon Denali, even after gas prices dropped below $2.00. 90-% of the time I was driving alone, watching the engine gulp, only averaging 15-MPG. Opted for an X5 Diesel, which is an absolute blast to drive as well as achieving some awesome fuel economy. No more guilt here. It's like having a sports car with an SUV body. great ride and interior comfort, I often find my wife trying to get behind the wheel because she enjoys the experience equally to me. I highly recommend BMW's 3-liter diesel, power and economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by AlexF from Boston, MA on February 6, 2015

I owned BMX 5 of 2001, 2006 and 2013. 2015 BMW X5 i the best. Great acceleration and handling (it handles like 3 series sport sedan). It absorbs pot holes on the road, all controls are convenient. Lot's of room. The steering wheel is light, first time for me. I was a bit scared by that, but there is no difference in handling comparing to previous models. I get used to it next day. The car does cost extra money comparing to 2013 model, but you get Navi, leather, backup camera, sensors, 250 pounds lighter car and other features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW X5 50ixdrive - smooth comfortable power

by Flamarion from on June 1, 2017

After 21 months and 21,000 miles, it is as good and solid as new. The power is incredible, so is the stability and comfort. Excellent interfaces, and the capability to deliver 25 mpg if driven with fuel care, and well over 120 mph if one chooses to without any drama. I have been simply delighted with the experience, somewhat dampened by the dealer service capabilities on software upgrades.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good and reliable car, nice style.

by Wmando from Fairfax, Virginia on June 17, 2017

The car is beautiful from outside and from inside. I have been using it for the past three years without any problem. The GPS in the car is very bad and not intelligent at all, but recently, there is another version of the software came and I am going to upgrade to it. I have many options in the car but I wish I have additional two options; easy access and the comfort vision (Hologram). Over all, it is good car and reliable but it is costly to maintain, so don't own one without buying maintenance and extended warranty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2015 BMW X5