2021 X5

Consumer Reviews

2021 BMW X5

$59,400 - $82,800  MSRP Range
2021 BMW X5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 BMW X5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT Vehicle: Best of the bunch!

by Randymo from Wichita on Tue Sep 15 2020

BMW has done a great job of being the best technology offering in relation to other comparable brands. Quality and performance are exceptional. This is the second X5 that I have owned and will have to say it has exceeded all of my expectations so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV and improvement over our 2019 X5!

by RussDN from Castle Pines, CO on Fri Oct 09 2020

This vehicle meets all my needs, great in city driving and very comfortable for long distances! This is our 10th BMW SUV, and the best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Superb in every way except for road noise could be

by Roadrunner from Rougemont nc on Thu Oct 08 2020

Best vehicle I’ve ever been in! Very smooth power! Very groovy looking! I’m amazed at all the safety features and ride. Excellent sound system adds to my excitement!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable ride, comfort and driving experience

by McKJim from Naperville, IL on Wed Oct 21 2020

The new 2021 X5 meets all of our needs and expectations for ride, comfort and driving experience. Many standard features, lots of safety features. Fun to drive. Bought the M-Sport package and Blackout - looks awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all around

by Jk from Chicago on Sat Jul 11 2020

The car is terrific! -great feel on the road, plenty of power, good storage. Bmw has even improved the electronics. Very happy with the choice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Jesse from Burtonsville on Thu Nov 19 2020

So far, I like it. It's so beautiful. The engine is less noisy then the X5 2018. Interior design looks good, especially at night with the light on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

InLove

by Mister from Alexandria, VA on Tue Jan 19 2021

I love the vehicle but the kick lift gate doesn’t always work. Other than that, I made the right decision choosing this BMW and this specific dealer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolute Beast with an Executive Style

by Les Grey from Naugatuck, CT on Mon Oct 19 2020

I had never ridden in or driven a BMW prior to buying this one. I built it online then went in and finalized it with the dealer. The minute I pulled into the dealership I fell in love with my X5. I've only had it for a couple days, but it's already exceeded my expectations. I'm very happy I purchased it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1