2011 X5 M

Consumer Reviews

2011 BMW X5 M

$18,432 - $35,140  MSRP Range
2011 BMW X5 M

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

7 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 BMW X5 M?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good but perhaps overpriced

by Speedy commuter from new york,ny on Sun Jun 12 2011

I recently purchased my x5m new about 2 weeks ago. I like the design and the performance. The acceleration is mind blowing. The brakes are excellent,fade free, and dust free.Diislike the way that the rear dvd player screen folds away when not in use Also i hate the fact that there are no fog/driving lights in the front bumper. Love the idrive system. Links excellent with ipod/iphone. Heads up display also a must have do to its excellent clarity and brightness. The seats are also very comfortable,supportive, and sporty looking. Ride is also a little rough over nyc's infamous potholes but is fair trade for the acceleration and handling capabilites that this car posseses. Extra tire and wheel protection package highly recommended.Also feel vehicle msrp is overpriced by about $5,00 but i feel this can be negotiated at dealer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've owned

by TheCastle from on Tue Apr 11 2017

I generally don't like SUV's. There slow, fuel inefficient, mini-van's that really do nothing well. This is the 1st SUV to change my mind, its a true drivers vehicle. IT handles well for an SUV and has enough power to actually be fun. No mind you this isn't my daily driver, its a 3rd vehicle, but we love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the Fastest Cars on the Planet!

by Don from New Hampshire on Mon Nov 01 2010

SUV, Luxury car, & Sports car all in one. 555-HP, 500-lb/ft of torque from 1500-5650 RPM, all wheel drive, 0 to 60 in 4.0 (Car and Driver). Faster than an Aston Martin, Maserati, Lotus, and a Porsche Cayenne Turbo S, the X5M is a great value!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical: No, Fast and fun: YES!!

by N2CARS from Bristow, VA on Wed Jul 05 2017

This is a super car in sport utility clothing. It makes excellent power, yet drivability is superb around town. Very comfortable and well appointed interior, just enough room inside to meet the needs of a growing family of 4. Exterior styling is fantastic... I just love staring at it looks fast just sitting in my driveway. The real pleasure comes behind the wheel as it has plenty of power and handles like a much smaller sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good performer but why???

by AUtomobile Honorary Grad from Los Angeles CA on Mon Aug 01 2011

I owned this car for almost 10 month now. It is a decent performance car. IT looks great but why did I buy this car? I am still asking this question. I fell in love with it at first sight on one of the magazines. I did not really read the reveiw. I rushed to BMW dealer and traded in my beloved E60 M5. But WHY? I needed the room for my growing family. Currently, my kids hate this car for the uncomfortable ride. My iwfe hates it for the ride. I love it for the performance but, dislike it when my rearview is blocked after loading the tiny trunk with all the luggage from two boys. Many times, we need to sacrifice bikes and gears when travelling. So, Performance car and SUV do not mix. You want both? get a second car.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW

by I LURVE CARS from Honlulu, HI on Sun Jul 18 2010

This car is excellent, it exceeds everything i hoped for about this car when it came out. Only thing is it could be unreliabile at times but whatever still an excellent car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ITS AMAZING IN ALL WAYS!!!

by B0RYA from NY on Thu Jan 04 2018

I COULDNT IMAGINE LIFE WITHOUT IT JUST AN AMAZING CAR ALL AROUND AND GOSH THAT POWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1