2014 X6

Consumer Reviews

2014 BMW X6

$23,589 - $38,825  MSRP Range
2014 BMW X6

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2014 BMW X6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

A sexy masculine crossover!

by mrbmw from evans ga on Thu Apr 27 2017

It's amazing how the debut of the X6 in 2008 their were mostly haters, {not enough rear headroom ,cargo space, ect?} it will never catch on its too expensive ! motor trend, top gear, automobile mag, just to name a few ?. Well lookie here its 2017. I'm still loving my 2014 BMW X6 and still getting those" Wow" what is that looks and questions! Still fun and exhilaration every time I get behind the wheel. And it must have caught on {it seems Mercedes and the other guys are joining the party now with their copy 's } hummm imagine that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great driving fun car

by Bill from Dallas on Tue Jun 13 2017

Fantastic car love to drive Very stylish Great stereo Like the apple interface can listen to any music on iTunes ituny

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true performer

by Mark from Pa. on Wed Feb 15 2017

This is truly an all round enjoyable driving machine with power to spare ! The performance is just awesome - acceleration and handling , braking are all on par with a twin turbo V8 . I am very pleased with this BMW !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The exact car I wanted.

by Jasuns from on Wed Apr 19 2017

Never imagined I'd find a used car with so few miles and all of the features that I would have configured if I had created the car myself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The smooth drive is excellent!

by DQTexas from Houston, Texas on Wed Jul 05 2017

Originally i thought the vehicle was too big, so I rest drove the X4. The X4 was very similar to setting in a car. The X6 ended up being exactly what I was looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by Aras from Lakewood,CO on Wed Apr 18 2018

This car met all my needs.It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! I really like the looks of this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I ever own

by X6 Ultimate Driving Machine from Philadelphia, PA on Sun Aug 26 2018

Beautiful exterior, reliability, great engineering, quickness and surprising agility. this SUV is the definition of the Ultimate Driving Machine. This car 5 seater SUV Coupe is the best car I ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish SUV crossover.

by soeasysky from on Sun Mar 19 2017

In a highly competitive class that features some of the best vehicles on the market, the 2017 BMW X6 comes in below average. The X6's most attractive aspect is its performance. Three potent engine choices make this SUV a joy to drive, and its cornering abilities are impressive for such a large vehicle. But when it comes to utility, the X6 falls short. Though its interior quality is what you would expect from a luxury midsize SUV, its lack of passenger and cargo space hurts the X6's appeal as a daily driver or family vehicle. The X6 may qualify as a good vehicle, but a good SUV it is not.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1