2016 X6

Consumer Reviews

2016 BMW X6

$36,082 - $57,074  MSRP Range
2016 BMW X6

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2016 BMW X6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Bimmer McBimmface from Annapolis, MD on June 3, 2018

The X6 50i has great performance and handling. The only thing that would make it better is if they used the seats from the 750. I haven?t owned long enough to get a feel for the reliability. I drove my previous 750 to 168,000 Miles without engine problems; service/repairs were expensive as expected. Seals, hoses, and sensors needed replacement over the course of the 750?s use.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Niche Car

by AlexM. from Lynchburg, VA on September 10, 2017

The X6 is a very niche vehicle. This car is great for around town and long distance driving. There are some things to be cautious about with this vehicle, however. The Interior while plush and a nice place to be, can feel closed in if you are sitting in the rear for quite some time due to the sloping coupe roofline. Getting in and out of the rear seats can be challenging as the wheel well is close and impeding on entry and egress from car. Furthermore, the X6 has great trunk space. The vehicle overall has been great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Looks large on outside but inside....not so much

by Indy from on March 4, 2017

This is a vehicle that you either love or hate. I happen to think it is gorgeous, however, they could have done a better job with rear legroom.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Faster then the e60 for sure

by blackx6 from Bulgaria on September 14, 2017

the preformance is amazing. Thats what i love in the BMW's, worth every dollar you can pay for the extras.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Frankd from NY on February 2, 2018

This car has amazing power as bmw is known for. It’s for someone wants that next level car. One thing is you will get noticed by everyone. Also it’s amazing the feel of the drive of this car. I love it in the rain .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior driving

by gbmw from Chicago, IL on October 22, 2017

This car has everything! Safety, superior driving, and very attractive design. Definitely a very good choice in terms of value for money. I would definitely recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such a great car!

by Scott from Irvine, CA on February 4, 2018

I love the BMW X6. It is such a fun and reliable car to own and drive. The speed, agility, and handling are unmatched to any SUV I have ever driven. There's so many luxury features that make this car my favorite.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real nice car.

by Greg (D-kid) Dunn martial arts expert from St. Louis, Mo. on July 30, 2018

This car has an excellent ride and the starting system is great. I have never owned a BMW before but this vehicle has changed my mind about how nice they are.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2016 BMW X6

Editor's note: This review was written in May 2015 about the 2015 BMW X6. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The BMW X6 makes absolutely no sense. It has all the performance-sapping mass and heft of an X5 SUV, with none of that car's passenger- or cargo-carrying usefulness.

BMW would like you to believe that this is a coupe. Never mind that it's enormous and rides tall or that it has four full-sized doors and a hatchback. But since the German epidemic of labeling vehicles like this as coupes shows no signs of abating, we'll just nod and smile and quietly roll our eyes at this... Read More