2017 X6

Consumer Reviews
2017 BMW X6

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
2017 BMW X6
5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious Value

by marykatd from GA on February 4, 2018

Last February, I reluctantly decided to downsize my beloved, 8-year-old, hybrid SUV --one of the first of its make/model. After unenthusiastically browsing a few cars online, I decided to visit the local BMW dealership, United BMW. The entire store was a flagship, showcasing Europe's most modern designs --inside and out. I ended my search by purchasing the very first car I tried, an X6. The X6 is perfect --the overall size is roomy and comfortable, the styling, quiet ride, superior driving experience, and consistent BMW features (that work!) make it a luxurious and smart value. And then...7 months later, the X6 was determined "a total loss" due to a serious front-end collision. Thankfully, no one was injured, not even a scratch or bruise on anyone. All of the X6's driver and front passenger airbags deployed, keeping the people I love safe. I AM A BELIEVER --BMW makes a superior car, period. Although unfortunate, the accident reminded me that cars can be replaced, but those you love cannot. I could not have become a stronger supporter of BMW products. I still wish the circumstances in which I learned this, had been different. Round 2: Obviously, I phoned United BMW (how nice to be able to keep in contact with the SAME gifted associate) and began searching for a replacement. This time, I decided to try the certified pre-owned program and allow the previous buyer to take the depreciation. When I arrived at the dealership and snow had begun to fall (ugh...snow in Atlanta closes businesses and sends everyone home early), they had 4 various X6s, warmed-up, parked side-by-side in front, and ready to be looked over. The second X6, an Xdrive version was even easier to purchase (if that could be possible). I love how BMW consistently places excellence into every single detail, earning my lifelong advocacy of the overall brand. Thank you, BMW engineers, for designing an amazing car that kept my loved ones safe! Your time, attention, and innovative technology saves lives. I am grateful for the minds behind the brand and enjoying my second X6 with added peace of mind —even more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellence Service

by JCutler from Fredericksburg Virginia on October 26, 2017

Its a dream come true, and the buying experience was great. Excellent customer service and professionalism.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by Jeannot J. Jonas from Hartford, CT on August 30, 2017

Switched from Mercedes Benz to BMW after more than 27 years driving Mercs. Best decision ever. The X6 is absolutely amazing. Great driving comfort. Excellent interior and exterior. Couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wad ziton ,sabra ,tlemcen , algeria

by nigro 133 from tlemcan , sabra , wad ziton on August 3, 2017

I know that this is a powerful and amazing policy with a great engine and I wish with all my heart to get it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it.

by Freddy Mojica from Stevenson Ranch California on June 14, 2017

This car has power ,looks,technology and very reliable i 've had BMW's for years but my X6 overpased anything I had in the past, I'm so glad I made the decition of buying it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style, performance, comfort

by LCBK Family from Rockville, MD on June 10, 2017

BMWX6 2017 is different from the previous models in comfort, power and various little features which everybody can enjoy. I know that BMW cars have great brakes but this model has the greatest breaks ever! Leather on sits could be a little softer. One minus, that 20 inch diameter wheels have only summer tires and it is not possible to buy similar wheels with all-season or winter tires. However, the whole experience is wonderful comparing to previous year models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by DP golfer from Longwood Fl on April 17, 2018

We really enjoy it and get safety, comfort and 22 mpg around town. Great highway car with more than enough room for the two of us and two dogs

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great road handling car

by DP golfer from Longwood Fl on February 1, 2018

This is a very well made car that handles great. Gas mileage is as advertised by BMW. The safety features are excellent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Beautiful car I owned

by George bmw from Los Angeles on February 8, 2018

It’s a grate vehicle. One of the best looking vehicles I have ever owned. Very reliable and has a lot of useful features

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most reliable car I owned

by Rwyatt47 from Baltimore, Md on January 11, 2018

This SUV met all of my expectations, The purchase was one of the best decision I've made. My buying experience was beyond what ever I had image. I will continue to be a loyal customer of BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2