2008 Z4

Consumer Reviews
2008 BMW Z4

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

22 Reviews
2008 BMW Z4
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

An eye catcher'''

by Smooth Operator from Connecticut on May 8, 2008

The Z4 I drove was a nice experience.They handle so nice you would think you were in Nascar''The 2.5 has a big difference in power loss compared to the 3.0.The highway ride is so smooth and this car has power to spare.City driving on roads with pot holes is another story.You do feel every bump in the road. I would tell all my friends to buy one if they could afford it. Donny.y

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

z4 3.0si

by GP from Chicago on September 23, 2008

I have a 3.0si version and love it. The ride is a little harsh with the run flats, but the acceleration and the dynamics of the car are superb.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 BMW Z4ci 255 hp

by Ultimate driver from Jersey Shore on October 19, 2010

The performance is awesome, expect to get around 22 MPG for having boat loads of fun. If the roads where you live or commute are bad, you might not fully enjoy this car. The suspension is tight and very low. The exhaust sound washes away all of lifes stresses. This car is all about fun and is a drivers car. If you can afford the price to buy it, GET IT!!! Be careful with grooves in the road, the steering is tight as well. I would fully reccomend this car, it is just way to much fun. Get the ci not the c model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive, draws attention, SEXY!

by Jack from Carolina Preserve on January 16, 2012

Just turning 68 I needed some spark in my life and this was it! Fun car to drive, really feels like a true sports car. The 6 speed is fun to shift and what an awesome sound system!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best performance vehicle

by CGambforZ4 from Connecticut on July 8, 2011

Love this car! Great acceleration.Takes turns well even at high speeds. Find it to be roomy enough inside as well as having ample trunk space. Have looked at Cayman and Z4 Roadster but Z4 coupe the best. Performs like a true sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by clearwaterpalms from Port Richey Fl on May 12, 2014

Great car for the money. Very well built car if the car has been taken care of. I saw some that were and some that were not. I lucked out and got one that wasnt smoked in and was garage kept.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performer and hot attention getter!

by greenspire from Rochester, NY on January 9, 2012

I chose a Z4si Coupe after researching Cayman's and discovering lots of facts and rumors of major engine reliability issues there. I have never looked back! The Z4 is amazing with lots of power, great handling and amazing grip on the road. I have had more people compliment me on its looks than I can count. It is currently stored for the Winter and I have to be happy with photos of it but I am anxiously awaiting Spring! Find one, you won't be disappointed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best handling car I have ever owned.

by Ronsz4 from Fargo, ND on April 16, 2018

The performance of the z4 is great even with the 3.0i. The interior is a little small for a big person but for a average size person it is great. Very nice interior design. Love how the automatic top works. It is a great all around Roadster.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

OWN THE DREAM

by SLide from Milwaukee,wi on August 18, 2017

This car is so smooth. Love the speed! Handles corners. excellent acceleration. Heating system is super hot!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Own the dream

by Slide79 from Brookfield, WI on August 3, 2017

Love this car! Very smooth and responsive. Always attracts lots of attention. Takes curves at high speeds without drifting.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2008 BMW Z4