2014 Z4

Consumer Reviews

2014 BMW Z4

$19,875 - $40,059  MSRP Range
2014 BMW Z4

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 BMW Z4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

by Hot Rodder from Kansas City, Mo on Thu Jan 23 2014

This is the nicest car I have ever owned. I bought a 2011 Z4 with the 335 hp motor and the M package. It is fast and exciting to drive. When the say 0-60 mph in 4.8 seconds, they are not kidding. Horrible on icy roadways. I will need winter tires. Can't wait for Spring to arrive. The adjustable suspension is fun as well. It handles great. Overall rating of excellent by me. I would recomment buying a BMW certified vehicle from a BMW dealer if possible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely a fantastic car

by Love driving topless from Estero, Fl on Sun Jan 05 2014

I recently purchased a 2014 BMW Z4. It's a classy, sporty, fun car to drive. Price varies greatly......, extra features really raise the price. I love everything about the car except for the position of the drink holders. 2 inside the middle console and a separate 1 you can add to the side of the console. Not ideal, but it's such a hot car the least of my worries...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Birthday gift

by 2nd Z car from Raleigh, NC on Mon Apr 20 2015

Wanted to get a Z4 with low miles and fully loaded as a birthday gift for my wife's "milestone" birthday. Found lots of cars but very few with the options I was looking for. Finally found the car that I was looking for and for the price I wanted to pay.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A GREAT CAR!

by T J from Green Valley, Az. on Wed Jul 02 2014

Traded my 2012, Z4 28I with 8000 miles, for this 2014 Z4 35IS with 3000 miles, at the Lamborghini dealership in Newport Beach, Ca. A like brand new, perfect, mint car. Really a joy to drive. A quality vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW Fan

by davidlrey, artist from Verona, NJ on Thu Apr 06 2017

low maintenance, durability, depedability, sturdy long term driving, fast, fun, etc. No one should purchase any other automobile with out test driving a BMW first!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by Miss Mary from Madera,CA. on Mon Apr 24 2017

I am not a wealthy person but I know good products when I see them this BMW is built with high engineering standards and attention to detail it has so many features it will take me a month to learn some of them that's part of the ownership process learning your car enjoying your car and becoming one with your car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by sdb from central PA on Mon Jan 18 2016

This is my second Z4 - I put about 120,000 miles on the first one and liked it so much I simply replaced it with a newer model. It's a daily-driver for me - I use it for weekly inter-city commutes - and it makes all the driving a lot more pleasant.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car looks stunning top up or down

by miko from Sylva on Mon Sep 17 2018

Great looks, great gas mileage, great handling, very good performance even though only 4 cylinder. Have experienced zero reliability issues. There is not a better all around two seat convertible around.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sold my Jeep and Harley for this car.

by VAR from Northeast PA on Sat Mar 17 2018

Love this car. It is a head turner when driving through town. Not many in Northeast PA. It has it all. Speed, handling and styling. And with the hardtop not worried about the weather. Looking forward to driving the twisties in the Poconos.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Doctor Bones

by DocPete19 from Houston, TX on Mon Mar 20 2017

The BMW Z4 is an excellent runabout. It' comfortable and fun to drive, it does not have the performance or handling of a Boxster but for the price an excellent alternative with a better ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2