2015 Z4

Consumer Reviews

2015 BMW Z4

$25,342 - $42,010  MSRP Range
2015 BMW Z4

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 BMW Z4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Z4 2015 35i

by Bill from WI on Tue Jul 11 2017

I recently purchased my 2015 Z4 35i, mineral white and coral red interior, and love it. It is fully equipped with M Sports package, Technology package, Cold Weather package, and Premium Sound package. The car rides and handles perfectly. The convertible hard top opens and closes in around 20 seconds and makes the car safer and secure. The 300 hp and 300 lbs of torque provides more than enough power and speed. The interior is very plush and the convenient location of controls make it driver friendly. The Z4 is a sleek looking roadster with the power to match.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best roadster I've owned

by jthNET from Vienna, VA on Thu Oct 19 2017

After owning two previous roadster (350Z and SLK 350), this is by far, my favorite one. The handling and acceleration is tight and responsive. The styling is eye catching - I'm often stopped or nodded to, with approving comments when out driving or parked. The company, BMW, on the other hand, leaves a lot to be desired. Between their US corporate office and local dealer (Rockville), I couldn't have been treated worse. BMW exhausts all their effort on awesome vehicles, that they have nothing left for good customer service.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun and stylish

by toodlum from Royal Oak, MI on Tue Mar 20 2018

Great daily driver. Value for money when bought pre-owned. Its a fun car around the corners but not fun enough to track on a daily basis. Interiors are good quality although seem dated. Engine and transmission are wonderful. One of the better automatics I have ever driven. Not as good a dual clutch but def better than an average automatic daily driver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Z4

by Bill from Wisconsin on Mon Apr 30 2018

Just purchased my 2015 Z4 s35i Alpine White with the Coral Red leather interior. The car was a CPO with only 2,348 miles. I owned a 2004 Z4 in 2008 and really liked the ride. I sold the Z4 and purchased a 2006 Corvette convertible. It was a nice car with a lot of power but was lacking in the ride. I was looking for either a Z4 or Mercedes SLK. I found this Z4 that was exec driven and was totally loaded with all the bells and whistles. Got rid of the terrible run-flats and went with Michelin Pilot Sport 4s, now it rides like a dream. All of the controls are right at your fingertips and the seats are adjustable to wrap around you. The power of the twin turbo's 300 hp and 300 lbs of torque is instant, whether passing or from a dead standstill. The technology package is next to none, from Real-Time Traffic Information, Enhanced USB and Bluetooth plus Smartphone Integration, BMW Online and BMW Apps, Remote Services, a navigation system, and Voice-command. The 11 speaker Hi-Fi system sounds great and worth the upgrade. Another great package is the M Sport which has an excellent suspension, and a seven-speed Sport Automatic with a double clutch operation which makes the car feel like a genuine roadster. The wind defector makes for a quiet ride with the top down buffering the wind making it easy to carry on a conversation or listen to music. All-in-all the Beemer is the ultimate driving machine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and fast!

by bkelley21 from Marion, NC on Wed Aug 30 2017

This is my first Z4 and WOW what fun! Handles like a dream and very quick. If your looking for a smooth ride, this is it. It's a full blown sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, Affordable, Luxury Convertible

by DWall from Kansas City, MO on Mon Aug 14 2017

The BMW Z4 hard top convertible is an affordable sporty luxury car that is sure to turn heads everywhere you go. I get compliments every time I take this car out. It is reliable enough to be an every day driver but doesn't do well on snowy days. This car is very quick off the line and zips around on the highway. With the top up the car is very quiet, which is a concern with other convertibles. We have owned 2 of these cars so far and definitely recommend it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW's Best

by ALLAMERICANBADASS from Santa Ana, CA on Wed Nov 08 2017

It met all my car needs. It has great mpg with leather seats. It also comes with Bluetooth connectivity and navigational system. It is also a hardtop convertible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking car I don't

by Beemme from GrandIsland on Wed Mar 07 2018

The weather has been bad so far so good So I will let you know when I start driving this beautiful car so it's still sits in the garage for now

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cute and sporty

by Cc from San Diego on Fri Jul 28 2017

The Z4 has always been a love of mine. Very fun to drive and own. This is the second one I've owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever

by sahel from dubai on Mon May 01 2017

i love my car a lot and only selling it cause im going out of UAE for 3 years . it is in best condition

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1