2016 Z4

Consumer Reviews

2016 BMW Z4

$29,004 - $45,680  MSRP Range
2016 BMW Z4

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 BMW Z4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great two seated car

by LoveBlue from Virginia on Sun Jul 03 2016

I always see people driving convertibles and they look very big when compared to the size of the car, not the Z4. This is my wife car, and she loves it. Z4 in blue is simple the best.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Adrenaline Pumping Classy Ride

by Z4 Addict from Plainview, New York on Sat Sep 05 2015

This is my seventh car in a long line of Z3s and now Z4s. This car is amazing! BMW offered the Estoril Blue option for 2016, and it looks stunning with the white leather package and the M Sport trim. The car has a low, throaty growl that does not disappoint. The turbo literally lifts up the chassis when you hit the gas. It is just one beautiful machine. Could not be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head Turner...So much fun to drive!

by ChristopherW from Amarillo,Tx on Sun Aug 06 2017

Stunningly beautiful BMW. Automotive Artwork in Motion! Great acceleration, cornering, style and comfort. My Dream Car Found.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Probably the last car I'll buy

by ABQ Jerry from Albuquerque, NM on Fri Jun 03 2016

I took a chance and bought this vehicle used, about 9500 miles, from a dealer in the Phoenix area, about 400 miles away. The 6-speed manual car is fun to drive, accelerates well, shifts well, and brakes nicely. The hard-top convertible is great. The battery is in the trunk to help balance the weight. The Z4 has run flat tires because there is no spare.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great sports car with BMW engineering.

by StugatzZ4 from Pittsburgh, PA on Sun Jun 25 2017

Love this car. It is a sports car, not a muscle car like a corvette, which. I was considering. Great value for the price compared to a corvette.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

weekend driver

by Mikes' Z4 from Tampa, Fl. on Wed Jul 26 2017

I love the style and performance of this car. This is my nice day cruise around car and I love it. Very fun to drive.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Mjcobb from Arnold Mo on Sat May 27 2017

I have wanted this car since I was in my 20's ! The dealership priced it at an affordable price. So happy to finally have my dream car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Have only had the car a couple of days.

by Mark from Marion, MA on Tue Jun 06 2017

Its very sharp looking, very fast and handles great, I wish the comfort mode was a little smoother on the bumpy roads, I don't notice much difference between the sport mode as far as the stiffness of the suspension . That said the car is a lot of fun to drive.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Acura TL SH

by jimbo from New York on Sun Dec 31 2017

i bought this car following my retirement, just for fun to drive around my neighborhood and to go to the beach. I choose the smaller engine since i don't intend to race. I would have preferred the Jaguar sport car but its too much bucks for my purpose. The car is a beauty especially it comes with the hard top. I use my suv for long driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sporty and great car to drive!

by Ryan from Upstate NY on Mon Jun 04 2018

The Z4 is fun. If you want to drive fast or just put the top down and cruise it is a car to own. The added packages like M suspension make the drive very comfortable. The seats and leg room are perfect for a short drive or a trip across country. Such a solid vehicle I am very happy I bought one!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1