2007 Z4 M

Consumer Reviews

2007 BMW Z4 M

$8,249 - $47,725  MSRP Range
2007 BMW Z4 M

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2007 BMW Z4 M?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best performance for the money

by Developered from Arlington Va on November 27, 2007

I looked at a Cayman S, Audi TT, SLK55 and nothing came close for fun, storage, comfort and pure performance. The only hard part is finding one and then learning how to use the Nav system.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest Car Around

by rootbeer506 from INDIANA on October 30, 2007

Really fun car to drive. Handles better than the M6 and could possibly be just as fast. It would be cool if it came with a SMG transmission but its really fun to drive as a 6 speed manual.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tons of fun!

by Coupe Lover from He|| on September 11, 2012

This car has awesome handling, is pretty fast, looks cool as h@ll and still manages to be very reliable. If they still made them I would buy another in a second. After 3 years/20k miles I have never had one problem with it, just tons of fun.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Phenomenal car - like nothing else out there.

by I'd Drive That from Chicago, IL on March 31, 2014

Bought a Roadster used with relatively high mileage, been using it as my daily driver for 2 years now. What an awesome experience! I'm 6'5", 230lbs and I've never felt claustrophobic. It's nimble like a Miata, but with actual horsepower and torque! S54 inline 6 engine won International Engine of the Year from 2001-06. What else is there? Corvette? Too big, cheap interior, very common around town. Boxter/Cayman? Excellent chassis/suspension, but very underpowered and very overpriced. Audi TT? Nice-looking car body on a horribly nose-heavy Golf/Jetta front-wheel-drive-based platform. For what the Z4 M is (small, nimble, powerful, reliable, usable trunk), I haven't found anything like it. Wish BMW still made something like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best handling car ever! Nimble and fast!

by JBAtlanta from Atlanta on January 19, 2015

Exterior design is attention getting. Engine has awesome power and revvs to 8 grand! Handling is superbe on twisty roads or track. Interior is small but comfy. Needed a crankase vent valve replaced and supposed common problem. No problems since. Shifter a bit long throw and mufflers too quieting, cannot hear the sound well for true sport driving/racing (BMW gentrification)..both solved with aftermarket parts. This car is fast on acceleration and handles superbly! Easily handles curves at twice the posted speed..and 3 to 4 times if you know how to drive/race trained. Sucks gas and small tank so often stopping to fill. M-version coupe is THE one to have! Very tight feel and rather hard to drive smoothly unless highly skilled with clutch. Close gear ratios and 6 speeds offer many variations in shifting. A great "toy" and second car, but could be a daily driver but not for stop and go commuting. Rare and classic. You won't often see another on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Oh What Fun it is to Drive!

by ChEng680 from Southern NJ on January 19, 2016

I'm not a trained driver nor a serious car enthusiast. Just fell in love with the feel and styling and haven't stopped having fun. The previous owner did something funky with the headlights but otherwise there have been no mechanical issues. This is the first car I've owned where people (male and female) regularly shout out, "Nice Car!". On a twisty country road with the top down on a sunny day or punching it past a stupid Mustang on a 4-lane ... awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW Z4 M Coupe.

by FP Z4 from Kirkland Quebec on July 16, 2018

This car has been absolutely amazing. Only repairs ever needed have been wear and tear, and regular maintenance. Sports car with finesse. Complete confidence attained once behind the wheel. Goes where you point it , fast.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW Z4 M Couoe, Amazing.

by FP Z4 from Kirkland Quebec on March 9, 2018

I am second owner and have had rmrhe car for 9 years. I am only putting it for sale because too many people mention it's time to move on to something else. This is absolutely the best and most satisfying car I have owned and driven. It has been reliable with only failures or repairs being due to normal wear and tear. (Brakes, rotors, battery, alternator, spark Plugs. Etc. The car is an absolute rocket, especially when the "Sport" button is pressed. I have not yet met up with any one able to take me on those red light street meets, and handelling is amazing giving you too much confidence in any manoeuvre. Great car and still good for many more years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazing sound and feel

by bimmerfan from columbus ohio on August 6, 2018

its a bimmer classic not many know about, and is a truly beautiful car. It didn't only meet my expectations but exceeded them, this is the best car i have ever owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior Handling and Fast.

by Paddy M from Burlington, WA on June 30, 2017

Once in the seats they are more comfortable than my Lexus and the handling is superb. I love the design and the way the rear crouches when accelerating. The power top is great on a nice day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2007 BMW Z4 M


All I heard while the Z4 M coupe was parked in my driveway was, "That is NOT a family car!" No one's trying to make you believe otherwise, people. What was parked in my driveway was a beautiful machine that delivers pure joy and satisfaction to whomever occupies the driver's seat. Saying this vehicle is fun is like saying a plastic packet of honey in the hands of a 5-year-old is a mess. Understatement of the century.

The weird thing is that it's kind of a tough car to love in spite of all the driving joy. It's hard to get into and out of, tall people have a hard time getting comfortable in it, and I had so much trouble seeing out of it I felt like the whole car was a blind spot. Perhaps the most difficult... Read More