Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Cascada

Consumer Reviews

2016 Buick Cascada

$20,234 - $27,558  MSRP Range
2016 Buick Cascada

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

18 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Buick Cascada?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

The sky is unlimited in view

by Brazil Radio from Orange Park, FL on Sun Jan 15 2017

I just got my 2016 model and while reading a lot of the Professional review, I can understand and see there point to cover all bases, but if one just wants to drive with the top down and enjoy the day one has MANY choices. I came across this car just walking around and while it has flaws as most cars do you have to take in mind what you want. I am not looking to go to the drag strip and burn rubber or haul a warehouse of item in the boot. For me the style and the openness is my view point. Yes a lot of buttons on this cars and it will take me sometime to learn them all but I will use what I use and the rest does not matter to me. I missed my days of rag topping and while I was thinking of others (MX-5 Miata), I went this way and so far I am happy and enjoying the ride. SO decided for yourself what works for you and put the top down and ENJOY!!!!!! P.S. Left the Reliability score blank as I just got the car and time will answer that one. Ok program will not let me post till I put something in the box so will say average but really can not say at this time is my answer......

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Joy

by Roberto from SC on Thu Jun 15 2017

I love the Buick brand and now that they have a convertible i could not resist it. Only draw back is the door lock button being in center dash, this is inconvenient. Would love a four door Buick convertible. Recommend the Buick Brand and Cascada in-particular to all my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Attention getter

by TX Gal from Denton, TX on Mon Jun 05 2017

I love this car! I get comments everywhere I go including the drive thru at the fast food places. It is comfortable but there isn't much room for anything but sitting. I still can't figure out how to change the song playing on the cd or wireless or use the second cup holder (it is placed so close the first one and the arm rest it can't be used). Looking good is inevitable enjoying the open air is worth everything!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car love it meets all my needs

by Young at heart from Dallas, Texas on Fri Apr 20 2018

I think this car is great it is very comfortable I love everything about it. I guess if their is anything wrong with it the trunk is rather small and would not hold large luggage .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best convertible I have ever owned!

by RickR from Belleville, MI. on Fri Sep 01 2017

Great car , I have had several convertibles and this one is by far the best built one. Top goes down like a breeze. Ride is good gas mileage is good, very fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wonderfull for the older driver like me plenty of

by Silverguy from Michigan on Mon Jun 26 2017

The best for me great price only 5000 miles hard to find took it for a 300 mile drive it was great..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun in the Sun

by joecapp from Clearwater , Fl. on Wed Aug 09 2017

Top goes up and down in 17 to 19 seconds and you can do it while driving up to 35 mph. I have never had so may complements from other drivers about how great this car looks. And I have had many cars in my 72 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Hidden Jewel

by Tim T. from Louisville, Ky. on Mon Jul 10 2017

The Buick Cascada is very underestimated as far as the convertible car market goes. This car has all of the modern technology that can be put in a car. It has so many safety features, that this survey would be taken up by them all. The car has a comfortable interior yet, a very sporty responsive steering and ride control. It is not quick off of the line, but has a very good pick up like that of a luxury sport car. The body style is sleek and functional. The 20 inch two tone wheels add a nice appeal to the car. All in all, the car is a very good value for the money. You will pay a lot more for any other luxury convertible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful to drive! Lots of fun

by Autumnal10 from Burkburnett tx on Tue Jun 19 2018

Fun to drive with the top up or down. Perfect for a first time car or a small family! Extremely comfortable interior with plenty of room

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dreams do come true

by John C from Euclid Ohio on Mon Aug 07 2017

Looked and tested most of the premium brands...BMW, AUDI BENZ, ACURA . etc Rides and drives as nice as the before mentioned. Much more value and bang for the buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Buick Cascada

Verdict: The 2016 Buick Cascada is a stylish compact convertible with plenty of power, a smooth transmission and a top that is quick and convenient, but Cascada's real strength may be its excellent value. Its only real foibles: a center console loaded with obscure buttons and displays that look a few years out of date.

Versus the competition: Most of the cars with which the Cascada would compete are gone, leaving the less comfortable Ford Mustang and Chevrolet Camaro, both aimed at a different buyer than the Buick. The Cascada is larger, better-equipped and significantly less expensive than the BMW 2 Series convertible or Audi A3 Cabriolet.

Meet the new 2016 Buick Cascada, the brand's first convertible in... Read More