2017 Cascada

Consumer Reviews

2017 Buick Cascada

$23,275 - $39,580  MSRP Range
2017 Buick Cascada

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Buick Cascada?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful reliable quiet convertible

by JillRM from Lebanon, OH on Mon May 01 2017

My retirement dream convertible is the best! Quiet car with all the bells and whistles which I am enjoying!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Karen from Evans, GA on Sun Dec 10 2017

The definition of a luxury convertible, stylish as well as functional. Love my new car! I would recommend this car for anyone looking for class and style while riding in comfort

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best ever!

by Dalene Cascada from Thornton, Co on Wed Sep 20 2017

I am so blessed, proud , and excited to be a driver of this magnificent car!! Everywhere I drive people are turning their heads. I am honored and thrilled.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

mr retired

by blue from branson mo on Fri Jun 30 2017

slow on take off, good hwy car the people love the top. the price was a little high this was the first car in Abilene tx it is now in branson mo. I have 22,000 miles on car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick Cascada

by Convertible lover from Novato, CA on Wed Jun 14 2017

Best looking convertible made today and best value for the money. I love this well designed new Buick Convertible because of the size, not big at all and easy to park. The interior is well appointed with controls easy to reach, uncluttered and inspite of being a convertible, it has very good visibility. The seats are super comfortable and still seats 4 adults.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by Bobss from Kitty hawk nc on Mon Jul 10 2017

Great car sporty but room for 4. Love the top up/down process. A little light in performance. Very comfortable ride lots of extras for the price. Would like to have more color choices in the sport touring version

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles great, Looks great and performs well.

by Car Nut. from Sheboygan Wi. on Mon Sep 18 2017

My wife and I love the sporty style. The first convertible we ever had. Makes us fell young again. Drove it to Road America Elkhart Wi. this weekend and felt right at home with all the cool cars .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice affordable convertible

by steve from rye brook, ny on Fri Apr 20 2018

the car performs well and seems to be put together nicely. I have owned the car for 2 months now and have enjoyed it. While not convertible weather here in the northeast, it is stylish with the top up or down

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty but luxurious

by 222Hott from Chillicothe on Tue Aug 22 2017

This car met all my needs sporty convertible and very luxurious. I have a grandson who is 3 and I previously had a Mitsubishi spider Gt had it for several years till I needed a newer vehicle I LOVED THIS CAR . THIS BUICK REMINDED ME OF THE SPYDER.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Cascada

by High Maintenance Woman from Newnan, GA on Thu Jun 22 2017

I looked for about two years before buying my new Cascada. It was worth the wait. I knew I wanted a convertible to replace my old G6 hardtop convertible, and the Cascada was in the price range I was seeking. My model is fully loaded, lots of fun, and performs well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2017 Buick Cascada

The verdict:

The 2016 Buick Cascada is a stylish compact convertible with plenty of power, a smooth transmission and a top that is quick and convenient, but Cascada's real strength may be its excellent value. Its only real foibles: a center console loaded with obscure buttons and displays that look a few years out of date.

Versus the competition:

Most of the cars with which the Cascada would compete are gone, leaving the less comfortable Ford Mustang and Chevrolet Camaro, both aimed at a different buyer than the Buick. The Cascada is larger, better-equipped and significantly less expensive than the BMW 2 Series convertible or Audi A3 Cabriolet.

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2016 for the brand-new 2016 Buick Cascada. For 2017, Buick has added a top Sport Touring model with a unique blacked-out appearance package. To see what's new for 2017, click here, or to see a side-by-side comparison of the two model years, click here.

Meet the new 2016 Buick Cascada, the brand's first convertible in 25 years, arriving just as the traditional players in the segment have decided to bow out. Buick sees this as an excellent time to bring over a soft-top convertible from its European Opel division to fill a gap in the market, with the hope also of drawing new, younger customers to the Buick brand. The brand already has... Read More