2018 Cascada

Consumer Reviews

2018 Buick Cascada

$33,065 - $37,070  MSRP Range
2018 Buick Cascada

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Buick Cascada?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this car!

by JOHara13 from Marietta, GA on Fri May 04 2018

I bought this car after sitting in one at a festival. After years of having a station wagon, two minivans, and a SUV I was intrigued at having a non-mom car. I have owned the car for a year now and every day has been a blast. At least once a week, someone compliments my car. The car is jam packed with extras a lot of companies make you pay for. The only thing I wish it had are telescoping sun visors. All of the other GM vehicles I've owned had this feature, so I was shocked the first time I went to extend it and it wouldn't budge. The touchscreen can be a little difficult to see if the top is down and the sun is brightly shinning. Maybe they could use a different material or make the screen adjustable to angle it up or down to reduce glare. Those are the only two things I would change about the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High tech convertible car at reasonable cost

by Stevie from Rye Brook, NY on Mon Mar 12 2018

While I have only owned the car for 3 weeks, I find it to be a fast fun car to drive with all the modern bells and whistles (except for a garage door opener) a car can have. It is comfortable and designed in a way to be ergonomically responsible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good first American made car

by Stevie from Rye Brook, NY on Mon Mar 05 2018

I am usually a SAAB owner and just bought my first American car. I found it pretty well made and comfortable. Lots of knobs and buttons that I need to get use to, but so far so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Only had it a few days now, but power and handling

by Joe G from Marietta on Sat Oct 13 2018

I wanted a comfort convertible, not a performance car and that is what this is. There amount of standard bells and whistles beats the BMW or Audi models hands down. Plus i bought end of the model year and got over 20% off sticker price- so what can i not like!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well built and fun to drive!

by SCRied from Taylors, SC on Tue Dec 12 2017

I had been looking for a new convertible. The Buick Cascada meets all of my needs with a less total cost of ownership than all of the higher end convertibles. This is definitely a car priced right for everything you get as standard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Convertible

by Ratherfly from Connecticut on Wed May 16 2018

In looking for a convertible to replace my awful Volkswagen EOS, I had a hard time finding one my mechanic would work on. Buick was the only "American" made car that fit the bill at this time. It's a nice looking convertible, just a little behind in some technology areas. (i.e. blind-spot technology and phone charging.)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Most unreliable convertible I?ve ever owned

by Debra from Collierville tn on Wed Aug 22 2018

I have had a very bad experience with this car. GMC is quick to sell these vehicles but is horrible when it comes to having parts available to fix a warranty item. My 2016 Cascada has been in shop over 3 weeks waiting on a part from GMC supplier. Hopefully will get my car back next week... 4 1/2 weeks driving a loaner . I want my car back and I want it fixed . I had another issue and they can?t figure out that problem. Car not reliable. I will never buy a GM product again. I?m sticking to Toyota and Hondas

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best vehicle I have ever bought.

by Mizzfox144 from Hull, Ga on Tue Aug 14 2018

This vehicle has so much more than I wanted. It is the best vehicke I have ever bought in my life. I love everything about this vehicle, leg room, inside and outside. Features that come with it is so up to date, a safe vehicle and eyes are on me as I drive. Thank you Buick for the first convertible of 2016 and more to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Cascada

by Gina W from Tampa, FL on Tue Oct 09 2018

I am a fan of convertibles but also a fan of sports cars. I had my eye on the Cascada for awhile. I test drove it and bought it. It could be a little zippier but I went from a Camaro th the Cascada. What it lacks in zip it makes up for in style, comfort of ride, and electronic gadgets. I love its sleek design and smooth ride. You definitely feel you are in a luxury sedan which you do not get from many convertibles especially in this price range. I definitely recommend the Cascada!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sporty and really has a nice look.

by Older but young at heart from Lambertville , NJ on Fri Jul 20 2018

I have always wanted a mustang gt convertible but after test driving it and the Cascada I think the Cascada is much classier and looks good for both older and younger drivers. Felt like the mustang looked like something for young drivers not someone In their 60s. Can?t rate reliability cause I have only had it a little over a week. Got black. Have not had one person look at it that didn?t like it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2