2001 Century

Consumer Reviews
2001 Buick Century

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

19 Reviews
2001 Buick Century
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great bang for the buck

by Jason Currie from Gilmer,Tx on July 13, 2010

I have owned this car since 2003. No major problems. All I have done is changed the oil every 2000 miles. Gets good gas milage wich runs around 20-25 miles. Excellent interstate car. Run it 85 all day long and no road noise at all. Plan on kepping the car till it will not run at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliab car

by jay from michigan on January 3, 2009

very safe, run great, no problems, very good handling,comfortable, very good suspension system, economy, give you high miallage per gallon,car that last very long time, one of the best GM products

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Every one should have one. It's a great car.

by Every day Joe from Florida on October 25, 2007

I'm astounded with the reliability of this car. It just doesn't break. Driving south from north Georgia I got thirty one miles per gallon. Around Florida I get 29 mpg highway. It's not a very sexy car but I've been 100% pleased with it otherwise. I even rack up my kayak on top and bike on back, with all camp gear loaded. It's like having an economical pickup that does everything but 4x4

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice care,

by Eagle Eye from Atlanta,Ga on March 30, 2009

This is a very nice car, there is not much to complain about, i have not run into any major issue since i purchased the vehicle in 2008, Only one thing happen and that was the fuel pump went out and that was a easy fix cost me nothing out of pockets. True i have heard a lot of bad stories about this vehicle but i guess its all about how you take care of the car and get it serviced...Overall the car is very nice, I took it to miami last summer and the ride was great..Not a good chick mobile but with all the features i have added to it, I had a ball...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable and afortable

by sinceable driver from Sandiego,ca on January 30, 2008

I have owned my 01 century for 4 years. I have found it to be as durable as any thing I've owned!!! I have 93k and have only had it in the garage twice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Old fashioned, but ...

by Patchnparrot from Palm Springs, CA on November 7, 2011

Very comfortable, nice ride, lots of leg & headroom (I'm 6'5"), quiet, economical (easy 33 MPG on the highway), roomy, good-sized trunk, Limited version is nicely equipped. This is my 3rd Century/Regal, and every one of them has been reliable as an anvil. Century is not overly powerful, but it's more than adequate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST RELIABLE VEHICLE!!

by Kathy C from British Columbia, Canada on January 22, 2014

I purchased my new 2001 Century Buick and have driven it for 13 years - 172K kms. Changed the oil every 5000 miles, new tires, new battery, but aside from that it was very reliable and required no repairs. Before this one, I also had a Buick Century which I kept for 10 years. The only reason I buy a new vehicle is because I want to ... but I'm quite sure this vehicle would go on forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Named car Grumpy

by Grumpy from new york,ny on June 9, 2014

Bought 99 buick century with 100 000 miles head gasket replaced twice change all struts and mounts .. car still drives and takes a beating but constantly putting money into it ... ive only driven 17000miles and spent 3000.00 keeping it going . plus rocker panels rusted out .. time to junk it .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

troubles

by Peewee from Roseboro, N.C on September 16, 2014

i bought this care about 5 years ago for my wife to drive back and forth to work every day. Very confortable ride. i'm from N.C. and we've taken this car of several trips. Now, it's our 19 year old son's car. We had our troubles, Anti Lock braking, all 4 motors in windows had to be replaced, interior light gone, manifold gasket replaced, brakes replaced and more, much more. In fact, everything that people have complained about, I've had. Probably would never buy another one. I rate this car a 3 overall

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Worth the money I paid

by Proud owner from Highland, In on June 22, 2014

I bought this 2001 Buick new. It now has 98000 miles and the only thing I have done is one intake gasket. Normal maintenance has been done of course. I am going to give this to my grand children now that they have a license. I wouldn't do this if I thought it wasn't a good car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2