2001 Century

Consumer Reviews

2001 Buick Century

$337 - $5,553  MSRP Range
2001 Buick Century

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

19 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
3.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Buick Century?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great bang for the buck

by Jason Currie from Gilmer,Tx on Tue Jul 13 2010

I have owned this car since 2003. No major problems. All I have done is changed the oil every 2000 miles. Gets good gas milage wich runs around 20-25 miles. Excellent interstate car. Run it 85 all day long and no road noise at all. Plan on kepping the car till it will not run at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliab car

by jay from michigan on Sat Jan 03 2009

very safe, run great, no problems, very good handling,comfortable, very good suspension system, economy, give you high miallage per gallon,car that last very long time, one of the best GM products

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Every one should have one. It's a great car.

by Every day Joe from Florida on Thu Oct 25 2007

I'm astounded with the reliability of this car. It just doesn't break. Driving south from north Georgia I got thirty one miles per gallon. Around Florida I get 29 mpg highway. It's not a very sexy car but I've been 100% pleased with it otherwise. I even rack up my kayak on top and bike on back, with all camp gear loaded. It's like having an economical pickup that does everything but 4x4

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice care,

by Eagle Eye from Atlanta,Ga on Mon Mar 30 2009

This is a very nice car, there is not much to complain about, i have not run into any major issue since i purchased the vehicle in 2008, Only one thing happen and that was the fuel pump went out and that was a easy fix cost me nothing out of pockets. True i have heard a lot of bad stories about this vehicle but i guess its all about how you take care of the car and get it serviced...Overall the car is very nice, I took it to miami last summer and the ride was great..Not a good chick mobile but with all the features i have added to it, I had a ball...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Old fashioned, but ...

by Patchnparrot from Palm Springs, CA on Mon Nov 07 2011

Very comfortable, nice ride, lots of leg & headroom (I'm 6'5"), quiet, economical (easy 33 MPG on the highway), roomy, good-sized trunk, Limited version is nicely equipped. This is my 3rd Century/Regal, and every one of them has been reliable as an anvil. Century is not overly powerful, but it's more than adequate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST RELIABLE VEHICLE!!

by Kathy C from British Columbia, Canada on Wed Jan 22 2014

I purchased my new 2001 Century Buick and have driven it for 13 years - 172K kms. Changed the oil every 5000 miles, new tires, new battery, but aside from that it was very reliable and required no repairs. Before this one, I also had a Buick Century which I kept for 10 years. The only reason I buy a new vehicle is because I want to ... but I'm quite sure this vehicle would go on forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable and afortable

by sinceable driver from Sandiego,ca on Wed Jan 30 2008

I have owned my 01 century for 4 years. I have found it to be as durable as any thing I've owned!!! I have 93k and have only had it in the garage twice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Named car Grumpy

by Grumpy from new york,ny on Mon Jun 09 2014

Bought 99 buick century with 100 000 miles head gasket replaced twice change all struts and mounts .. car still drives and takes a beating but constantly putting money into it ... ive only driven 17000miles and spent 3000.00 keeping it going . plus rocker panels rusted out .. time to junk it .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

troubles

by Peewee from Roseboro, N.C on Tue Sep 16 2014

i bought this care about 5 years ago for my wife to drive back and forth to work every day. Very confortable ride. i'm from N.C. and we've taken this car of several trips. Now, it's our 19 year old son's car. We had our troubles, Anti Lock braking, all 4 motors in windows had to be replaced, interior light gone, manifold gasket replaced, brakes replaced and more, much more. In fact, everything that people have complained about, I've had. Probably would never buy another one. I rate this car a 3 overall

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Sam from Appleton on Mon Feb 27 2017

Have had the car for a while now. It is a very reliable car. I don't have to worry about getting stuck somewhere even though the car is older. Yes the car may be older and the style is out of date but the car itself is nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2