2002 Century

Consumer Reviews

2002 Buick Century

$172 - $6,616  MSRP Range
2002 Buick Century

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

19 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Buick Century?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

"Signature" Buick

by American Cars Only from Akron, Ohio on Wed Apr 30 2008

Bought mine used 3 years ago - Limited Special Edition w/ leather, premium sound system, every option except sunroof. Has features more expensive cars don't (magnetic variable effort steering, climate control, ABS, traction control). Mileage is just what they estimate (29 hwy). Well-built, reliable, dependable, safe = "signature" Buick.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wifes Car

by Coco from North Carolina on Sun Nov 09 2008

We bought this car 3yrs ago and still it gives us and enjoyable ride on trips. It has been reliable with great gas mileage. My wife loves the drive and comfort the cars has to offer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have ever owned.

by Car Enthusiast from CA on Tue Nov 01 2011

Very comfortable, quiet, excellent gas mileage. Excellent brakes and roadability. Very reliable. High quality build materials. Excellent visibility. A pleasure to drive. Best car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Typical driver

by Mature (old ) driver -- typical Buick owner from Springdale, Arkansas on Thu Jun 22 2006

Absolutely incredible automobile --- i now have 52000 miles on the vehicle and i have had zero (0) problems !

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our new used car

by newbuicklover from Utah on Thu Oct 17 2013

I love our new used Buick. It rides so smoothly and comfortably. We are frustrated by the automatic door lock feature and that we can't seem to change that, even following the manual's directions for changing it. But I love the sound system, especially having a CD player. The interior has been so well cared for. The only really worn thing is the steering wheel, but it doesn't hamper our using it at all and it's still comfortable to hold on to. A major plus in this 2002 is the power driver seat that allows me to raise it to a better level than older models we tried. I don't have to feel so low in the water.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it, but I'm in love!

by Grateful76 from Waukesha, WI on Sun May 13 2018

If you want a smooth ride, solid engine, spacious interior and trunk, consider one of these! I have driven sedans for years and years at a time, I just found my next car to keep and maintain for years to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

My first car

by First time driver from Barre, VT on Thu Jun 26 2014

I have owned this car for a year and it has been tough. Overall it has been a great first car, it has always started right up, even when the temperature was well below zero. It is well built, very heavy trunk and doors, even though it has rusted out along the sides of my car. I don't find it to be that attractive looking or very comfortable on the inside-I prefer bucket seats. I am very unhappy with this car for many reasons besides styling. First the brakes have been a huge problem for me since the first day, they grind and squeal. I have replaced all components but nothing has fixed the issue. When stopping it skids, the brakes seem to lock up and pressing them does nothing. The car eventually will stop but it is annoying, especially when it comes to having to stop quick. Another problem are the windows, there are good days and bad ones-some days the back windows work, other days they will be stuck in place. I also took the car on the interstate, and once was enough for me, when passing the car shakes, a lot especially when going downhill. Lastly the gas mileage is very depressing, I have a very short commute, about 10-15 miles daily and find myself constantly filling the gas tank. It is a great car, but sometimes it likes to test my patience and frustration.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice clean comfortable 4 door sedan

by Rainda from Brandon, FL on Mon Oct 09 2017

It was used when I purchased it and I have enjoyed 8 years of ownership. It is clean and comfortable with plenty of leg room. Trunk space is huge. Drives smoothly and has had few mechanical problems. There are some cosmetic issues to deal with but the engine is good and the mileage is low for its age. It is time to pass it along.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 Buick Century

by Tom at GreaseNinja from Philadelphia, PA on Sun Nov 16 2014

We purchased a 2002 Buick Century Custom with 24,000 miles on it. The car is a one owner car and was well represented and documented. This Buick runs like a brand new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Excellent car for it's class

by SM54 from virginia beach,va on Sun Mar 26 2017

very classy for it's class.not too big,not too small.nice leg room.great gas mileage for city and highway use.room for six comfortably.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2