2005 Century

Consumer Reviews

2005 Buick Century

$151 - $7,471  MSRP Range
2005 Buick Century

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

14 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2005 Buick Century?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Loved the comfort and reliability of this car.

by Kim&Larry from Youngstown NY on Tue Mar 28 2017

was sceptical at first, it was considered the grandpa car, but fell in love with this car lots of leg room, comfort all around,smooth ride, decent gas milage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Silk52 from Jacksonville on Sun Apr 16 2017

Love buick cars. Most of my family and friends drive a buick. My father has a buick 225 for ten years. Love the power and smooth ride on the highway.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfortable & dependable

by franboyd on Fri Nov 03 2017

Met my needs -- pleasure to drive. Comfortable and dependable, easy on gas. Low maintenance vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good gas mileage.

by Andi from Homewood, Alabama on Thu Dec 07 2017

These are mid-size family cars popular for great gas mileage and reliability, roomy interior and trunk space. Our family has owned several of these cars and all have been very reliable, reasonable to service and maintain, easy to find parts when needed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and reliable

by Century from Illinois to Arizona on Fri Nov 10 2017

I've driven Buick Centuries for the last 15 years, and they have been very reliable. Everything works. The seats are comfortable, as is the ride. Mine rusted out beginning at 9 years of age.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Caring4angels from Oxo hill , md on Sun Aug 13 2017

It's easy maintenance. Cute / handsome lol and still driving it after 200,000 miles . If you take if it it will keep you on the road .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good gas mileage.

by Andi from Homewood, Alabama on Wed Dec 06 2017

These are mid-size family cars popular for great gas mileage and reliability, roomy interior and trunk space. Our family has owned several of these cars and all have been very reliable, reasonable to service and maintain, easy to find parts when needed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More space ride smooth and good on gas

by Bubba from Frankfort ky on Thu Aug 17 2017

Its a good ride parts are cheap and good on gas and ride smooth this car make me go tell other people so we can be the Buick family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality and Value

by Natural Man from West Union, Illinois on Sun Sep 20 2009

I just finished a review for a 1999 Buick Century (which I had just purchased) so wanted to do same for a 2005 Buick Century (which I bought several months ago) both via cars.com. These are amazing cars for the price. I've had various foreign and domestic small cars, always trying to get great mpg, good bargain prices, and quality reliablity. It was only an amazing set of coincidences that instead lead me to purchase a 2005 Buick Century (30k miles). As soon as I got it the oil was changed, and new tires put on. On a 1500 mile trip I was flabbergasted at 36 mpg! On the trip back in terrible stip & go traffic (holidays) it still got 32 mgp. That sure isn't how the EPA rated it and it is about as good as the mpg I get in my corolla clones (Prizms). I'll probably sell the two clones I've got (which have been, I'll admit, great and reliable cars) and buy another one or two Buick Centurys... so my family and I will each have these kind of cars. Oh yah, I'm almost 60, have a Ph-D, and really value hard work and the value of a dollar. Best Luck car shoppers!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

45 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Stable and comfortable

by Buick Babe from Illinois to Arizona on Sun Nov 19 2017

Not usually know as a sexy car, I have had four Buicks, and I have loved them all. Comfortable interior, reliable performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2