NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Enclave

Consumer Reviews

2016 Buick Enclave

$16,543 - $33,919  MSRP Range
2016 Buick Enclave

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

50 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Buick Enclave?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest riding car I've ever owned

by Stenogirl from Southeastern Kentucky on Sat Dec 03 2016

Smooth riding; comfortable; outside noise reduction-there's hardly any noise heard; made of excellent materials inside and out; it's an all around great vehicle. The headlights on cars we've owned in the past aren't positioned for an overall view of the highway--this car's headlights are perfectly positioned to see the whole visual scope. Love, love having OnStar, backup camera, Sirrius Radio, pre=start, heated seats , etc. It hugs these mountain roads and climbs them with ease. Enough room for our five grandchildren who visit often; already planning a trip to Vegas next summer in this new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Classy SUV

by Rico from Tippecanoe, OH on Mon Sep 05 2016

First Buick I have ever owned, all I can say is... WOW! What a well put together vehicle! Luxury, smooth, well thought out. Drives like a sports car without the rough ride. Excellent sound system. The dashboard controls are easy to reach and operate. Plenty of headroom and leg room. We like the way the back seats fold down for maximized cargo space. We love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EIB

by Chuck from Gainesville, Tx on Wed Apr 26 2017

Excellence in Buick. We(my spouse and I)are in awe of this automobile. The beauty and aerodynamic design coupled with it's luxurious interior make riding in or driving one only to be dreamed about

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Spacious and great ride

by Car liker from Louisville KY on Fri Jan 05 2018

Can’t beat it for mid sized suv that seats seven, with easy access to the 3rd row of seats, and has ample cargo space. Interior is very nice. The ride is great. Just bought it, seems to guzzle more gas than I would like for driving around town. Hoping for good reliability, ratings I saw looked promising.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice new ride

by ItsaBuick from Columbus, OH on Wed May 10 2017

Bought this car for the dual sunroof, third row, and second row captains chairs. Has absolutely everything I wanted for a great price. Bought used with low mileage. Only downside is getting used to loud turn signal (it's a Buick!), weird interior lighting (it grows on you) and gas mileage. Always test drive a car overnight! I like all the nice touches after owning a CRV for 10 years- I just hope it's as reliable. It really is the perfect SUV minivan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the 3rd most reliable I've owned

by Sandra Candypink from GEORGIA on Mon Sep 18 2017

It has plenty of legroom it is luxurious and very comfortable. It sits up high so I can see so much better.I love the 3 rows that they offer so much better for me and my family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweeeeet!!

by Mimi from Quincy, MI on Wed Aug 09 2017

We have owned our 2016 Buick Enclave for about 3 weeks. It is a wonderful car. Such a smooth ride, very roomy yet I do not feel like I am driving a tank. I upgraded from a PT Cruiser so it is a much larger vehicle! I am very pleased with the gas mileage so far. We debated between a Traverse or the Enclave. so happy we chose the Enclave!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dreams do come true

by Tania52 from Denver NC on Sun Feb 25 2018

What more is there to say, other than It’s a Buick! Everything wanted is in this vehicle, comfort, style, power, appeal, easy to look at, wonderful to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle of my dreams

by SUVowner from Cooper City, Florida on Tue Apr 16 2019

This SUV is exactly what I wanted and it meets everything I need it to. Passenger capacity of seven with plenty of leg room and still plenty of storage in the rear.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beats out the Tahoe in my opinion, so versatile!

by Buickconvert from Montana on Fri Sep 08 2017

Meets all of my needs with children, road trips, hauling larger items, and driving in all conditions in NW Montana. Exceptionally smooth and quiet ride, visually appealing and sits up high for visual safety. The added safety features such as blind-spot indicators and back up camera tracking/sensors made this a no -brainer for my on-the-go family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5