2016 Enclave

Consumer Reviews

2016 Buick Enclave

$9,062 - $49,062  MSRP Range
2016 Buick Enclave

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

34 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2016 Buick Enclave?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest riding car I've ever owned

by Stenogirl from Southeastern Kentucky on December 3, 2016

Smooth riding; comfortable; outside noise reduction-there's hardly any noise heard; made of excellent materials inside and out; it's an all around great vehicle. The headlights on cars we've owned in the past aren't positioned for an overall view of the highway--this car's headlights are perfectly positioned to see the whole visual scope. Love, love having OnStar, backup camera, Sirrius Radio, pre=start, heated seats , etc. It hugs these mountain roads and climbs them with ease. Enough room for our five grandchildren who visit often; already planning a trip to Vegas next summer in this new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Classy SUV

by Rico from Tippecanoe, OH on September 5, 2016

First Buick I have ever owned, all I can say is... WOW! What a well put together vehicle! Luxury, smooth, well thought out. Drives like a sports car without the rough ride. Excellent sound system. The dashboard controls are easy to reach and operate. Plenty of headroom and leg room. We like the way the back seats fold down for maximized cargo space. We love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EIB

by Chuck from Gainesville, Tx on April 26, 2017

Excellence in Buick. We(my spouse and I)are in awe of this automobile. The beauty and aerodynamic design coupled with it's luxurious interior make riding in or driving one only to be dreamed about

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car from GMC

by FreddieO from San Diego,CA on February 25, 2017

I rented a2013 Enclave in 2014 to drive to Vegas and back from San Diego, CA It performed great and had plenty storage space

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dreams do come true

by Tania52 from Denver NC on February 25, 2018

What more is there to say, other than It’s a Buick! Everything wanted is in this vehicle, comfort, style, power, appeal, easy to look at, wonderful to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Enclave lover

by Enclave lover from DC on July 8, 2016

WE bought a 2011 Enclave and immediately hit a deer head on at a speed of 50 mph. We were fine, deer was not. Car managed to drive us home. We had it towed and repaired. It gave us many comfortable long trips and hauled many bags of mulch and dirt until June 9, 2916. On that date my husband totalled the 2011 Enclave. My husband was untouched by the accident. We immediately bought another Enclave. It is a very comfortable and safe car to drive. I highly recommend the Enclave for people that need size and comfort for long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Car

by Popster from Boynton Beach, Fl. on December 24, 2015

The car has all the bells and whistles you want. Drives smoothly. Very and completely satisfied with the Enclave.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great small crossover

by thetoad from on January 22, 2017

Only downsides I would say is the lack of storage and cup holders. The glove box is TINY and the cup holders barely hold a small take out drink cup.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fascinating suv I've owned

by Silk from Virginia on February 7, 2016

This is my first Buick, I chose it because my husband is aGMC lover and I value his judgments also he went to school for mechanics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Second Enclave I have owned! Best car!

by Scorah from Erie, CO on April 27, 2018

Luxury vehicle with plenty of room, low noise, clean, smooth ride and loaded! Basically the front seat is he only seat used so the rest of the car is in perfect condition.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4