2018 Enclave

Consumer Reviews
2018 Buick Enclave

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

31 Reviews
2018 Buick Enclave
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Our Third Enclave

by BentJay from Pepper Pike, OH on December 9, 2017

We owned a 2008 and a 2012 Enclave. Our 2018 Avenir Enclave is a great leap upward in terms of safety, technology, quietness and design. I especially like that the car defaults to fwd, though awd is selectable or automatically engaged. We ordered the Avenir to get the full suite of safety features and, as we get older I'm glad we have them. The car is almost eerily quiet and, though it feels more spacious, it also feels lighter and nimbler. The Avenir-specific interior and the subtle 'pepperdust' exterior bring this car to the luxury level and, IMHO exceeds most other 3-row suvs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest crossover on the market today

by hfleet79 from Dallas, Texas on January 22, 2018

After driving the Enclave on an extended test drive I was blown away at the amazing car it really was. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is something you would expect from a Mercedes or Lexus SUV but it handles and maneuvers like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! I took the Enclave on a mini road trip and it was awesome on the gas mileage. If you're looking for a new crossover in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle ever!

by DebbieF from Plano, TX on November 11, 2017

This car was made for me. It is perfect, both in performance, looks, and comfort. I purchased the Buick Enclave Avenir. I saw it originally at the State Fair of Texas, and had to see one in person. Made numerous trips to the dealership until one finally arrived on October 31st. Once I saw it, I had to have it and we took it home with us that night.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles and maneuvers well

by Short trips around tiwn from Dallas Texas on November 14, 2017

Wife’s car and she loves it. Large enough to have passengers but not too large to handle in tight congested placed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice vehicle to drive

by gray hair from alberta on February 9, 2018

this vehicle handles very well.has very good visability.has very nice interior comfortable to sit in, lots of leg room. ,so far have not had any problems of any sort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Buick aimed high...almost hit the mark

by Trainer from Charlotte, NC on March 28, 2018

This car is attractive but rather plain jane, styling is bland. Interior looks good but lots of plastic used. Seats are NOT great. You sit on the bolsters and they have hard sensors in them. Drives well but auto stop is terrible.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

beautiful, powerful and reliable

by CarrAC from COLONIA on May 3, 2018

This car exceeded my expectations. I always thought of a Buick to be an old man's car... I've owned plenty cars in my life but this one is yet my favorite. (Never thought I would say these words lol) I strongly recommend this car to anyone who wants an upscale car for a great value. I'm a happy customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Very Disappointed in 2018 Enclave-Premium & Avenir

by Uncle Ted from Ohio on February 25, 2018

I have owned 3 Enclaves (2008,20012,2014) .I have driven the 2014 for 4 years because it is such a great car and I was waiting for the 2018 update . I am very disappointed in the 2018 Enclave. The heated and cooled seats in the Premium and Avenir are unusable do to a rigid piece in the side bolsters that create serious pressure points on each hip . This problem was evident after a 15 minute test drive . It appears that a piece of tubing comes up into the bolster and creates a hard spot which one can easily feel when pressing on the seat bolster .. Seats are 2-3" narrower than my 2018 . I briefly considered the Essence which had different seats but Buick restricted the equipment options which made that model unacceptable . Wheel options were not available .A buyer was restricted on Premium trim to the wheels specified . Not customer friendly . The interior and dash had limited functionality with heater and A/C controls down very low in the middle of the dash with printing so small you could hardly see them. The Buick Enclave brochure should be called the AVENIR brochure .Little reference to and explanation for the other Enclave trim levels.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ford Explorer

by Manofmanycars many cars from Surprise az on December 28, 2017

The seats are terrible, narrow and you end up sitting on the side bolsters which are very hard!!!! I don't like the stop and start feature it is annoying. Has ample space and is a very quite and smooth ride.For the price of the car I would expect a better seat on this type of car, the seat sensor is located underneath the seat bolster and is like a sitting on a rock......

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick has exceeded it's own high standards

by Miami Hurricane from Virginia on November 29, 2017

Buick truly kept their word. The 2018 Buick Enclave is everything Buick said it would be and more. It is stylish, extra spacious, smooth riding, full of the latest safety features and high end technology. Having been a previous Enclave owner I expected a quality vehicle, but NEVER expected this much in an SUV. It was worth the wait for 2018 as Buick delivered a home-run with this vehicle. First class in every element.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2018 Buick Enclave