2018 Enclave

Consumer Reviews

2018 Buick Enclave

$39,995 - $55,800  MSRP Range
2018 Buick Enclave

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

59 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Buick Enclave?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Our Third Enclave

by BentJay from Pepper Pike, OH on Sat Dec 09 2017

We owned a 2008 and a 2012 Enclave. Our 2018 Avenir Enclave is a great leap upward in terms of safety, technology, quietness and design. I especially like that the car defaults to fwd, though awd is selectable or automatically engaged. We ordered the Avenir to get the full suite of safety features and, as we get older I'm glad we have them. The car is almost eerily quiet and, though it feels more spacious, it also feels lighter and nimbler. The Avenir-specific interior and the subtle 'pepperdust' exterior bring this car to the luxury level and, IMHO exceeds most other 3-row suvs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Buick aimed high...almost hit the mark

by Trainer from Charlotte, NC on Wed Mar 28 2018

This car is attractive but rather plain jane, styling is bland. Interior looks good but lots of plastic used. Seats are NOT great. You sit on the bolsters and they have hard sensors in them. Drives well but auto stop is terrible.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST FOR ALL MY NEEDS

by Rusher from St. Joseph, Mo. on Wed May 02 2018

The 2018 Buick Enclave Premium checks off all the boxes for style, comfort, space and overall performance. The redesign for 2018 brought this model back to respectability, and then some. First of all, the interior space is tops for the midsize brand, providing plenty of room for the golf clubs for our foursome with the 3rd row seats down, while also allowing lots of legroom for the 2nd seat passengers. The 2018 Enclave is promoted as a great family vehicle, but offers plenty of enjoyment for my wife and I whose kids have left the nest. The interior is well done with very comfortable seating throughout the cabin, including easy 3rd row access. The 2018 model is much easier to look at than the previous Enclaves, which were more tank like in appearance. The 2018 is lighter also, but added a few inches in length to it's frame, thus providing extra room inside. It is sleek, luxurious, and handles quite nicely on the open road. The 310 horsepower V6 is very capable, and the new Enclave handles all the bumps with ease. Possibly the best feature with the 2018 Buick Enclave, is the quiet cabin area, which has gotten extra seals in the door jams and acoustic glass. I test drove the infiniti QX60 and the Buick Enclave provided more of what I was looking for in my next new vehicle purchase. The QX60 is luxurious and handles pretty well, but lacks the space that I require, not to mention that Infiniti could not match the great deals available through the Buick dealership. I would recommend looking into this new model for your next purchase. You might be pleasantly surprised how far Buick has come in the midsize suv market. It has the looks, the comfort and space, all the luxury features, and one of the best values anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice vehicle to drive

by gray hair from alberta on Fri Feb 09 2018

this vehicle handles very well.has very good visability.has very nice interior comfortable to sit in, lots of leg room. ,so far have not had any problems of any sort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my enclave

by Enclavelovers from Waltham,ma on Sat Dec 30 2017

Luxury look & ride ....everything I had hoped for & more.... it's a welcome change from our minivan with the same great seating

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

beautiful, powerful and reliable

by CarrAC from COLONIA on Thu May 03 2018

This car exceeded my expectations. I always thought of a Buick to be an old man's car... I've owned plenty cars in my life but this one is yet my favorite. (Never thought I would say these words lol) I strongly recommend this car to anyone who wants an upscale car for a great value. I'm a happy customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've owned

by Brian from Land O Lakes, FL on Mon Aug 13 2018

Very luxurious, excellent handling, very safe! Great pick up speed. Plenty of room for everyone and all our "stuff". It's quiet on the road and overall a great vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great ride and great interior

by Rocco on Fri Aug 17 2018

Had a very quiet, smooth ride. I like it very much, unfortunately it was too expensive. I especially liked the interior and exterior styling but unfortunately the rear cargo door was too small

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles and maneuvers well

by Short trips around tiwn from Dallas Texas on Tue Nov 14 2017

Wife’s car and she loves it. Large enough to have passengers but not too large to handle in tight congested placed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Buick

by Berna from IL on Tue May 01 2018

Needed a SUV that seated 7. This vehicle is very comfortable and has a very nice interior. Love the new look of the Enclave and the bigger wheels that come on the premium model. The only negative I could find is that I was not able to put adaptive cruise control on this without purchasing the Avenir model and I hated the interior color on that model and their are no options for changing that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2018 Buick Enclave

The verdict:

The 2018 Enclave is a comfortable, premium family SUV with a quiet cabin, smooth ride and up-to-date technology.

Versus the competition:

The redesigned Enclave is roomier, quieter and has more user-friendly technology than its rivals.

For 2018, Buick completely redesigned its oldest SUV: the big Enclave, a three-row SUV that seats seven. The premium familyhauler is aimed, Buick says, at buyers with a little more money and a more aspirational outlook than shoppers of, say, its GM sister vehicle, the Chevrolet Traverse — or a minivan.

Buick is also trying to inch a little closer to the luxury brands with the introduction of an upmarket Avenir trim level of the Enclave. Buick plans to introduce Avenir versions across its lineup in hopes of cloning the success GMC has had with dressed-up Denali versions of its vehicles. The Enclave also comes in its base, Essence and Premium trim levels.

Three-row crossovers are... Read More