NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Encore

Consumer Reviews

2019 Buick Encore

$23,200 - $30,800  MSRP Range
2019 Buick Encore

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

106 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Buick Encore?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned

by Bull Dog from Airville, Pa on Fri Oct 19 2018

I'm very impressed with this SUV, best car I've owned since I could drive. Very comfortable, good handling, great MPG averaging 33. great styling, LOVE,LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really loving the Encore

by MsHTX from Houston, TX on Fri Jan 04 2019

I am just loving this car. It’s perfect for the city and offers a lot of value for the money. Many of its standard features are not standard in Euro and Japanese brands. Quiet ride, good handling and more room than I thought. I always thought of Buick as a grandma car, but I have been proved wrong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great for 2 person households

by Bargdess from Waynesboro on Mon Jan 21 2019

I absolutely loved this car. It was perfect for me, but not for my family. Unfortunately it was too small for what we needed. The feel of luxury in such a small suv was lovely.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable!

by Cris from N Yarmouth me on Mon Jan 14 2019

I take the seat with me everywhere if I could, it's comfortable! Good amount of bells and whistles for the price (preferred trim). Rides smooth and quite for a small SUV. Not a lot of interior or cargo room, so wouldn't recommend if you got older kids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Crossover Buick Encore

by Papa from Birmingham on Sun Nov 11 2018

The Encore 's size is just right for me. The handling and size are just right for urban/suburban driving. The features on the Encore surpass its same class competition in my view.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car deal I have ever gotten.

by Buick fan for sure. from Overland Park, Kansas on Sat Mar 09 2019

We need a car for easy of entry and exit and this car was the right one for us. It also was at the best price of any other cars we looked at. And the Buick had and excellent reliability record which is what we wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car in every way extremely comfortable d

by Barb from Whiting,nj on Tue Jul 02 2019

Love this car in every way extremely comfortable drives great. Great on gas has enough room for all my needs . Also solid driving Vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love love love the car. many bells and whistles. n

by Amy from Alexander, AR on Sat Mar 23 2019

Love it. Comfort is the best. Drives like a dream. Love the back up camera. I look forward to driving anytime. Ben under front passenger seat super awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best car I've ever owned.

by Fred from SALINA on Sat Aug 24 2019

My wife and I were looking for a nice small car with plenty of extras. We found it all in the Buick Encore. This car has all we wanted plus a smooth ride and a great look. We are retired and wanted a new car we could travel in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just The Car For Me

by BETH from Kerrville, TX on Mon Feb 04 2019

My last car was an Encore and I really enjoy the ride, comfort, and size of the car. The Encore is a nice car for long trips or just around town.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11