NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Encore

Consumer Reviews

2019 Buick Encore

$23,200 - $30,800  MSRP Range
2019 Buick Encore

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

31 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Buick Encore?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Fuel efficient

by HRHQV from Toledo, OH on Sun Oct 28 2018

This car meets all my needs - ability to haul more than just groceries and fuel efficient. Rides very smooth and is quick - very peppy engine!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned

by Bull Dog from Airville, Pa on Fri Oct 19 2018

I'm very impressed with this SUV, best car I've owned since I could drive. Very comfortable, good handling, great MPG averaging 33. great styling, LOVE,LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really loving the Encore

by MsHTX from Houston, TX on Fri Jan 04 2019

I am just loving this car. It’s perfect for the city and offers a lot of value for the money. Many of its standard features are not standard in Euro and Japanese brands. Quiet ride, good handling and more room than I thought. I always thought of Buick as a grandma car, but I have been proved wrong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Crossover Buick Encore

by Papa from Birmingham on Sun Nov 11 2018

The Encore 's size is just right for me. The handling and size are just right for urban/suburban driving. The features on the Encore surpass its same class competition in my view.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Buick Encore

by JennyGa from Monticello, Georgia on Thu Jan 03 2019

I love the design both inside and out of my new Buick Encore. I read reviews and information on the Encore before my purchase and the dependability is almost a perfect score.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Answers my needs

by Whispurr from Houston, TX on Sun Dec 09 2018

Easier for me to get into because it's an SUV and I'm in my seventies. A bit more luxurious than the Chevrolet model. Lacks the power my generation was accustomed to in cars, but it sure does get me there safely. Lumbar seat feels wonderful. Perfect size for me and my pets. Love the technology too. Don't you just hate it when your car is smarter than you are?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

was a buick rivera 1982

by softouch from austintown,ohio on Tue Jan 15 2019

The car is what I expected its the second one we leased. The interior designis better than last year.The tires are higher and bigger thus raising the car up and there for wind clears undernieth.Its a good safty feature.Im a retired Semi driver.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A comfortable car and a pleasure to drive

by Bill B from Syracuse NY on Wed Jan 09 2019

The cabin is quiet, comfortable and has many features ie heated leather seats and steering wheel, dual heating controls. Simple infotainment center. The car handles very well and has a quiet and comfortable ride and because it is small is easy to navigate in tight quarters.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect size!

by Bills Fan from Colchester, CT on Tue Nov 20 2018

This is a great little car. I had a 2013 Encore and this car has much better GPS and audio features. I think it's better on gas and the ride is smoother too. Love having a small SUV!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s great to push a button and start a car.

by EC kelly from Burnsville Minnesota on Wed Dec 05 2018

Enjoy driving the car easy to park. Great safety features. I enjoy one of the features the seat can be lowered or higher for easy entering the car. It’s great to have heated steering wheel specially for a cold winters.I find that my family members enjoy driving the car also. My son-in-law who is very tall 6’3 fits in the car And enjoys driving the car when he gets the chance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4