2016 Envision

Consumer Reviews
2016 Buick Envision

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

11 Reviews
2016 Buick Envision
5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable midsized SUV I've ever driven

by Luxury lover from Dade City, FL on September 15, 2016

This new Envision has all the bells and whistles anyone could ever want. Easy-open tailgate, seats that set you in your perfect driving position and many, many safety features. The blind-spot alert, rear cross-traffic alert, the nudge of the steering wheel to keep you in your lane if you've drifted-these are really important and appreciated. The Envision is particularly easy to steer and brake and the smooth ride is so very comfortable. I do wish they had a little more storage space inside the vehicle, such as a larger console box, but it's not bad enough to really complain about. The road noise is nicely diminished and the navigation program certainly keeps you from getting lost. I can't write about my Envision without saying I'm so happy I bought it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Buick Envision

by I. Wiz from Miami Beach, FL on January 2, 2017

Spirited and fun car to drive. Lots of safety features. I have the 4 cylinder turbo with AWD. Only complaint is relatively poor gas mileage of only 22.5 - 24 mpg with mostly highway driving

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Recent Vehicle Purchased

by CathyM Buick Fan from Wisconsin Rapids, WI on April 15, 2017

This is my second Buick and they have both been a joy to drive. Very comfortable and very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well Worth The Wait

by Darrel Kirk from Aberdeen, NJ on July 20, 2017

I have the Premium ll Turbo model and love it. Don't understand why most testers give it low marks; I guess because they always test the base model. What a waste. This vehicle is amazing. Also purchased chrome parts from HK to give my vehicle a new look and it's "Absolutely Beautiful", I get compliments wherever I go. Awesome job Buick!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome: feel of a sadan, room of an SUV

by LoveMyBuickEnvision-ThanksLegacy from Franklinton, La on July 26, 2017

Awesome car! It has plenty of room and the specs included in the premium II package are exquisite! Great for a small family. I traded my Buick Regal (which I loved dearly) for the Envision to gain more cargo space, and the trade has proven well worth it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable ride...love all the extras.

by LeahC from VT on July 7, 2017

Very comfortable front and back seating. Has all the amenities...USB ports also a 3 prong plug outlet! Quiet ride.great sound system...very happy with my choice!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed beyond words.

by Chi-town teacher from Chicago, Illinois on June 2, 2016

My wife and I were in the market for new cars this Memorial Day weekend. For the past five years she has been looking at the Buick Enclave. It is a great suv but I felt it was too big for our small family. I had researched the Envision but was not sure when it was going to be stateside. To my surprise I spotted it at the car dealer and requested that we take it for a test drive. My wife instantly fell in love with it. It has a great ride, all the tech you can ask for, plenty of space, and more power then I could imagine coming from a four cylinder engine (twin turbo charged). If your looking for a suv with luxury and not be the size of a Sherman Tank, give this Buick a look. My wife loves it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bob Moore Buick ==Pleasant buying experience

by ddavis from Oklahoma City, OK on August 10, 2016

I bought 2016 Envision. My wife loves the vehicle. Very simple buying experience. Sales person, Mike Booker helped me get the car I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Fit

by Steve from Vandergrift, PA on March 16, 2017

We have owned five Buicks and have always found these cars to be very reliable. The Encore is very different than past models and is the perfect car for today's driving. It is very responsive, excellent road control, ride, and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Envision!!

by yo40 from Forestville, New York on March 11, 2017

Love my Envision - it has everything that a Cadillac has!! Comfort, good gas mileage nice interior and excellent lines on outside

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2