2006 LaCrosse

Consumer Reviews

2006 Buick LaCrosse

$2,573 - $8,441  MSRP Range
2006 Buick LaCrosse

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

29 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Buick LaCrosse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin my Buick Lacross

by kimmie from Cincinnati on Tue Dec 07 2010

This is my second Buick , I recommend a buick if you want a reliable car. I have a Lacross and it is a comfortable car.great sound system, automatic start -up, heated seats and lots more stuff.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Lacrosse

by Buick Lover from Peru, New York on Thu May 18 2006

This car has good pick up, great smooth ride, and is very quiet. The only cons that i found with it are, no handle for the trunk, needs better gas mileage, and parking is a bit tricky. Otherwise, i absolutely love my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional vehicle.

by cw from Freeport, Illinois on Mon Jan 05 2009

Have always had Buick Park Avenues before and other than it being a bit smaller it easily compares to them. Very pleased with my first 2006 LaCrosse and just recently purchased a seconded car, a twin, for my wife.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable/Quickest Vehicle I have Owned

by Hitman1970 from Clarksville, TN on Sun Nov 19 2006

Replaced a 2001 Hyundai Elantra GT with a Black (Grey Leather interior) CXS. Great vehicle through and through. Handles extremely well in all conditions. Would recommend this car to anyone looking for a great premium sedan. XM satellite radio and Harmon Kadon sound system are excellent. Onstar features are nice to have. Very comfortable interior. Excellent trunk space. Perfect small family vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury for the Rest of Us

by Albert from Burke, VA on Wed Aug 30 2006

We are very satisfied with our LaCrosse. We replaced another Buick - our '92 Skylark and the LaCrosse lives up to all our expectations. Our favorite features include: * The styling * OnStar * The air conditioner (excellent) * The interior controls (well designed)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most dependable car I have ever owned

by Hemb59 from South Glens Falls, New York on Sun Sep 17 2017

Other than the natural expenses-oil, tires , Battery, for 103000 miles I have had no major problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value car I ever bought.

by Jerry225 from Roanoke Va on Fri May 05 2017

I just bought mine yesterday and lucked out when I discovered this car only has 6200 miles and was garage kept. The leather seats, and other features are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car has never failed me.

by Hemb59 from South Glens Falls, New York on Sun Sep 17 2017

Other than the necessary maintenance-oil,tires ,battery-I have had no major repairs oe problems with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Ride, beautiful to drive.

by wiredmama222 from Marblehead, OH on Tue Jun 05 2018

This car is great but it took awhile to learn about the computer system. Laid out very well. All controls within the drivers control: on column, steering wheel and within hands reach. Performance is good. LOVE the color (silver blue).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

by Celeste65 from Brighton, MI on Sat Dec 09 2017

The ride is smooth, and the interior is luxurious. It may be an 11 year old car, but it looks new. It has the look of an expensive european sedan. Time will tell if it is reliable, because I've only been driving it for two weeks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3