Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2009 LaCrosse

Consumer Reviews

2009 Buick LaCrosse

$3,237 - $12,845  MSRP Range
2009 Buick LaCrosse

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Buick LaCrosse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Better styling than earlier Buicks

by Grumps from San Antonio on Wed Jun 16 2010

I've owned mine for 6 months so I know it pretty well. Good design, luxury interior, good ride and lots of bells and whistles are things I like about the car. The negatives are: It looks like too many other mid size sedans, import or domestic. Mine is white, so I have a genuinely hard time picking it out from others of various makes, say in the parking lot at Walmart. Second neg: Poor gas mileage. My past 4 cars have been Buick Park Avenues and one '05 Le Sabre. All of these provided 30-32 hiway mpg and 24-25 city (actual) with V6 3800 engines. Now I get 24 hiway and 17-18 city with the same engine in a smaller (and lighter?) car. Nevertheless, I like the LaCrosse and proudy show it off to my friends and neighbors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable

by Bonnies Buick from cincinnati,oh on Mon Dec 20 2010

Bought it used w/ 14K miles on it. Have always had a Buick Le Sabre and now the La Crosse,very reliable and classy. gas mileage is between 24-26 MPG. around town and 29 highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Car To Own

by Candy M. from Indianapolis on Wed Apr 05 2017

Buick give the best smooth ride of ant car that I have owned in 40 years. I have owned several over the years, along with an Olds, Ford, and a Chrysler. There is simply no comparison in the comfort of the car, especially in a Long drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by carnut from southern Minn. on Tue Oct 20 2009

handles great, looks great, great reliability, economical to drive. would buy again. Great dealers to work with and they treat you with respect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car ,quiet and awesome roadtrip car

by Curmudgeon from Michigan on Mon Apr 22 2013

We bought this as our primary long distance road trip car and it is everything we hoped for. Quiet, smooth ride, and set the cruise control at 65mph and you will get between 30-32mpg all day long.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Undervalued Steal

by S38Mike from Sacramento, CA on Mon Jan 29 2018

Unbelievably solid vehicle value. Excellent handling, very good and quiet ride. These Buicks require very little maintenance; things just seem to last. Parts are extremely reasonable and readily available. One of the best things is the 3.8 Liter V-6 engine. It is considered nearly "bulletproof." I've had two of these engines go 250,000 miles and still pass California's strict emissions certification. I have owned a couple LeSabres, which are the same weight, and easily deliver 23 to 27 miles per gallon. (The LeSablre had the 3800 Series II engine; The LaCrosse has the 3800 Series III, which seems to deliver the same mileage, but is more responsive and slightly smoother. ) Each of my brothers owns his own LaCrosse, and swears by it. We find it delivers better fuel economy and greater safety than somewhat smaller -- and more expensive to buy and maintain cars. Both of them live in the Inland Pacific Northwest, and find it handles snow and ice driving very easily. In sum, I am convinced these Buicks represent one of the best-kept secrets in the industry.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buickso Give You A Smooth Ride

by CandyM from Indianapolis on Sat Jul 29 2017

Meets my needs comfortably. I have owned Buick so for the past 10 years. They are roomy, without being too big. The are easy to drive, especially for women! I prefer cloth seats as they stay comfortable year round, and feel especially good on long drives . Sl so, I get good gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and reliable

by Shoebear55 from St. Cloud, MN on Thu Jan 21 2016

This car looks and performs like a brand new $30,000 vehicle without the hefty price tag! I am averaging 19 to 21MPG with lots of city driving miles. It handles well on ice and snow. It is the quietest vehicle I have owned in my 45 years of driving! Very roomy with a drop down back seat to allow for extended trunk space. The driver seat has lumbar support and both front seats are heated! Sweet for winter days.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very dependable and roomy

by Sunshine from Gainesville, fl. on Mon Jul 31 2017

This car was perfect for me and my family. We traveled so many different places throughout the U.S. I even let my brother travel in it back in forth from N.C. to Florida. He loved it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Low mileage, pristine condition and a good price

by Rick,sports fan from Holyoke, MA 01040 on Thu Aug 23 2018

The Buick LaCrosse which we purchased from Ken's is in perfect condition with low mileage. We are very happy with our purchase. We purchased this car for our daily use, traveling to work , family transportation and general everyday use. The LaCrosse has a smooth and quiet ride. Perfect for our family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2