Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1995 LeSabre

Consumer Reviews

1995 Buick LeSabre

$1,038 - $4,006  MSRP Range
1995 Buick LeSabre

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1995 Buick LeSabre?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

i had similar problem

by canubelieveit from indianapolis on Tue Feb 01 2011

i have 95 lesabre and a few years back it starting cutting off..or wouldnt start sometimes. i replaced lots of modules and sensors coil packs 2 fuel pumps even balancer. bout a month ago replaced ignition relay and car has been great again. hope it helps

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

an all-around good car!

by KiM from Woostock, IL on Thu Jan 08 2009

Our family has had a 1990, 1995, 2002, and we are now buying our 4th (used) Buick LeSabre (1995), due to my husband's car getting totaled. The Buicks have been very dependable for my family, seem to have less repairs needed overall, in comparrison to other vehicles we've owned (Pontiac, Olds, Nissan, Ford, Dodge), and they last for miles and miles! Plus they're American made, quality GM products, and are nice to drive. You can count on a LeSabre to get you to work, store, or wherever you need to go. I would definately recommend them to anyone considering buying one! Unfortunately, the LeSabre model is no longer being made in new cars, but you really can't go wrong in getting a good used LeSabre, as long as the price is right for age and wear.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've had!

by Rob from New Orleans on Mon Jul 09 2012

Bought my Buick LeSabre with 71K miles on it. I've got it up around 130K now and it's been rock solid. Standard things like breaks, tires, and now shocks, but all around no problems. Has a few leaks, but not bad enough to add oil between changes. I will probably get the gaskets replaced soon to stop that. 30+mpg on the highway, about 20mpg around town. Plenty of power, smooth ride without being "boaty", cruise control keeps me from getting tickets on road trips. Just a great ride all around!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Can't kill it!

by backyardmechanic from Watertown, NY on Mon Jun 04 2018

Awesome car engine runs forever will get 225K easy lots of room and get awesome gas mileage mid to high twenties on the highway for a big car that is insane!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Almost perfect

by Khari, driver of many cars from Stevenson, WA on Thu Jun 08 2006

After driving a number of newer cars with all the bells and whistles, it was very refreshing to get behind the wheel of this Buick. Simple, comfortable and a great cruiser, the first thing I thought was 'ahh...road trip!' The driver's seat was very adjustable, and the Dynaride suspension makes it wonderful for long drives, or even short drives if you have back trouble. All in all a great, simple car; no included cup holders or extra gizmos, but you can get those at a parts store if you need them. My beef with it is the less than reliable electronic engine components, ie: the control modules have not been properly installed on my car, so I've had quite a bit of electrical repair to do, but I suspect it had do to poor maintenence, as the car I bought was used. If it had not been monkeyed with though, I think it would be a perfect cruiser car. Great smooth acceleration and shifting, not much 'waddle' or drift, and surprisingly good milage for such a big engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great economical car to buy and own

by Johnny from Minnesota on Sat Nov 23 2013

Bought a used '95 in 2001 and had it until a few months ago. It was still running good but we got a Prius for the better mpg. It needed only routine maintenance and had a luxury feel (limited edition) that my wife really enjoyed. It leaked oil from several seals and gaskets but never enough to bother fixing. A good, solid Buick.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

great car to restore many new parts

by guyver1 from NJ on Thu Jun 22 2017

had it for 5 yrs and it is a great ride very dependable used it for commuting and family fun. all maintenance records from when I purchased it to date.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car for the money

by Happy single momma from Omaha, NE on Thu Oct 31 2013

Found this car on cars.com after going to tons of car lots and feeling totally overwhelmed. The site found me the right car with the right miles in minutes!! It was awesome!! So happy i found this car!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1