1999 LeSabre

Consumer Reviews

1999 Buick LeSabre

$779 - $5,035  MSRP Range
1999 Buick LeSabre

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1999 Buick LeSabre?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Buick LeSabres ROCK!

by mbeck1969 from Goshen, IN on Sun Jan 02 2011

The Buick LeSabre has always been my favorite car. I've heard them called the "poor man's Cadillac" but the comfort, smooth ride and power are every bit as good as any Cadillac I've ever been in. I also prefer the cloth seats over leather. The last LeSabre I owned, I drove until it had over 265 thousand miles. They are a great car, have strong engines and are so comfortable. Definitely overall 5 stars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car in 34 years on the road

by Eric from Hilton, NY on Sat Mar 10 2007

Economical, comfortable, powerful. Handles like a dream yet very responsive steering and brakes. Wheel alignment holds very well and tires wear forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best GM car ever built!

by (32) Is the number of cars I've owned! from Chicago on Fri Oct 30 2009

Solid, lasts almost forever without issue. Tons of room, Great visability, Very responsive, Buick Luxury.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth

by Glidder from Indianapolis, IN on Tue Apr 26 2011

The 1999 Buick Lesabre is very, very Quite and really has a soft ride. It has been very reliable. I am planning on buying another one someday.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Buick LeSabre

by Ronjohn from Ottawa Illinois on Sat Apr 08 2017

I enjoyed the ride. The car won't let you down. ALL you have to do Is keep it regularly maintenanced

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Was one of the best cars I ever drove

by Denisemomof3 from Richland,Wa. on Wed Jul 19 2017

As a mother of 3 ages 16,10,5 I must say in all the years I owed my Buick Lasabra it got me to point A to B with no worries one of my best cars hands down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

great for the price

by Teebee from covina on Wed Aug 23 2017

Very roomy and a great deal. I loved how it has Alot of modern attributes. Needs more trunk space.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable and large trunk for grocery store.

by Larry1 from Southgate on Fri Sep 22 2017

Good on the highway comfortable cushy ride. Handles well. Good on gas and doesn't leak k a ny fluids

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1