2001 LeSabre

Consumer Reviews
2001 Buick LeSabre

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

24 Reviews
2001 Buick LeSabre
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

How to enjoy a 10 year old treasure.

by Practical mom, walker, bicyclist, quilter & sailor from Boston, MA on January 9, 2012

Well, it's ten years old with miles less than 3/4 of a century! But...there has been care, the first important thing to check on. Though the gas gauge bounced, a window wiper needed replacement, and there is a spot needing paint on the bumper...this car is fabulous! When everyone else is paying high dollar to get into the 30's we get a very respectable 27 mpg on city highway travel. The engine hums, car turns on a dime, inside is plush with bells and whistles that work, and the dealership fixed everything and put on a new pair of tires. She'd been sitting on the back of the lot for three months. The dime on the dollar is wonderful and promises to last us through many future adventures. Don't overlook those previously loved oldies!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BUICKS ARE THE " YOU CAN'T LOOSE " WAY OF TRAVEL

by long time owner of GM vehicles from AKRON, OHIO on April 16, 2013

I OWN 2 LA SABRES. A 1993 LIMITED WITH 167,000 MILES AND STILL RUNNING. ALL OPTIONS ARE WORKING AND HAS NO SIGN OF GIVING UP. I RECENTLY BOUGHT A 2001 CUSTOM THAT TURNS HEADS AND ENJOY 21 MILES IN THE CITY AND TOOK A TRIP TO UPPER MICHIGAN (600 MILES ONE WAY ) AND WAS HAPPY TO GET 31 MILES ON THE FAST- WAY UP. IF YOU DON'T OWN ONE, THEN YOU DON'T KNOW ABOUT THEIR RELIABILITY.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by H from Canada on September 13, 2014

Great car. Very comfortable & extremely reliable. I have owned more than 10 cars in 25 years & this is by far the best.The only problem is the power windows that need to get looked at. My car is 2001 Custom with 160 000 miles & never had a major problem. The fuel range is excellent for the size of the car. I have no regrets that I bought this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not great, but not bad either

by bolo from Las Vegas, NV on April 20, 2015

Excellent vehicle, but it does have some issues. Window regulators almost always need replacing. (2 rear ones on mine) Upper and lower manifold gaskets will need replacing too. Coolent elbows are made of plastic, they will break, and leak. Gas gage may stop working....mine did. Some other things will need replacing too, but not too expensive to take care of them. Most problems will happen after 60,000 miles. If all the maintenance is taken care of this vehicle and engine should last well over 200,000 miles, maybe even to 300,000.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by Cheapskate from Warforfdsburg pa. on May 21, 2017

Bought used with 85,000 miles on, have 209,000 miles as of this writing, had a complete tune up, new brakes all around, why buy new when you can make a few repairs and not make monthly car payments . put your car payments in a savings account!!.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned

by Donnag from MLPS minnesota on August 13, 2017

Great in every way. You get you money's worth and more. Got it 3 years ago and luv it. Small repairs. Great mileage and drives like a brand new car. Has a great kick to it when you push on gas pedal. Have to take a second to make sure car is turned on. You can't hear it...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The repairs have been cheaper than a new car.

by Middle aged mom from Michigan on October 26, 2015

My 2001 limited had lots of nice features, many of which no longer work like driver's side AC, heated driver's seat, gas gauge, several lights in touch controls. BUT the ride is smooth and I will hit 300,000 miles next week! I feel the loss of amenities and cost of repairs over the lifetime of the car have been a better deal than buying a new car once or twice since.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Ever OWNED

by LeSabre owner from Washington, NC on January 19, 2011

I own 2 LeSabres. They are the best vehicles I have ever owned. I have a limited that gets 34 MPG highway and a custom that gets 36 MPG highway. Yes, the 3800 engine is great on gas. My brother made some minor modifications which gives me this mileage. On an average al of my friends that own the LeSabre get 30 to 32 on the highway and 26 to 28 in town. Maintenance is minimal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i have ever owned

by Buick from TX on April 6, 2011

This car has room ,class and is very very dependable .Which should not be surprising since it is a Buick. We bought this car used and now have owned it for 7 years .The car is still DEPENDABLE.. I do not plan on getting rid of it anytime soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, but minor problems

by Looking for a New Car! from Jackson, MS on May 27, 2012

My parents bought this car used and I used it all 4 years of college. With over 230,000 miles now, it has been a very reliable car. The third year I used it though, many things under the hood had to be fixed. The two front windows do not work, even after replacing. Gas mileage is at 25.5 and for a college student, that was great! I am buying a new car of my own this week, but I'm thankful for my "old blue" that was so reliable when I needed it to be!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2001 Buick LeSabre