2004 LeSabre

Consumer Reviews

2004 Buick LeSabre

$1,445 - $7,377  MSRP Range
2004 Buick LeSabre

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

25 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Buick LeSabre?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Value for comfort

by Traveler from Schererville, IN on Sat May 15 2010

This car has performed with very little repair for over 130,000 miles. It is comfortable even for four passengers. The trunk is large enough for trips, even for holiday with all the extra packages. Only non-maintenance repairs have been for front wheel bearings.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car that I've ever owned.

by Long Haul Commuter from Kansas City Metro Area on Mon Jan 04 2016

I drive over 50 miles one way to work everyday and wanted a reliable car with a comfortable ride, good gas mileage, handling and able to get around in winter weather. This car more than exceeded my expectations and I doubt that I will ever find another car that will measure up to it! With regular maintenance and TLC this car will probably last a life time. It currently has over 303,600 miles on it and it still handles and rides as good as the day I bought it. The 3.8 liter motor is the best motor ever made, it just keeps on going as long as you change the oil on a regular basis and perform routine maintenance on the rest of the vehicle. It's a shame that GM quit making the LeSabre, I really don't care for the newer models that they have come out with, they just don't measure up to the LeSabre!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value

by worden from Lansing, MI on Fri Sep 10 2010

I replaced my park ave ultra with a lesabre. my last lesabre was a 1977. Buick is a solid brand with excellent value. Safe, solid, reliable, comfortable, and everything a vechicle should be

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

real bang for the $

by tired of junk from Maryland on Tue Nov 15 2011

For all the problems I have had with my last three newer cars, this vehicle stands out as a best bang for the buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car we've owned!

by buick/olds man from Milan Illinois on Sun Dec 07 2014

Rides like a Cadillac. Cranks out 20/30 up to 35 mpg on the open road and this isn't a small car. Tranny's starting to shift a little hard but it's been doing that and it has 185k. If/when it goes it will be fixed not scrapped. If I could find another one I'd buy it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

solid transportation

by driver from illinois on Tue Oct 22 2013

good reliable transportation good gas milaege for a large car make sure you get 2 keys and fobs its expensive to replace them

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Typical Buick; Above the Standard

by Wouldn't you rather have a Buick? from Edmonton AB on Fri Oct 24 2014

This is my fourth Buick, and I must say, it exceeded my expectations as usual. I'm constantly getting complements on how sharp the car looks, even though it's ten years old! And my fuel economy has been much better than what its rated at. I typically get 25 mpg, IN THE CITY! And although it's just a custom, it has a leather interior and aluminum rims, which make it much nicer. The factory stereo is impressive. Very clear and produces bass and treble tones very well. Handles excellently whether in the city or in town. If Buick continues making cars like this, I will never buy another brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Buick

by Buick Lover from on Tue Oct 29 2013

The car I found was high quality pre-owned vehicle. It has a smooth ride and a beautiful leather interior. The gas mileage is more than I thought it would be, which is a very good thing. It also has heated seats, which is a commodity I have never had and it is definitely helpful in the cold weather with leather. The stereo system is loud but crisp and features both a tape deck and cd player. In the end, very satisfied with the product I drove out in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2004 Buick lasabre PGA Golf Edition

by Ed from Renton on Wed Jan 25 2017

Very inexpensive to service. Great fuel economy. Good size ( trunk & interior) Rides good at any speed. Noticed a lot PGA Golf car. Paint stays good even after 14 years. Going to drive it until it falls apart. Only problem ever. - electrical computer (spark ) problem. EZ fix. $250.00. GREAT CAR. Bought new

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by lucas29615 from atlanta ga on Tue Sep 17 2013

great car for the money. roomy and great ride. handling a little sloppy but that has to be sacrificed for the ride. 32+ miles per gallon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2004 Buick LeSabre

During the past couple of weeks, you've probably visited or been visited by a senior relative or two. Betcha they drive a Buick LeSabre.

Of course, that wouldn't be a hard bet to win, since most Buick buyers are somewhere between 62 years old and death. Many are loyal Buick buyers, especially when it comes to full-sized cars and one full-sized car in particular, the Buick LeSabre.

For more than a decade, it has been the best-selling full-sized car in America and it didn't get that way by accident. It does so by catering to traditional American car expectations: a bench seat, column shifter, horizontal dashboard, roomy interior and sizable trunk.

Most are probably sold in the same color as... Read More