2008 Lucerne

Consumer Reviews
2008 Buick Lucerne

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

45 Reviews
2008 Buick Lucerne
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2008 CXS Wow

by Cadillac Man from Kitchener Ont on August 3, 2008

This is a Cadillac at a lower price. The drive train is the same and having owned a Deville Concourse for 8 years to compare it to I must say Buick has hit the mark with this car. With 275 HP it is not over powered but it is quick enough to get you into trouble with the law. It is so smooth that you don't feel the speed. The Northstar system is reliable and world class and I am glad that Cadillac is willing to share it with Buick.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better interior design than Cadillac

by jfneon from Kansas City on November 15, 2008

I have look at about all of the 2008 large size american sedans. The feel of this car is great. The main thing that made me buy this car was I could get it in a 6 seating 40/20/40. Lots and lots of room. This car is so quit I have had to roll down the window a bit when trying to detect a police siren. I like the interior design and exterior styling much better than the Cabillac model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice CAR

by Fertile from South Carolina on March 28, 2008

Just got the car and at this point of time I think its great. Good looks and comfort.I have the CXL with the diamond tri coat white. It cost more but to me it is worth it. The ride is awesome and plenty of power from the 3800 engine.lots of features come with the car.It was a deal for me ,employee discount and 0 PERCENT INTEREST.GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Car

by Rayalan from Seffner, Florida on January 23, 2012

An absolute gem. Technologically, ride comfort, curb appeal, could not ask for a better car at any price. It fits our needs to a T, we could not be happier. My wife has even taken a greater deal of pride with this car than any she has ever owned. Could not recommend it higher. Would give it 10 stars if that were an option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Compares to the Cadillac, but for much less money

by George in K.C. from Kansas City, MO on August 24, 2008

This car has performed great. I bought it new the last of Feb. and took it on a 4,000 mile trip through Kansas, Colorado,and Utah. Overall averaged 26.8 mpg. So far no reliability problems. Everything's working fine. It's the quietest car I've ever owned and since I've been driving for 58 years, there have been a lot of them. I do wish they would have put a six speed automatic in the Lucerne though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great Car

by Jim from Iowa on June 25, 2008

I have the six passenger CXL. I like it very much, with the exception of some minor things. The driver cup holder is awkward to reach. The instrument dials have style, but hard to read. The right dials are in deep, and very hard to read in daylight with sunglasses. All the instru;ment lights should be on whenever the ignition is on. There should be a flat area to attach a GPS. Some states don't allow a GPS on the windshield. Got 27.3 MPG on a long trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

second Lucerne I've owned

by boomer from minneapolis on November 8, 2011

Just love the car, that's why i bought the second one. Only draw back is that the mileage is less with '08 than it was with the '06. We went with the cloth interior rather than the leather on both because it is so much more comfortable. Everyone to ride in it says it's the most comfortable interior they have ever been in. Either front or back seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not reliable vehicle.

by DiJonDJ12 from Erie, PA on August 1, 2017

Car met all my needs. Had plenty of leg room and space. People wouldn't be so cramped together in the front or back seats. The trim CXL had a lot to offer. It had back up sensors, turn signals in the mirror, excellent sound system and etc.....I highly recommend this vehicle for those that need leg room and space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

like a brand NEW Car [2008]

by Mr Buick from Brusly, La 70719 on January 17, 2012

I was well pleased with dealership, they were great !, the price was right, and trade in $ was very fair, and the Buick is like New, VERY pleased this great deal, and thanks to car. com, helping Me find this

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Among the best I have owned

by John from North Carolina on July 19, 2008

I drive a lot. Purchased black 2008 CXL just before Christmas 2007, and have 30,000 miles as of June. No problems and great ride on long trips with plenty of trunk space. Got the bench seats, heated & cooled: more comfortable during extended driving. Have no complaints. Gas mileage is good, but not as good as Park Avenues it replaced. Seems to average around 24 with 26-28 on trips (regular gas). Would be nice to have better dash accommodations for GPS, sunglasses etc., but no big problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2008 Buick Lucerne