2010 Lucerne

Consumer Reviews

2010 Buick Lucerne

$4,840 - $13,680  MSRP Range
2010 Buick Lucerne

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Buick Lucerne?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Bestcarforthemoney

by LoveMyBuickLucerne from Snellville, GA on Wed Oct 06 2010

I have the V6 CXL. I love the passenger space and rear foot room. Even my very tall family is comfortable on trips and daily drives. No reason to even go back to the dealer yet and I've driven the car for one year so far...will have regular maintenance done, but so far, so good. I loved my 2007 Lucerne and gave it to my daughter when it had 50K miles..no problems with it and she loves the space even with two kid booster seats.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Almost new CX

by JoJo from Michiana on Fri Aug 20 2010

I purchased the car with less than 2000 miles on it and there's no problem with power or ride but I'm disappointed with the amenities in the interior. I thought the "big Buick" would have adequate storage space and power outlets for GPS, Phone chargers,etc.but this model has one in the front ash tray. Theres absolutely no storage in the back seat or doors. There are pockets behind the front seats only. The Driver Information center is limited to a 3'X 1 1/4 "area under the speedometer and is redundant.. This car is a stripped down model. Saying it gets 26 MPG on the highway is stretching it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great CAr

by Old Lady from Ft. Myers , FL on Fri Jun 25 2010

We have owned three Buick LeSabres. We have loved them, and the Lucerne is better. It is more quiet, and handles more easily.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Buick Lucerne, by far the best car I've owned

by Long time Buick Lover from Ridley Park, Pa. on Thu Sep 05 2013

I have owned a 2007 Buick Lucerne CX for 6 years now and have had absolutely no problems with it. The air conditioner had to be refreshed a year ago and that's been it. I love the looks of the car, I ordered it with Ming Blue and the blacked out grille. I think it's the best looking car on the road. The engine and transmission are super smooth, and the acceleration, zero to sixty in 9 seconds, is very adequate. The ride is superb, great for long trips. The Harmon/Kardon sound system, the only option I ordered, has been great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WE LOVE THIS CAR!

by TAMMYMCDC from PHOENIX,AZ on Fri Jul 14 2017

It feels like you're riding on a cloud! Plenty of power, fabulous extras and frankly - gorgeous and looks fast just sitting there!! So many little things to love about this car - huge trunk - back seat is so comfy and roomy - everyone wants to sit back there!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is TRULY a Deluxe car to drive !

by Susie Q from Columbus Ohio on Sun Feb 11 2018

It by far lived up to it’s name as a luxury car !!! Love, love it...I’m upgrading to a larger Buick, if I could I’d keep it !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HARVEY EARL LIVES AGAIN

by LNS19 from Lewes DE on Thu Jul 22 2010

Traded a 2010 Lexus ES 350 for a 2010 Buick Lucurne CXL 5 . This car offers so much more for your money and it is a pure pleasure to drive. If you want the best give this GM product another look. You will be glad you did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I have had better!

by Car Freak from Pittsburgh, PA on Wed Sep 29 2010

I traded a 2004 Park Avenue for a high-end Lucrene. I should have kept the Park Avenue because it rode smoother and it was quieter. The seats in the Park Avenue definitely were more comfortable. I do like the brakes on the Lucrene...they stop much better than the brakes on the Park Avenue.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle to own!

by msimp19 from Oklahoma City, OK on Thu Jul 20 2017

I recently fell in love with this vehicle when I test drove it, on my search for a new car! I found that this car has great mileage and is a good quality vehicle when it comes to transportation, vehicle space and interior and exterior design. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Built in Detroit!

by California Car from Rochester, Michigan on Sun Aug 06 2017

The Buick Lucerne is a retro-style car. It's full-sized and considered a 2010 luxury vehicle. I Agree! It's a completely smooth ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2