1999 Park Avenue

Consumer Reviews

1999 Buick Park Avenue

$1,120 - $6,956  MSRP Range
1999 Buick Park Avenue

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Buick Park Avenue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great luxury car

by mitch from homer glen, IL on Wed May 26 2010

I bought my 99 park avenue new and it is extremely reliable. A smooth ride with good gas mileage 20 miles around town and on the open expressway I actually got over 30 miles per gallon. A great value and a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable, great fuel mileage

by great luxury car from on Sun Feb 21 2010

great car, fuel mileage unreal, fantanstic ride, dated exterior/interior, best kept secret from gm.!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best buick ever made

by comfort freak from Bronx New York on Tue Jan 26 2010

The buick park avenue is by far a more flashy ,comfortable and smooth running car than the new Lacross which is very clumsy and unappealing. I am ready to change my Park avenue but am not sold on the Lacross. This is my fifth buick but I now have reservations and may sadly switch.Has the Park Avenue been discontinued? I am so contented with mine I never even stop to find out,How about a smaller version of the P . A .?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

'99 Park Ave. -Great value for the money

by Very Satisfied from McLean, VA on Fri Jan 29 2010

This is a reliable, comfortable car that delivers good gas mileage even in comparison with today's cars (19 mpg in town and up to 26 mpg on the road). The V6 engine gives excellent performance, and the handling is very good for an auto this size. It is also roomy inside with ample trunk size. The sound system is also excellent. The styling for the Park Ave. changed very little from '99 through '05 (when the Lucerne took its place). So appearance is not sacrificed during those years. You have to look long and hard to find a better value for this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car.

by DukeNukem from Chicago on Wed Jul 01 2009

It has been the best car I have ever owned! I've had this car for almost four years and have never had a problem with it. It's super reliable, comfortable, and fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car we've ever owned

by US Traveler from AK on Tue Aug 16 2011

We bought our car used in 2005 and have had it for 6 years. We have put 130,000 miles on it and it has been an excellent car. It rides smooth and has plenty of room in the front and back. People are always amazed at how smooth it is when they ride with us. It handles good in all kinds of weather. The mileage on the road averages 30mpg with 34 being the highest. This is our first Buick and we are very pleased with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned!

by conper1 from Saint Paul,MN on Tue Jan 05 2016

Very reliable 3800 series 2 engine. I bought this car with only 500 miles on it. Now I have 529,789 miles on it with original engine and transmission. I am a traveling business man for work. Still it sounds brand new and still runs strong. Gets 35 mpg on the highway, very good for a full-size car. Buy one and it won't be disappointing guaranteed!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought it on Cars.com for $3000 less than valued.

by George 1942 from Conover, NC. on Tue Sep 12 2017

Buick ultra. Has sunroof, electric everything like seats, mirrors. leather interior. Most comfortable ride. Best car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Comfort & Value

by New Buick Fan from Northern California on Sun Jul 22 2007

Purchased a 1999 Park Avenue used with only 44,000 miles, one owner, very well maintained. The car looks almost new. I looked at Lincoln Town Cars but the Park Avenue handles better, gets better gas mileage and certainly looks a bit more modern. Really exceptional value in these cars made from 97-05. You get a very comfortable and reliable car that is low-cost to insure and maintain to factory specs. Also factor: I'm tall and need a lot of room. This car is one of the few I don't have to drive with the seat all the way back. Very roomy and living-room comfortable interior. I wish Buick was still making this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Electrical problems

by J.D. from on Fri Jul 12 2013

Bought this car from a person in march 2013, have had nothing but problems with it. electrical, dying while driving down road, front end shake. seems a lot of people have had same problems. will be getting rid of it asap!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 1999 Buick Park Avenue

The Park Avenue Ultra is Buick's flagship, a supercharged luxury sedan targeted at offerings from Lincoln, Cadillac and the imports. It offers gobs of space, plush seats and vigorous performance.

The front-wheel-drive Park Avenue line was completely new in 1998, so changes for 1999 consist of minor revisions to the tail lamps and the addition of four new colors. Pricing ranges from $31,800 for the Park Avenue to $36,695 for the Park Avenue Ultra.

The key difference between the two can be found under the hood. Both use General Motors' 3.8-liter, 3800 Series II V6, but the one in the Ultra is supercharged and puts out 240 horsepower. The non-supercharged model has 205 horsepower.

Our Park... Read More