2003 Regal

Consumer Reviews
2003 Buick Regal

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
2003 Buick Regal
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Way too reliable

by Capable1 from Verona, WI on March 11, 2017

My 2003 Buick Regal continues to provide plentiful power and a smooth ride in 2017. It has created a real problem for me as I keep looking for reasons to look at newer vehicles. Routine maintenance has allowed me to drive this comfortable vehicle to 230,000 miles, and I don't think it is going to stop. Part of me misses the way "Old Buick" used to build these cars - but I sure wouldn't mind a chance to check out "New Buick".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

love my regal gs

by leadfoot from on December 6, 2008

i have a 2003 buick regal gs abboud edition, and i absolutely love it. its got great pickup thanks to the supercharged V6 and the interior is very classy. everyone remarks on the interior styling and how comfortable the seats are, not to mention they're heated, which is great for those cold mornings. the gran touring suspension makes for a harder ride, but the handling is nice. the only drawback, as stated by a previous reviewer, is that it could have a more sporty instrument panel. aside from that, this is a great car, and i would expect nothing less from a buick.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Regal GS Believer from Houston, TX on May 14, 2006

For the price I got for this car, it was a steal! For someone like myself to have such a refined car as this, is unbelievable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

VERY RELIABLE

by SPORTY CAR from SIOUX FALLS, SD on July 13, 2011

EASY TO DRIVE AND PARK .. VERY COMFORTABLE MY WIFE ENJOYS DRIVING IT BECAUSE SHE CAN LOOK BACK THRU THE HEAD REST TO SEE WHAT BACK THERE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ok

by John from hartford,ct on June 18, 2012

The car is good. The service is bad. The engine is so powerful. The color is wonderful with fuel economy, reliability and safety ratings,.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleeper

by GM Enthusiast from Mankato, MN on October 10, 2011

This car has some serious power but it looks like a grandpa car. This is my second car and when that supercharger kicks in this car hauls. Eventhough this car comes stock at 240 hp theres so many engine mods for a 3800 II engine you can get that engine going withought really breaking the bank. I'd say this car is well worth it for a daily driver but it is a little hard on gas considering the price of gas these days. I'd still say its worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

gadgetmgs

by gadgetmgs from bend, oregon on November 26, 2010

a great little car. never brakes down have driven accross country 3 times and found the comfort great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first car, I'm a truck guy

by Dan from Woodburn, IN on May 11, 2006

I'm used to trucks and SUV's. I love the comfort and quite ride even over rough roads. The heated leather seats really get warm quick! I bought the LS with a special designer trim package. The 200 HP 3800 is impressive, and great on fuel. The only complaints I have are the need for deeper cup holders, larger center console, and a sportier insturment panel. Othewise, GREAT CAR!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Buick

by Potato from Loveland, Co on March 31, 2018

I have driven many cars and by far this one is the best! It gets great gas mileage, has the super reliable and powerful 3.8l v6 that is just solid! Its quiet inside I can easily talk to my passengers or listen to good music without having to crank it to drown out road noise. When needed it quickly overtakes others even when they try to not allow it. Best of all, Buicks are cheap way cheaper than they should be... You wont get that riding in a 90's boom-box feeling you get from alot of other makes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great reliable fantastic

by Dc from on April 14, 2017

One of the best cars iv ever owmed comfortable reliable great in the snow. Nice looking spacious great for the money last you forever easy a three hundred thousand mile engine. Great heat and ac there is nothing bad about this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2