2011 Regal

Consumer Reviews
2011 Buick Regal

Change Vehicle
4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

46 Reviews
2011 Buick Regal
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
3.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Just got 2011 Regal

by Regal Owner from Phila on August 2, 2010

Only had the car for a few days but so far so good. Interior is very nice to behold and the ride is quiet. The four cylinder has plenty of power for urban/suburban driving but obviosuly cannot match V6 when it comes to highway passing and merging. The four is very quiet and barely audible at idle. Rear seat space is OK but not stellar. Comfort seems first rate however. Rear vents are a nice touch in the back. Trunk has nice shape and opening is relatively large. Trunk fully opens when latch is released which is nice. The main radio display has high resolution and allows you to see numerous personalization settings. DIC in instrument cluster is full of info and features like TPM, trip computer, navigation directions, etc. The instrumentation in the car is definitely comprehensive. The H/K stereo is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Bert from Jay, N.Y. on October 28, 2010

Leased the Regal on July 30th so have had car for about three months. The interior is so far above the Chevy Impalas I have had since 2001!! Very comfortable and stylish. Really turns heads. Love the MPG that I am getting. Took a trip from the Northern Adirondacks (Near Lake Placid) to Syracuse and back and going thru all these mountains I still averaged 32 miles to the gallon round trip. Can't wait to head for Florida Vacation in the spring and travel on all those interstates. Can't beat this car for the price. I have black exterior with two tone brown and champaign tan inside...very, very sharp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive, sexy with European style.

by MikeD from Michigan on March 1, 2011

I used the on-line reviews to help me pick a car because theirs so many 4 door sedan options. I shopped and researched extensively. This is the car I chose after looking at Fusion, BMW 3 series (used), Mazda 6, Sonata, Altima, Camry, VW CC and jetta. I love this car! See my pros and cons. It was a big toss up between this and the Fusion. The Fusion is a great car and if you don't mind it's boring everybody is driving one issue, than that may be a batter option. But I'm a 42 yr old divorced single guy and wanted something fun and cool to drive. The Turbo is a must though. I don't think you will be happy with the CXL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Regal

by Loving it from Brighton, MI on June 14, 2011

I love my Buick Regal! I have had it almost a year now and still like it just as much as when I bought it. I like the little added extras like, side defrost, hands free, the way the trunk is made to not have the hinges smach groceries, and the mats are locked down so they don't go up under your feet. The ride is smooth and the car is easy to drive. All in all, I am very happy with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 Buick Regal Turbo -- awesome sport sedan!

by Luis from Winston-Salem, NC on July 31, 2012

Having previously owned various German and Japanese makes, I can say that this is a standout vehicle and a great value (especially used). Don't let the Buick grille fool you -- this is an award-winning, autobahn-bred Opel Insignia from Germany! From all I've read, the Turbo is the one to have (not the base 2.4-liter). Unlike BMW 3-series, the Regal runs on regular gas and with smoother riding regular tires (NOT run-flats). The interior is far nicer than BMW, while the turbo 2.0 motor has more low-end torque and a broad mid-range power band. It is amazingly quiet as well. As with most Euro-sedans, it has a few quirks (some non-intuitive controls, firm seats, and less than ideal cupholders), but features a beautiful, aero look that seems very up-to-date. While not quite the "driver's car" as is a rear-drive sports sedan, the CXL exhibits no front-drive torque steer and has wonderfully neutral steering and handling. Plus it has many standard features that you would have to pay extra for in other makes, and some that are not even offered elsewhere. Do yourself a favor and check out the new Buick Regal. It is NOT your father's Buick, that's for sure!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Turbo...Buick...Turbo

by Rush from Houston, tx on March 6, 2011

In order to get the full experience out of this car and to beat the compitition, get a TO5 or above. You need the interactive suspension, 19 inch whiles, and of course the turbo engine. Changing the suspension, acceleration, and steering on the fly depending on the driving conditions makes a world of a difference.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What's Not To Love

by Cindiluhu from Florida on October 30, 2013

I have the 2011 2.4 ltr. I have plenty of pick up from the get go. I was actually surprised when I drove it the first time at how much pick up it really did have for a 4 cylinder. The seats hug you, extremely comfortable driving position with the completely adjustable seat and steering column. Lots of leg room, front and back. Huge trunk. The driving is impressive, it's a smooth ride, quiet, and very responsive. Love the sunroof, that's probably what sent me over the edge when I drove it. It's worth taking it for a drive, you won't regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful & Classy!

by The searcher (for a car) from Fairfield, CT on May 14, 2013

I was absolutely thrilled to find this car on cars.com. This is the exact car I have been searching for. Our last 2 cars were Buicks, the last one was a Regal, so it was a no brainer what I was looking for. Classy & sporty, so proud to be driving this car. Everything I could ask for, can't wait for cold weather to use those heated seats. The only negative, if I had to choose, is a little hesitation from a full stop. It looks as classy as any car on the road, without a doubt.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All Around Great Car!

by Ngoshe8r from Cincinnati, OH on April 25, 2012

What's not to like? Great styling inside and out, lots of electronic toys, comfortable leather interior, and quiet with a great sound system. Could use a little more power, but actually has more than enough for everyday driving. The car is a real head turner and a real pleasure to drive. Plus, I love that fact that Cars.com armed me with enough info, and multiple dealer choices, all from the comfort of my computer, to work a fantastic deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Bryan from on March 12, 2012

I have about 10,000 miles on my Regal and have no issues. It's a great car. Ride is better than my Malibu.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2011 Buick Regal