2011 Regal

Consumer Reviews

2011 Buick Regal

$5,958 - $13,142  MSRP Range
2011 Buick Regal

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

47 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Buick Regal?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Just got 2011 Regal

by Regal Owner from Phila on Mon Aug 02 2010

Only had the car for a few days but so far so good. Interior is very nice to behold and the ride is quiet. The four cylinder has plenty of power for urban/suburban driving but obviosuly cannot match V6 when it comes to highway passing and merging. The four is very quiet and barely audible at idle. Rear seat space is OK but not stellar. Comfort seems first rate however. Rear vents are a nice touch in the back. Trunk has nice shape and opening is relatively large. Trunk fully opens when latch is released which is nice. The main radio display has high resolution and allows you to see numerous personalization settings. DIC in instrument cluster is full of info and features like TPM, trip computer, navigation directions, etc. The instrumentation in the car is definitely comprehensive. The H/K stereo is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Bert from Jay, N.Y. on Thu Oct 28 2010

Leased the Regal on July 30th so have had car for about three months. The interior is so far above the Chevy Impalas I have had since 2001!! Very comfortable and stylish. Really turns heads. Love the MPG that I am getting. Took a trip from the Northern Adirondacks (Near Lake Placid) to Syracuse and back and going thru all these mountains I still averaged 32 miles to the gallon round trip. Can't wait to head for Florida Vacation in the spring and travel on all those interstates. Can't beat this car for the price. I have black exterior with two tone brown and champaign tan inside...very, very sharp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive, sexy with European style.

by MikeD from Michigan on Tue Mar 01 2011

I used the on-line reviews to help me pick a car because theirs so many 4 door sedan options. I shopped and researched extensively. This is the car I chose after looking at Fusion, BMW 3 series (used), Mazda 6, Sonata, Altima, Camry, VW CC and jetta. I love this car! See my pros and cons. It was a big toss up between this and the Fusion. The Fusion is a great car and if you don't mind it's boring everybody is driving one issue, than that may be a batter option. But I'm a 42 yr old divorced single guy and wanted something fun and cool to drive. The Turbo is a must though. I don't think you will be happy with the CXL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Regal

by Loving it from Brighton, MI on Tue Jun 14 2011

I love my Buick Regal! I have had it almost a year now and still like it just as much as when I bought it. I like the little added extras like, side defrost, hands free, the way the trunk is made to not have the hinges smach groceries, and the mats are locked down so they don't go up under your feet. The ride is smooth and the car is easy to drive. All in all, I am very happy with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 Buick Regal Turbo -- awesome sport sedan!

by Luis from Winston-Salem, NC on Tue Jul 31 2012

Having previously owned various German and Japanese makes, I can say that this is a standout vehicle and a great value (especially used). Don't let the Buick grille fool you -- this is an award-winning, autobahn-bred Opel Insignia from Germany! From all I've read, the Turbo is the one to have (not the base 2.4-liter). Unlike BMW 3-series, the Regal runs on regular gas and with smoother riding regular tires (NOT run-flats). The interior is far nicer than BMW, while the turbo 2.0 motor has more low-end torque and a broad mid-range power band. It is amazingly quiet as well. As with most Euro-sedans, it has a few quirks (some non-intuitive controls, firm seats, and less than ideal cupholders), but features a beautiful, aero look that seems very up-to-date. While not quite the "driver's car" as is a rear-drive sports sedan, the CXL exhibits no front-drive torque steer and has wonderfully neutral steering and handling. Plus it has many standard features that you would have to pay extra for in other makes, and some that are not even offered elsewhere. Do yourself a favor and check out the new Buick Regal. It is NOT your father's Buick, that's for sure!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Turbo...Buick...Turbo

by Rush from Houston, tx on Sun Mar 06 2011

In order to get the full experience out of this car and to beat the compitition, get a TO5 or above. You need the interactive suspension, 19 inch whiles, and of course the turbo engine. Changing the suspension, acceleration, and steering on the fly depending on the driving conditions makes a world of a difference.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What's Not To Love

by Cindiluhu from Florida on Wed Oct 30 2013

I have the 2011 2.4 ltr. I have plenty of pick up from the get go. I was actually surprised when I drove it the first time at how much pick up it really did have for a 4 cylinder. The seats hug you, extremely comfortable driving position with the completely adjustable seat and steering column. Lots of leg room, front and back. Huge trunk. The driving is impressive, it's a smooth ride, quiet, and very responsive. Love the sunroof, that's probably what sent me over the edge when I drove it. It's worth taking it for a drive, you won't regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful & Classy!

by The searcher (for a car) from Fairfield, CT on Tue May 14 2013

I was absolutely thrilled to find this car on cars.com. This is the exact car I have been searching for. Our last 2 cars were Buicks, the last one was a Regal, so it was a no brainer what I was looking for. Classy & sporty, so proud to be driving this car. Everything I could ask for, can't wait for cold weather to use those heated seats. The only negative, if I had to choose, is a little hesitation from a full stop. It looks as classy as any car on the road, without a doubt.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Bryan from on Mon Mar 12 2012

I have about 10,000 miles on my Regal and have no issues. It's a great car. Ride is better than my Malibu.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LUXURY AT A GREAT PRICE

by IRVINGGETTHECAR from ca on Tue Jul 12 2011

I have only driven Lexus vehicles for the last 12 years. I purchased the Regal at the level 6 package. The seats are great, the ac great, the onstar great, the truck big, the back ac is loved by the dog, the radio is great, the style is very nice. Mine was a show car so it was sold as a preowned with 154 miles. Perfect price. There are a few odd things. The Light grey exterior is nice and the cashmere interior nice, but the accent color is brown and that does not match. There is no way to open the trunk unless you use the remote. I wish you could open the windows when you open the locks to vent the heat as you approach in a hot parking lot. Otherwise ...this is a great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2011 Buick Regal

More than a few surprises have accompanied the rebirth of General Motors. Chief among them is the resurgence of Buick, which was chosen as one of just four brands GM kept alive, even as it euthanized better-selling brands like Pontiac and Saturn, plus niche marquees like Hummer. After piloting the latest offering from the premium American brand, I can see why those in GM's ivory tower picked Buick to survive.


The Regal is a good-looking, excellent-handling midsize sedan that packs a lot of content for its price, with just a few drawbacks.


The biggest problem is the model's staggered introduction; just one trim level, the CXL, with one available engine is on sale now (that's the... Read More