2016 Regal

Consumer Reviews

2016 Buick Regal

$13,674 - $23,950  MSRP Range
2016 Buick Regal

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

22 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Buick Regal?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Regal with turbo is a fine four-door sedan.

by Steve in DC area from Silver Spring MD on Tue Dec 06 2016

Purchased a 2016 Regal to replace an Audi A5, that replaced a BMW. Have owned E350. Regal standard features are comfortable, with the turbo engine providing spirited performance. Priced well below competitors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!!

by Vicki from Owensboro KY on Wed Jul 06 2016

We traded 2000 Buick Lesabre LTD for this 2016 Regal and are very pleased with it..it should last us for quite some time . We will be in market for another new car in about 15 years..thanks for your concern.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I have owned 2 Regal's!

by Ashh1182 from Waynesboro, VA on Wed May 24 2017

I love the sporty look of the Regal. I think it is a bit small for a family vehicle. But great for my husband and I. Very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car.

by ksuna from Marietta, GA on Sun Apr 02 2017

Uses premium gas. Handles well. Very quiet. Android Auto capable. Hotspot is handy if you need this capability. Rear visibility is poor. Seat warmer buttons are difficult to use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a great car

by Dolo only from East Providence on Tue Dec 05 2017

Back in October I had test drove a 2016 Buick Regal the people at the dealer or very pleasant com and willing to help and answer any questions I had this was a great buying experience aside from getting the car I've always wanted have always liked Buicks my whole life glad I made the decision to go with cars.com for my new vehicle purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Batwoman from Il on Fri Feb 09 2018

This is my first new vehicle that I have owned, and I am so in love with the car. The body style alone I can't take my eyes off of it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a great car

by Dolo only from East Providence on Tue Dec 05 2017

Back in October I had test drove a 2016 Buick Regal the people at the dealer or very pleasant com and willing to help and answer any questions I had this was a great buying experience aside from getting the car I've always wanted have always liked Buicks my whole life glad I made the decision to go with cars.com for my new vehicle purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Nay from on Fri Jun 16 2017

All the technology in the car is amazing. I've never had so many cool features in a car before. Drive is amazing and the gas is great! Best car I've owned and so glad I get this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

performance is great. cramped interior.

by TonyM, outdoorsman from Louisville, KY on Sat Mar 31 2018

Runs and drives great. I'm under six feet and weigh 190, and the interior is still cramped for me. I've tried all of the driver's seat positions but it's still not as good as it could be.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We owed a Buick before & we are glad to Own Again

by Tom and Charlene Armtiage from Pace, FL on Fri Jul 28 2017

We owned a Buick Enclave in the past and loved it, but due to life and changing family we had to sell it. We recently had to purchase a newer used car and we were looking at the middle sized vehicles. After looking at a few and test driving some, we thought the Buick Regal had a ride and comfort well worth the extra money. We think the Regal is a great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2016 Buick Regal

The verdict: Buick’s high-performance 2016 Regal GS doesn’t do enough to boost its performance credibility over the regular turbocharged Regal with all-wheel drive.
 
Versus the competition: Despite having the latest multimedia and safety technology, an aging and small interior and an underwhelming engine hold the Regal back from keeping up with more authentic luxury cars.

Buick has done a superb job keeping the midsize Regal fresh throughout the car’s lifespan, which started in 2011 and included a refresh for 2014. Forward collision warning with automatic emergency braking and other notable safety technology joined the features lineup in 2014, while a stout multimedia system offers... Read More