2017 Regal

Consumer Reviews

2017 Buick Regal

$13,346 - $22,346  MSRP Range
2017 Buick Regal

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

37 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Buick Regal?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The "This feels right" car.

by Anna from Tampa,FL on Tue Jul 04 2017

The Buick Regal is a gem. This car features the type of luxury you would find in a Mercedes, without the extreme MSRP. With a perfect amount of headroom and adjustment features, the Regal also has great fuel ecomony, smooth handling, and very little to no cabin noise for a quiet, comfortable ride. Regardless of which model you choose, this Buick offers sharp responses especially in the sport-style GS. If you're looking for the right mid-size car, look no further than the Buick Regal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Happy

by Buffy013 from Middle Village, NY on Sun Mar 19 2017

Wanted a Buick Regal for a long time. Gorgeous car, with all the features I wanted...AWD, backup camera, CD player, turbo engine, moon roof, GPS, and so much more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Hambruce from on Wed Sep 13 2017

A very nice car that is comfortable and received many compliments. Especially like the safety features (blind side, rear view camera, Collison alert.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick Regal 2014

by petero from Tampa on Wed May 24 2017

It is basically the same as my previous two cars. Woukldn't drive anything else. It is also the first car where the seats are so comfortable that I can drive long distances without any pain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and Fun

by GGBurks from Bryant, Arkansas on Mon May 01 2017

My wife and I are very impressed with the styling and preformance of this car. Its fun to drive looks and feels fast and is quite and comfortable at the same time. We love it .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Turns heads

by TBS24740 from Princeton WV on Sun May 07 2017

Beautiful sporty design. I have had countless people stare at my new car. It is beautiful inside and out. Decent gas mileage and it is really responsive with the turbo engine!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New car--only had 2 days

by Wilda from Williams Bay WI on Sat May 13 2017

So far,it is fine. I had done some research so I have a rather good idea of expectations. I do no expect to be disappointed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and reliable car for getting around.

by Miss Daisy from Johnston, RI on Wed Apr 18 2018

The Buick Regal is my second car that I have ever bought bran new and very satisfied on my decision to purchase the Buick Regal. When reviewing and testing cars, prior to my purchase, I found that the Buick was the perfect fit for me. I felt very comfortable behind the wheel, the interior had a classy look. I do a lot of city and side road driving and find the car is smooth in handling and getting in and out of traffic. Love my new car and would recommend to anybody interested in buying or leasing a Buick. Hurd's in Johnston, RI is where to go for great service. Ask for Jennifer L.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles very well and very comfortable ride!

by DC on Sat Apr 13 2019

I'm 6'1" tall and I have found this car to be very comfortable for my size. Handles well in all weather and has a sleek appearance. It has also proven to be very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for the Money

by Jonathanok100 from Tampa, FL on Sun Aug 12 2018

I bought my 2017 Regal Turbo used a few months ago, and for $16,000 it's a pretty darn good car! The exterior styling has gotten many compliments from friends and strangers alike. The interior is both stylish and incredibly comfortable. My only complaint about the interior is that there are many little storage spaces, but most of them aren't really big enough to actually store anything, so things like phones, hand wipe containers, and sunblock have to compete for space in the cup holders or the center console. The controls take a little getting used to but aren't unreasonable, and there are some things like the climate controls and the trunk button that are brilliantly designed. I have the basic 7-speaker sound system, but it still sounds excellent. The ride quality is incredibly smooth and the cabin does a great job of keeping out noise from outside. The tech features even for my lower-trim model are impressive and come in handy a lot, like the remote keyfob, locator, and diagnostics, all of which you can access with the smartphone app. The turbocharged engine is quiet and very fuel efficient (I get around 40 mpg when I'm on the highway), but it certainly doesn't disappoint when you step on the pedal either. Despite looking tiny from the outside, the trunk is actually very large. All in all it's a great car with a lot of standard features that's simultaneously practical, luxurious, stylish, and even a little sporty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4