Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Regal

Consumer Reviews

2017 Buick Regal

$12,027 - $39,976  MSRP Range
2017 Buick Regal

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

29 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Buick Regal?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is the nicest small car I've ever owned.

by JD3 from Mexia, Tx on Thu Mar 30 2017

Great car, great handling, great interior(Ebony/Saddle). This car rides like a luxury sedan but it looks like a sports car. The interior is just roomy enough to acomodate me and my friends but feels small enough for just me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by climbbigbend from Dallas, TX on Tue Oct 24 2017

I think Buick still suffers from the past reputation of being an old person's car or a land yacht but that's good news for those who know better. The Regal is a great mid-sized car with plenty of luxury and one of its best features along with all other Buicks, quiet. Unlike previous Buick's, the new generation across the board handles really well and with regards the Regal, the 2.0 liter turbo with 259 hp and 295 ft. lbs of torque has plenty of power, especially for passing (torque). If you get the available options you can get it with modern safety features such as cross traffic alert, lane departure warning, adaptive cruise control, blind spot monitoring, etc... And probably best of all, the price is probably going to be way less than say a BMW, Audi, or Mercedes. The leather is really nice. The seats are relatively flat which I like, however some others would probably rather have more of a cradle feel. The Premium has a fully adjustable electric passenger seat, heated side mirrors, heated steering wheel (I didn't think I would need this but it is actually nice in cold weather), dual zone air conditioning, 110 power outlet, rear air conditioning (not adjustable), garage door opener, and other luxury items you won't find in your typical Chevy, Toyota, Ford, Honda, etc... The 8" touch screen for navigation, radio, Sirius, Pandora, etc. is very nice and easy to use. If you get the upgraded Bose sound system it is good and adequate for most, but could have a little more power behind it. The back seats fold almost flat and there is no hole like you find in some other vehicles that limits the ability to put long items through, it is fully open. The trunk is a decent size as well. Other reviewers seem to say the back seat is small, probably compared to an Accord or Camry but it is definitely bigger than our previous Acrua TSX. I think it is adequate. The only negative I can think of is the lack of storage in the front. The console is fairly small and the front pocket where the power outlets are is pretty small. Gas mileage doesn't look good on paper 21/29/24 but we got 34 mpg on the highway setting the cruise at 70. If you have a light foot you will get batter gas mileage than what it is rated. Kicking in the turbo will cut the gas mileage but it sure is nice having all that power. You can save money and put regular gasoline in it, but it runs a little better with Premium. I think just about all turbo's will perform better with Premium. White color outside comes with tan seats (probably some you can get in black) and chocolate brown dash (and a few other areas), plus the added fake wood touches makes for a very nice 3 tone luxurious looking interior. Lots of soft touch materials as well which also helps with sound dampening. Ours came with a sunroof which was mandatory for us. It's about a $900 option I think. This 2017 is the last year of the generation which makes for a very good price. We saved at least 12k over a similar Audi, BMW, or Mercedes. You should be able to get at least 7k off of MSRP and maybe more towards the end of 2017. Demand a good deal and you should get one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The "This feels right" car.

by Anna from Tampa,FL on Tue Jul 04 2017

The Buick Regal is a gem. This car features the type of luxury you would find in a Mercedes, without the extreme MSRP. With a perfect amount of headroom and adjustment features, the Regal also has great fuel ecomony, smooth handling, and very little to no cabin noise for a quiet, comfortable ride. Regardless of which model you choose, this Buick offers sharp responses especially in the sport-style GS. If you're looking for the right mid-size car, look no further than the Buick Regal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Buick Regal

by HH from on Fri Mar 10 2017

Overall a great small car. Stylish and preforms wonderfully. Only issues are inside noise from passenger window and heating areas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Happy

by Buffy013 from Middle Village, NY on Sun Mar 19 2017

Wanted a Buick Regal for a long time. Gorgeous car, with all the features I wanted...AWD, backup camera, CD player, turbo engine, moon roof, GPS, and so much more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New car--only had 2 days

by Wilda from Williams Bay WI on Sat May 13 2017

So far,it is fine. I had done some research so I have a rather good idea of expectations. I do no expect to be disappointed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick Regal 2014

by petero from Tampa on Wed May 24 2017

It is basically the same as my previous two cars. Woukldn't drive anything else. It is also the first car where the seats are so comfortable that I can drive long distances without any pain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and reliable car for getting around.

by Miss Daisy from Johnston, RI on Wed Apr 18 2018

The Buick Regal is my second car that I have ever bought bran new and very satisfied on my decision to purchase the Buick Regal. When reviewing and testing cars, prior to my purchase, I found that the Buick was the perfect fit for me. I felt very comfortable behind the wheel, the interior had a classy look. I do a lot of city and side road driving and find the car is smooth in handling and getting in and out of traffic. Love my new car and would recommend to anybody interested in buying or leasing a Buick. Hurd's in Johnston, RI is where to go for great service. Ask for Jennifer L.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Hambruce from on Wed Sep 13 2017

A very nice car that is comfortable and received many compliments. Especially like the safety features (blind side, rear view camera, Collison alert.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and Fun

by GGBurks from Bryant, Arkansas on Mon May 01 2017

My wife and I are very impressed with the styling and preformance of this car. Its fun to drive looks and feels fast and is quite and comfortable at the same time. We love it .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3