2007 Rendezvous

Consumer Reviews

2007 Buick Rendezvous

$2,342 - $7,998  MSRP Range
2007 Buick Rendezvous

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Buick Rendezvous?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought my 2nd Rendezvous

by 2 time owner from Lansing, Michigan on Sun Aug 07 2011

I bought a band new 2003 Rendezvous CX and loved it. Had to have the intake gasket and wheel bearings replaced which were on-going issues with this vehicle (all done under warranty). Only complaint was that it's difficult to back-up due to blind spots, especially in the dark, because it doesn't have the parking assist. It had 107,000 miles on it and I just traded it in on a 2007 CXL. Upgraded to heated leather seats and the rear parking assist. Love it! Wish Buick hadn't stopped makng them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love It

by Tammy from Jamestown, TN on Thu Mar 19 2009

I have been driving my Rendezvoux for a year now. I have two teenagers and a very tall husband. We love this vehicle. I will be sending my daughter to college in it because I feel that she will be in a safe reliable car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle ever owned

by Rendezvous lover from Toledo, OH on Wed Jun 16 2010

I love my 2006 Rendezvous CXL. Just sorry Buick quit making them after '07. Will have to drive mine till it runs no more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

excellent car

by lizzy825 from batavia/alexander, NY on Sun Aug 02 2015

Love it...I use to be a Caravan person....but this Rendezvous CX, with fold down seats is the bomb.Bought it used- no rust out of The Finger Lakes Area , had 78032 miles and two weeks later I am at 78,452, and at 1/4 tahnk...Time to Fill up....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Seems to be a solid reliable SUV

by dawnhawk from Iowa on Thu Oct 20 2011

Have had for four months now. There are minor problems, but overall I am quite happy with it. I have gotten the rated 26 mpg highway. The small town driving I do has given me less that the rated 19 mpg city--more like 14 mpg. In mixed driving I get better than 20 mpg. I got this because it will hold a sheet of plywood flat in the back. Didn't plan on having the seven passenger option, but have used it several time already. My biggest complaint was the seats. They gave me a backache right away and the adjustable lumbar is not adequate. I ended up adding a small self-inflating camping pad and it is fine now. The fuel gage never registers full but is accurate in the lower range which is what is important. It sometimes stalls immediately after starting, but my mechanic tells me it only needs to have the throttle body cleaned--a simple job. The ride is much better than my old Tracker and it is much quieter on the highway as well. So much more quiet that I almost got a speeding ticket recently.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First Car Found Online

by Five Vehicle Owner from Seven Hills, OH on Tue May 01 2012

My spouse and I are satisfied with this vehicle and extremely happy with the dealer who sold it to us.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nicest vehicle to date

by commuter from Grand Rapids, MI on Sat Aug 16 2014

Very comfortable ride! Getting about 23 mpg mixed driving. Great riding height. HUGE sideview mirrors (due to terrible vision out L/R rear). 3.5 liter engine just powerful enough to not overwork too much. Got a great deal at local Buick dealer on a CXL model. Plenty of these around for sale. Stayed away from 3.4 L due to head issues. Very good insurance rated vehicle=good rates. Nicest ride I've owned yet! Hope the honeymoon continues!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle ever

by Macy from on Wed Feb 01 2017

had a 2003 and loved it-- updated to a 2007 and love this one even more--back up assist and 3rd seat are awesome-- wish they still made them---

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Drives well and has all the Bells and Whistles.

by Bob from Crolina Shores, NC on Mon Sep 26 2011

The center console makes front seat a little tight, and the gas milage could be a little better. If not for that this car would be a straight 5 star.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick Rendezvous

by MJ from Pensacola on Wed Aug 30 2017

I owned this SUV for 10 years and it was very dependable. It never was in the shop and its body style stayed current. Not too big and not too small and very comfortable to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2