2007 Rendezvous

Consumer Reviews
2007 Buick Rendezvous

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

18 Reviews
2007 Buick Rendezvous
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Buick Renezvous 2007

by Annie Buick lover from Hyattsville MD on March 15, 2010

Love my Buick Rendezvous 2007 great comfort, flexible with 6 seats. gas mileage in town not so great at 16-17, but good on highway 25-28. Harder to see out rear than my minivan was, but huge side mirrors and back up assistance are great. I really am happy with my choice. I bought it used with low milage and am very pleased! I am a realtor and my clients have loved it as well!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love It

by Tammy from Jamestown, TN on March 19, 2009

I have been driving my Rendezvoux for a year now. I have two teenagers and a very tall husband. We love this vehicle. I will be sending my daughter to college in it because I feel that she will be in a safe reliable car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought my 2nd Rendezvous

by 2 time owner from Lansing, Michigan on August 7, 2011

I bought a band new 2003 Rendezvous CX and loved it. Had to have the intake gasket and wheel bearings replaced which were on-going issues with this vehicle (all done under warranty). Only complaint was that it's difficult to back-up due to blind spots, especially in the dark, because it doesn't have the parking assist. It had 107,000 miles on it and I just traded it in on a 2007 CXL. Upgraded to heated leather seats and the rear parking assist. Love it! Wish Buick hadn't stopped makng them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle ever owned

by Rendezvous lover from Toledo, OH on June 16, 2010

I love my 2006 Rendezvous CXL. Just sorry Buick quit making them after '07. Will have to drive mine till it runs no more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

excellent car

by lizzy825 from batavia/alexander, NY on August 2, 2015

Love it...I use to be a Caravan person....but this Rendezvous CX, with fold down seats is the bomb.Bought it used- no rust out of The Finger Lakes Area , had 78032 miles and two weeks later I am at 78,452, and at 1/4 tahnk...Time to Fill up....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Seems to be a solid reliable SUV

by dawnhawk from Iowa on October 20, 2011

Have had for four months now. There are minor problems, but overall I am quite happy with it. I have gotten the rated 26 mpg highway. The small town driving I do has given me less that the rated 19 mpg city--more like 14 mpg. In mixed driving I get better than 20 mpg. I got this because it will hold a sheet of plywood flat in the back. Didn't plan on having the seven passenger option, but have used it several time already. My biggest complaint was the seats. They gave me a backache right away and the adjustable lumbar is not adequate. I ended up adding a small self-inflating camping pad and it is fine now. The fuel gage never registers full but is accurate in the lower range which is what is important. It sometimes stalls immediately after starting, but my mechanic tells me it only needs to have the throttle body cleaned--a simple job. The ride is much better than my old Tracker and it is much quieter on the highway as well. So much more quiet that I almost got a speeding ticket recently.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First Car Found Online

by Five Vehicle Owner from Seven Hills, OH on May 1, 2012

My spouse and I are satisfied with this vehicle and extremely happy with the dealer who sold it to us.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nicest vehicle to date

by commuter from Grand Rapids, MI on August 16, 2014

Very comfortable ride! Getting about 23 mpg mixed driving. Great riding height. HUGE sideview mirrors (due to terrible vision out L/R rear). 3.5 liter engine just powerful enough to not overwork too much. Got a great deal at local Buick dealer on a CXL model. Plenty of these around for sale. Stayed away from 3.4 L due to head issues. Very good insurance rated vehicle=good rates. Nicest ride I've owned yet! Hope the honeymoon continues!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle ever

by Macy from on February 1, 2017

had a 2003 and loved it-- updated to a 2007 and love this one even more--back up assist and 3rd seat are awesome-- wish they still made them---

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Drives well and has all the Bells and Whistles.

by Bob from Crolina Shores, NC on September 26, 2011

The center console makes front seat a little tight, and the gas milage could be a little better. If not for that this car would be a straight 5 star.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2